We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious meal at The Lifeboat Restaurant ”

The Old Lifeboat House
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Coverack
Price range: £5 - £30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: A converted Lifeboat station with a fantastic view over the bay. At the front: Fish and Chip Take Away. To take home, eat on our outdoor benches or on the sun trapped harbour walls. To the rear: Informal, home cooked food Cafe/Restaurant/Bar serving breakfasts, lunch, cream teas and evening meals and a Bar serving a wide selection of Cornish Gins, Rums, Craft ales and Ciders. Open 6 days a week from Easter. Happy Hour 3pm until 6pm. Vegetarian, Vegan, Gluten Free Friendly. Dogs Welcome
Reviewed 2 April 2024 via mobile

We've just had a delicious meal here, camembert starter, followed by a really delicious fish chowder and vegetarian risotto. Great service, definitely coming back.
.

Date of visit: April 2024
1  Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 572 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2024

Went there for an evening meal with family, the food was first class and our server Kelly was very friendly. The fish and chips were delicious, the chef was very apologetic due to the wait ,as he had a large takeaway order, which was appreciative . Well worth a visit if in the area

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank geoffcD8872BK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 March 2024 via mobile

Excellent Sunday roast. Food delicious. Beef and gammon roast potatoes and parsnips fab. The dogs were also given a scraps dinner.
Amazing views with very attentive and polite staff.

Date of visit: March 2024
2  Thank PaulL6733
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2024

Popped in for a lovely cream tea and stayed all afternoon! Then came back for our dinner... lovely, friendly people...view to die for from the amazing picture window, and really lovely food and atmosphere.
Can't recommend it enough!

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 67suziep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2024

Very charming place with a stunning view of Coverack Cove—there were even dolphins today! Food and service is lovely. Definitely recommended. Accepts contactless payment, but do bring some cash if you want to leave a tip.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Roam14053913333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Old Lifeboat House also viewed

St Keverne, Helston
 
Coverack, Cornwall
 

Been to The Old Lifeboat House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.