We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was amazing”

The Old Lifeboat House
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Coverack
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$24 - US$32
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Fish and Chip Take Away with Restaurant and Bar. Open 7 days a week from Easter. Vegetarian, Vegan Friendly. Dogs Welcome
Reviewed 18 October 2019 via mobile

Food was amazing. I had the fish pie. Amazing service. Of course we had dessert and it was delicious as well. .

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank 725_pelav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2019 via mobile

My friends and I stepped in this place and we love this place...Cosy....food is nice and yummy..I will definitely come back again...Service is lovely..thank you!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank T4783EF_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2019 via mobile

Do not understand the review which said this restaurant is not dog friendly as this could not be more wrong. We have eaten here twice with our dog who was made very welcome on both occasions.
Good food, friendly staff and amazing views. Seafood lasagne recommended!
We have eaten at lunchtime, in the evening and used the take away.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank gnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2019 via mobile

Just love it here in Coverack, the locals are very welcoming. We came last year for the 1st time & loved it so much we have come back this year. The old Lifeboat has a lovely ambience with views across the harbour and beyond. Our smoked haddock chowder was divine, all 3 of us tucked in as a starter & was plenty as our mains were well portioned. The lime posset was to die for as was my partners choc brownie with clotted cream but I couldn't move after, as eaten way too much but I was happy . Chef is brilliant, waitress helpful. Good menu, mainly fish & seafood. We are booked for 2020 already

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank kazc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2019 via mobile

Didn’t eat in the restaurant as is not dog friendly but did have a take away from the chip shop was amazing, tasty fresh fish, a must when visiting Coverack, will definitely be back

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank lind_0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Old Lifeboat House also viewed

 

Been to The Old Lifeboat House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.