We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Successful holidays in Penmarth House” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Penmarth House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coverack
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Penmarth House B&B
Ranked #6 of 7 Coverack B&B and Inns
Chemnitz, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Successful holidays in Penmarth House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

You get to know a country not only by setting aside each attraction or any part of the country look. No, you must also know the people who live in this country. We want to know Cornwall, and found on our travel Penmarth House. First, it should be only one night, but there were three. We received a warm welcome in a beautiful cottage in a beautiful area. Can be made ​​from the site in a very short time to explore everything in Cornwall. The Penmarth House is a large part of our successful holiday, thank you very much. Ulli & Stephan Gruber from Chemnitz / Germany

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gruber_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    7
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chillac France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

We live in France and my wife and I revisited Coverack in September 2011 for the first time in over 10 years. We had the good fortune to pick Penmarth House for our stay and we were not disapponted. Our hosts Francine and Dick were charming with our room clean and comfortable
giving us a panoramic view of the beautiful harbour. Each morning we enjoyed a substantial freshly cooked full english breakfast which prepared us for the day exploring the delights of the surrounding area. Dick and Francine are busy renovating their beautiful grounds which when completed will add a further dimension to the pleasure of a stay at Penmarth House. We can highly recommend this excellent B&B and we will make every effort to return.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Street, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

I found myself in Coverack for a night after a business trip and decided on the spur of the moment to stay here at Penmarth House. What a gem! Lovely room, fabulous views, fresh home produced food, a log fire and very friendly hosts, what more could you want? It was like spending time with friends and I hope to return again for a proper visit soon. Coverack is also a hidden delight, with an amazingly good fish and chip shop and lovely beach. It's small enough to walk everywhere although it is hilly. I also picked some delicious blackberries and sloes for my slow gin on the Lizard peninsula the following day. This B & B is well worth a visit and I hope you all enjoy your stay as much as me

Room Tip: the master bedroom is amazing, and that wasn't the one I had!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

We spent 4 nights at this interesting B&B and our hosts made us very welcome. We were able to park our car within the grounds of the house and the village of Coverack was only a short walk away.

We chose the large double room with wonderful views over Coverack Bay and because of the time of year and the good weather we enjoyed an awesome sun rise on 3 of the 4 mornings. The very comfortable bed made for a good nights sleep and the en-suite bathroom was a good size with a nice shower.

Breakfast was served in the large dinning hall which doubled as a lounge in the evenings with television and a gorgeous wood burning fire. Breakfast included lovely home baked bread and fresh eggs from the garden chickens.

Our host offered a very useful lift service and dropped us off at given points around the Lizard for a small charge. This really helped with our coastal walks in a remote area not well served by local transport.

Thank you Francine and Dick we really enjoyed our stay. J&J

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coverack hotels
0.0 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coverack
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Paris Hotel
The Paris Hotel
#2 of 7 in Coverack
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.0 mi away
YHA Coverack
YHA Coverack
#2 of 2 in Coverack
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Little Trevothan Caravan and Camping Park
Show Prices

Been to Penmarth House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penmarth House B&B

Property: Penmarth House B&B
Address: Coverack TR12 6TQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Coverack
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Coverack
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest in our comfortable pocket sprung beds. Enjoy fresh fruit with Coverack honey on daily baked bread together with local eggs & bacon for breakfast served in our spacious dining room with spectacular elevated views of the beach, harbour & out to sea. Coverack is a mainly unspoilt picturesque fishing village on the East coast of Cornwalls Lizard Peninsula offering restaurants pub & shops. Ask about our Walking-the-Lizard offer for walkers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Penmarth House B&B Coverack, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing