We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean and tidy bungalow in a quiet area of...”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach Hut overlooking the sea is available as optional extra
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach Hut overlooking the sea is available as optional extra
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Beach Hut overlooking the sea is available as optional extra
Beach Hut interior on the blue flag beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dovercourt, Essex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Juliet T
Cornwall, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean and tidy bungalow in a quiet area of Dovercourt.”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The bungalow was very clean and tidy on arrival with the added thoughtfulness of wine, milk, tea and coffee. The kitchen was well equipped and we even had a towel,bowls,poo bags and treats provided for our dog. The garden was secure and beautiful; our dog was in heaven!
Wifi was a bonus, especially when our children arrived!
We found the bungalow well placed for visiting family in and around Colchester and would definitely use it again. The owner responded immediately to text message enquiries and was very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thank you for such a nice review. I always try my hardest to make it a nice stay for everyone, including the family dog!
I hope you decide to come back again soon and happy you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deb642014
Rawtenstall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“2nd visit as good as the 1st!”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was our second visit and was as good as the first! As always the house was spotlessly clean and the addition of wifi was perfect for our daughter. Many thanks to Kim for the welcome gifts. We look forward to returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
That's brilliant to know your expectations were met and you were happy. It's so nice to hear that you decide to return again each year. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan Y
Irthlingborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“2nd visit”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

2nd visit , perfect location perfect weather welcome bottle of wine greeted us on arrival will be rebooking

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thank you for the nice review.
I'm so happy to hear you are going to return, can't wait to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry H
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect bungalow with doggies!”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This bungalow is well equipped & in a quiet area of Dovercourt. We had a fantastic time visiting family in the area. Our 2 retired greyhounds absolutely loved the garden and all the beach walks!

Very nice and clean on arrival!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review. I'm so happy your greyhounds enjoyed the stay as well. I always try my best to keep the bungalow a nice place for both guests and pets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F
Red Lodge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“absolutely brilliant”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

many thanks to Kim for providing such a well maintained property it was beyond and more of what i expected i will certainly be back before the end of the year i would also put that everything was well above great thanks kim

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and the location
Liked least: nothing absolutely perfect
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
It's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay. Glad to hear you wish to return as well. Thank you, for a lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely comfy bungalow”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed for one week due to home repairs, was perfect for what we needed. Cosy lounge, comfy, good size bedrooms and kitchen dining area.
Garden is lovely, shame the weather was not good, but would be ideal for summer.
Close to local amenities including beach and Harwich Quay (short drive).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
So happy to find it was a nice stay for your family during your home repairs. I hope you decide to return one summer and experience how lovely it can be on a nice day. Thank you for the lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rikky p
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The owner kim was helpful and accommodating.lovely bungalow very clean and well equipped.lovely garden for my dog good location.will definitely want to come back.Thanks you so much kim.x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thank you, it's lovely to hear you had a nice time and enjoyed the bungalow. xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing