We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
This place is temporarily closed.

“Hotel in a beautiful location”
Review of The Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Bay Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coverack
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2009

We booked this hotel for 1 night as part of a travelling holiday in Cornwall. The location is fantastic, particularly in the sunshine! As the name suggests it looks across the bay at Coverack and we were lucky to have a room that looked out that way (although it was quite small, particularly for my 6' 2" husband!). After lazing on the beach we wandered up to the hotel for tea on the terrace outside which was lovely so we could relax and enjoy the fantastic and peaceful view. It was a little disconcerting to have to choose our evening meal when we'd only just eaten lunch although we understand it's to ensure the ingredients are all obtained fresh. We were very much the youngest people staying there and felt the hotel was definitely geared up for older people although we still enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuziQ69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
There are newer reviews for The Bay Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GARYLE57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2008

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HolidaykingEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2008

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank HeidisGranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2008

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chismb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2007

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KHMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2007

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank FlipflopFlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coverack
7.1 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
604 reviews
6.9 mi away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
813 reviews
5.8 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Housel Bay Hotel & Restaurant
9.5 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 24 in Falmouth
1,165 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Paris Hotel
The Paris Hotel
#3 of 7 in Coverack
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bay Hotel

Address: Bay Hotel North Corner, Coverack TR12 6TF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Coverack
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coverack
Price Range: £123 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COVERACK FLOODS Sadly the Bay Hotel has been damaged by the extreme flash flooding on Tuesday 18th July. As a result of this we have been forced to close the hotel until further notice due to flood damage to the ground floor and some hotel bedrooms. Privately owner hotel in the beautiful, unspoilt, fishing village of Coverack on the lizard Peninsula. Nearly every room has stunning, uninterrupted seaviews across the Bay and harbour. Our garden terrace is just metres from the beach. Breathtaking scenery with exhilarating walks along the coastal path which starts at the foot of the drive.The perfect place to escape from the hustle and bustle with glorious vistas, stylish surroundings and delicious locally sourced food, including fresh fish landed from the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your The Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Hotel Cornwall
The Bay Hotel Coverack, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing