We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house and lovely location”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Lowlands

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from kitchen table Business end of the kitchen
Check Availability
Excellent
12 reviews
View from kitchen table
Business end of the kitchen
Sunny kitchen with scenic view of bay and steps to garden
Master bathroom with mirror behind bath reflecting sea view
Picturesque Coverack Harbour
One of a pair of reclining chairs in the sitting room overlooking sea and garden
Not a bad place to wash up.  See the beach at low tide.
Sitting room with double doors to patio
Bedroom 3 with wet room (sea view)
Hall with back door and entrance L into Utility room
Bedroom No 4 (sea view) with bath/shower ensuite
Bedroom No 5 (sea view from velux!). Shower ensuite.
Cot tucked away on landing (Velux has blackout!)
Steps to front of house with parking area
Coverack from the coastal path
Steps lead from Kitchen/Conservatory area to garden
Coverack harbour
Main bed with glass fronted balcony from which you can see the beach and the harbour
Rear south facing patio
Airy landing with view through master bedroom
View from Bedroom 2 overlooking garden.Shower ensuite.
The house from the single track road
Rear of house from orchard area.
Peaceful location  - Coverack bay to Lowland Point
View from the balcony
Kitchen table with garden view
Kitchen steps to garden. A great place to sit
View from comfy recliner in the sitting room
Sitting room opens onto patio and rear garden
Master bathroom with reflected view of the bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Coverack, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Babs_Phil
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful house and lovely location”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely house with gorgeous views over the bay. 7 adults and 2 children aged 11 and 3. Everything you could want in this home from home. Hubby & I had the balcony room with wonderful views. Great to have a bathroom for each bedroom too. Nice touch with the welcome card and bottle of wine. Not a lot in Coverack but we went out each day in 2 or 3 cars. We arrived early so we were allowed in the garden to eat our packed lunch while the couple finished cleaning. From Leicester into was 4.5hrs to get there leaving at 4am but left 9.15 to go home and took 10hrs!! M5 nightmare.
A great place and I would certainly recommend this for a large family or group.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenmZ77...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful property”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This property is in a prime position in the small coastal resort of Coverack. The house itself is beautifully decorated and has stunning views of the beach and the sea. All the bedrooms have ensuite facilities and each one is luxurious. As we travelled as a large family we spent most of the time when we were in the house in the kitchen diner as this also had lovely views of the sea and beach.The gardens are also well maintained. Coverack itself has a handful of restaurants, shops and snack bars and are all within easy walking distance of the house. I would not hesitate to recommend this property and Coverack itself is lovely at any time of the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the sea views
Liked least: no mobile phone reception
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovethesu...
devon
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“With friends”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed with friends as a large group, including young children. The location is fantastic and the views are beautiful. The large kitchen was the hub of the house and we enjoyed several glasses of wine there in the evenings! The house was very well presented, clean, comfortable, well equipped and most of all welcoming.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlmondJ
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The perfect spot for a break with family and friends!”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We have had a wonderful stay at Lowlands this week with family and friends, the house is a perfect place to enjoy time together as it has a large kitchen / diner and sitting room as well as lovely bedrooms. Even on the days when the weather was wet we had amazing views to look at from the big picture windows. The location is stunning and we enjoyed days on the beach, walks on the coastal path and kayaking in Coverack. Our booking was handled smoothly and we arrived to find the house spotless, well equipped and as described. I would not hesitate to recommend this holiday rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the proximity to the beach
Liked least: Hard to say!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susank455
Finksburg, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best vacation rental we have ever stayed in!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Lowlands is everything you want in a rental house-and more!! Beautiful, spacious indoors and out and very clean. Elizabeth (Billie) is wonderful to communicate with about the property. Glass windows and doors all around the house for spectacular views of Coverack. We could not have been more pleased! Coverack is beautiful. The villagers are very friendly. The food is good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worthyone...
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Spacious house with fantastic views - and WOW factor.”
Reviewed 22 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

It's all true - every brilliant review you've read about this beautiful house. We (my husband, parents in law and our adult children) all enjoyed both the house itself and the village location. Pub, cafe, restaurant, chippy and P.O/shop are all within a few minutes walking distance - and the sea views are spectacular, with wonderful coastal footpaths nearby. All the bedrooms are good sizes and each has a modern en-suite. There is no coffee machine, so if that's important to you you'll need to bring your own, but otherwise the kitchen is very well equipped and has plenty of work surfaces. The wi-fi wasn't accessible during our stay, but we managed with the use of the cable that was supplied and there is a half hour's free wi-fi at the Harbour Lights Cafe if you buy a cup of coffee. The house is comfortable and is really spacious; there's an enormous TV/DVD player, a table in the sitting room that's just perfect for jigsaws and the seating areas in general are versatile, with cosy groupings.
Booking was simple and the kindly owners welcomed us with a bottle of wine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious house with every bedroom en-suite, lovely views and amenities all close to hand.
Liked least: Creaky bedroom floors!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments. A change of supplier could have affected the wifi. It should be up and running again right now. Apologies.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thetford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The list is too long
Liked least: Stay was too short
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing