We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great hostel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of YHA Coverack

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
YHA Coverack
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great hostel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Friendly, efficiently run hostel. We camped but were made very welcome within the hostel building. A great location just off the coast path and the views at breakfast/dinner were fabulous. Superb value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    6
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
10
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Launching Place
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Well I'm now a YHA convert, staff here are friendly and helpful and what a location, just a beautiful place, sea views from dining room and outside area and very short walk to the beautiful Cornish fishing village and local pub, I could have stayed a lot longer here. The only tip I would give, we booked on the Internet which showed only one family room available which was 4 single bunk beds which was okay but as I was with my ageing mother I would have booked the bigger room which I only realised when we were leaving that was available, so check directly with the YHA as it would be worth the few extra dollars to get sea views and larger as well as better configured room. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scubadiver50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Return trip to Coverack YHA and it was as good as we'd remembered. Staff welcoming and helpful, really tasty breakfasts on hot plates, eaten overlooking the sea...can it get better than that? The hostel is clean, spacious and really well run. And Coverack itself has some great walks, smashing icecream, a windsurfing and sea kayaking school as well as a couple of nice restaurants. Very easy holiday for a single mum like me...volleyball net in the garden and a pool table to keep the children busy.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the sea - there are a few
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kasstage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

The staff here were outstanding and went well beyond the call of duty in making us feel welcome after a very late arrival. Even though reception was technically closed they checked us in and found us some food and drinks. Can't commend the staff highly enough. The hotel itself was modern and comfortable and had every facility you could expect from a hostel ( apart from WIFI!). Excellent stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cameronblinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
206 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

We stayed at 4 youth hostels on a recent trip to Cornwall and while they were all good, this was the best. The place is amazing - the village is just gorgeous and the staff were really friendly and helpful. It's good value too. As a big plus, the breakfast here was a massive improvement on several of the other hostels. Just one thing though, which was that my partner found the mattress a bit uncomfortable and we had to turn it over to get a better sleep. Overall though, a credit to YHA

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrownLongEaredOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
625 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

This is one of the best YHA hostels in England, with great sea views. The room we got was an en-suite one, which is not that often in hostels. You have to reserve your evening meal couple of hours before actual serving time. We didn't expect that booking time for evening meal closed so early (earliest of all four hostels we visited over Easter 2013 in Cornwall), but even if we arrived long after that time they never had problem with taking the order from us. And all the food: evening one and breakfats was great.

Room Tip: The en-suite room on top floor is the best choice, even if the access is a bit steep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank endrju_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

What a fantastic building in a fantastic location. Refurbished to a high standard. Excellent self catering kitchen and what a sun lounge! Our volunteer warden was very welcoming. Secure bike store. We may have been lucky not to hear the neighbouring lighthouse' foghorn!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ken s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coverack
7.0 mi away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coverack
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
9.0 mi away
Premier Inn Helston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Trengilly Wartha Country Inn
6.3 mi away
YHA Lizard Point
YHA Lizard Point
#3 of 7 in The Lizard
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
20.2 mi away
YHA Boswinger
YHA Boswinger
#1 of 1 in Boswinger
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YHA Coverack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YHA Coverack

Property: YHA Coverack
Address: Park Behan School Hill, Coverack TR12 6SA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Coverack
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Coverack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — YHA Coverack 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you love spectacular coastal walks, secluded beaches and exhilarating windsurfing, head for this Victorian country house with panoramic sea views - perfect for a cheap family holiday or weekend break. If you're looking for activity breaks, there are plenty of opportunities for walking holidays, cycling and adventure-seekers in this uncrowded part of Cornwall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HostelWorld, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your YHA Coverack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
YHA Coverack Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing