We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place”
Review of Penmarth House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coverack
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Penmarth House B&B
Ranked #6 of 7 Coverack B&B and Inns
Catania, Italy
1 review
“wonderful place”
Reviewed 8 September 2012

The b&b is located in a magic place, with a unic view over the ocean and the small peaceful village of Coverack, in the splendid Cornawall's South coast.
There's a wonderful big green lawn, flowers, trees, bees! (I mean hives, not flying dangerous bees)
The owners (I'm sorry I forgot their names) are so gentle and nice, they produce a very tasty honey, they gave us great information and suggestion for our visit around Cornwall.
We suggest everybody (those traveling for business, in couple, with family, with friends, alone, everybody..!) to go there and enjoy this wonderful place.
Ciao Federica & Andrea from Sicily.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank federica f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    7
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Bayern, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We have been to Dick and Francine in "Penmarth House" in August 2012 for several days. It was very very nice.
Great view from the hill down to the village, the port, the sea. Nice rooms. Great breakfast (homemade jam, honey,
bread). And a lot of nice conversations with great advices for our holidays. Great place to be ! And: You have to eat "fish an chips" at the Old Lifeboat. Never got better F&C ever in England.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Detlef K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

The B&B is a great place to stay, Dick and Francine were very welcoming and accomodating with just the right level of attentiveness. The room was comfortable and a good size. Like others of special mention is the breakfast: warm homemade bread every morning with a selection of homemade preserves and honey from their own hives with fresh eggs from their free range chickens.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicki m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alderley Edge
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Due to illness in the family our stay in Cornwall had to be extended by a further five days and we were reccomended to try the Penmarth House B & B. What a find. Dick and Francine could not have been more welcoming. Their house has one of the best views in Coverack and the breakfasts' were to die for.
The house is continually being up-graded and the two acre garden is a labour of love for Francine and Dick. Our hosts are very knowledgable on all matters to do with gardening, bee keeping, Hens and DIY as well as walks and places of interest around the Coverack area

Room Tip: Ask for the front room it is spacious with a fabulous view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Napper175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Beautiful place to stay, both Coverack as the house itself. Great view to the harbour and very comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast. Very warm welcome and helpful hosts. Stayed one night more than planned.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank walter_lucern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Coverack is a wonderfully unspoilt village and Penmarth House is a great base to enjoy it. The front bedrooms we were in had splendid sea views, were clean and well appointed. The house is only is a short and pleasant stroll from the beach. The home produced food was great - home-made bread fresh each morning, eggs from the chickens kept in the extensive grounds and honey from the bees. Our hosts, Francine and Dick, were welcoming and helpful. We look forward to a return visit - thoroughly enjoyable.

Room Tip: The best rooms are those facing the sea - fantastic views and plenty of space especially in the bigg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chemnitz, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

You get to know a country not only by setting aside each attraction or any part of the country look. No, you must also know the people who live in this country. We want to know Cornwall, and found on our travel Penmarth House. First, it should be only one night, but there were three. We received a warm welcome in a beautiful cottage in a beautiful area. Can be made ​​from the site in a very short time to explore everything in Cornwall. The Penmarth House is a large part of our successful holiday, thank you very much. Ulli & Stephan Gruber from Chemnitz / Germany

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gruber_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coverack hotels
0.0 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coverack
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Paris Hotel
The Paris Hotel
#2 of 7 in Coverack
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.0 mi away
YHA Coverack
YHA Coverack
#2 of 2 in Coverack
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Little Trevothan Caravan and Camping Park
Show Prices

Been to Penmarth House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penmarth House B&B

Property: Penmarth House B&B
Address: Coverack TR12 6TQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Coverack
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Coverack
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest in our comfortable pocket sprung beds. Enjoy fresh fruit with Coverack honey on daily baked bread together with local eggs & bacon for breakfast served in our spacious dining room with spectacular elevated views of the beach, harbour & out to sea. Coverack is a mainly unspoilt picturesque fishing village on the East coast of Cornwalls Lizard Peninsula offering restaurants pub & shops. Ask about our Walking-the-Lizard offer for walkers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Penmarth House B&B Coverack, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing