We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of scam false charges”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Northern Greens Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nipawin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We were falsely accused of breaking a hide a bed, my kids are 6 and younger. We in no way were responsible for the damage and the Hotel only contacted us 4 days later. They charged our credit card under false pretences.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 12b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2013 via mobile

Great service. Very clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Nice big tv. Heated floors in the bathroom are great! Good restaurant across the parking lot. Meeting in second floor is great for small to medium sized groups.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Great beds tv's and breakfast. Good restaurant at the curling club across the parking lot, and the gold course is right there too. By far the best place in town to stay no pool but they do have hot tubs never used them yet.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tkgawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

I had to be in Nipawin for work one afternoon and didn't want the long drive back to Saskatoon afterwards. The Northern Greens was recommended to me and I'm really glad I stayed here. The hotel is located adjacent to a golf course and down a quiet street. The rooms were spotless with nice antique wooden furniture. WiFi worked well and the continental breakfast was a nice inclusion as well. The hotel is on the outside of town, so I did need to drive to get dinner. Though I have no plans to return to Nipawin, I would definately stay here again if did.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ontnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I stayed one night here, and when I first entered my room, I thought it looked very dated. But the bed was very comfortable, everything was very clean, and quiet. There is a beautiful outdoor terrace with a gazebo which is lovely. The breakfast was ok, quite a line up for the waffle maker, but it had something for everybody.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Nice hotel, clean and comfortable rooms, good assortment of food for a continental breakfast. I would highly recommend the restaurant @ the Evergreen Center. You can unload and ride your sled right from the hotel parking lot! The only downfall was that the outdoor hot tub was out of order. Hopefully it's working when go back for one last ride!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kdog06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We stayed 2 nights at the Northern Greens Resort in October. It is conveniently located next to the Evergreen Centre which is the location of the curling rink and golf course. There is an very good restaurant at the Evergreen and the hotel offers a convenient complimentary breakfast.
The rooms are clean and bright and the hotel offers a small fitness centre and a nice outdoor hot tub courtyard.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to stay again at this clean, well kept, modern hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lew44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Northern Greens Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northern Greens Resort

Address: 222 Evergreen Drive, Nipawin, Saskatchewan S0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Nipawin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nipawin
Price Range: £55 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Northern Greens Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 2 1/2 hours North East of Saskatoon and 3 1/2 hours directly North of Regina is Northern Greens Resort hotel, the hub of hospitality in Nipawin. Known for year-round recreation and just a short drive to some of Saskatchewan's most sought-after destinations in the North East, Northern Greens Resort makes for a fantastic destination. Come visit us. Our executive-class accommodations provide your home away from home to rest, relax and rejuvenate. Newly built in 2001, the resort offers 43 rooms, modern conference facilities, specialty catering, and complimentary internet services. Enjoy the daily breakfast, fitness centre and spa services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Northern Greens Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing