We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful welcome, food & setting!”

The Old Lifeboat House
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Coverack
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$24 - US$32
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Fish and Chip Take Away with Restaurant and Bar. Open 7 days a week from Easter. Vegetarian, Vegan Friendly. Dogs Welcome
Reviewed 2 March 2020 via mobile

First visit here and can highly recommend it! Clean, bright and airy with stunning views over the bay - we saw a seal and a pod of dolphins! Very friendly and helpful staff and a great menu to choose from including vegetarian & vegan options. We chose the leek & potato soup - delicious and Mark presents his food in a very appetising way!

Date of visit: March 2020
2  Thank steveisfound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2020 via mobile

Had delicious gluten free fish and chips in the restaurant here last week. The menu was limited but only because they were about to have a winter break.
There were still plenty of gf options though. There is also the option to have a takeaway. The view is stunning, highly recommend.

Date of visit: December 2019
2  Thank lancymanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2019 via mobile

Food was amazing. I had the fish pie. Amazing service. Of course we had dessert and it was delicious as well. .

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank 725_pelav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2019 via mobile

My friends and I stepped in this place and we love this place...Cosy....food is nice and yummy..I will definitely come back again...Service is lovely..thank you!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank T4783EF_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2019 via mobile

Do not understand the review which said this restaurant is not dog friendly as this could not be more wrong. We have eaten here twice with our dog who was made very welcome on both occasions.
Good food, friendly staff and amazing views. Seafood lasagne recommended!
We have eaten at lunchtime, in the evening and used the take away.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank gnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Old Lifeboat House also viewed

 

Been to The Old Lifeboat House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.