We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All you could want”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Luganville, Espiritu Santo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mark P
1 review
“All you could want”
Reviewed 28 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Great place to stay,has everything you need,good location ,good Villa,good people,good food. Big thanks to my hospitable host's.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful people, Beautiful place.”
Reviewed 27 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We could not have been happier with our stay. Esline and John looked after us so well. Nice and clean villas in an idyllic setting. Short taxi ride from town. For access to scuba and other activities was a great location. Great hospitality. Good snorkelling right at your doorstep. Value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenGrand
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Such a sensational base for my Vanuatu escape. The proprietor’s passion and knowledge for the island made me fall in love with the place. Sensational

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L
2 reviews
“Beautiful beachside bliss! ”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Santo's best kept secret,  affordable, beautiful, and right on the beach! This villa had everything we needed for a comfortable stay, the snokelling is amazing,  and getting into town is less than 5mins away in taxi or a bus that come past all the time.  Esline was super friendly and helpful if we needed anything but otherwise gave us space to relax and enjoy this magical place. They organise plenty of tours around Santo so it made our time here effortless.  We had an incredible stay here and hope to come back soon!


Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant!! A wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Esline and John did everything to make us feel at our home away from home. Nothing was too much trouble and they were lovely people to boot.

Highly recommend this place for an absolute relaxing place to stay in Santo.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noodles n
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our home for an extended stay”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great experience staying in one of the self contained villas for two months. Some of our lasting memories include the sound of the ocean waves gently lapping the shore as we drifted off to sleep each night and the cooling breeze and the changing views across the channel. The views included local canoes, yachts, sun and moon rising over the water and sometimes children playing in the waves.

We also loved returning to the villa after a busy day out. It was clean, fresh and spacious. The balcony provided a great place to enjoy a drink and nibbles. The bed was large and very comfortable. The timber furniture and bench tops are well made from local wood. In general, the villa was modern and tastefully decorated. The ceiling fan kept us cool at all times.

As we were staying for two months, we really appreciated the self contained kitchen which included a modern full sized stove and oven and a large fridge/freezer.

The fluffy white towels in the bathroom always smelt fresh.

The owners, Esline and John, went out of their way to look after us, and made us feel very welcome. Esline keeps the accomodation running to a high standard and can can provide good advice on anything you need to know about Santo and Vanuatu in general. Their staff are very friendly, always have a warm smile, and clean the villas and maintain the surrounds to a high standard.

The villas are perfect for a short or long term stay. They provide a good retreat away from the noise and activity of Luganville. Bus and taxi transport is readily available.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph G
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Delightful villas right by the sea”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely spot right on the beach about 3.5 km from the centre of Luganville. A bit far out for walking, but buses go by regularly and it is only 200 vatu into town. The villas are tastefully decorated, with nice balconies or a pleasant pergola (in the case of the smaller unit), and beautiful views across Segond Channel. Breakfast was island fare, seasonal fruit and a French loaf with margarine and spreads and got a bit monotonous, but was included and filled a hole, so was appreciated. We booked their smaller room through booking.com for a 9-day stay, but Esline was kind enough to upgrade us for our last 3 nights, so I'm in the happy position of being able to review both!
'Annexe' room: this is just a bedroom, with an adjacent bathroom. I think it was intended as an extra bedroom for the main villas. There is a bar fridge and a small desk/table - but no wardrobe or hanging space, so we had to live out of our suitcase. There is a kettle, but no cooking facilities, not even a toaster. This unit has no balcony but has the use of the large patio/pergola in the garden. Perfectly nice for a short stay and one of the cheaper options for holiday accommodation in Luganville.
Main villas: there are 2, both having large balconies, en-suite bathrooms, large comfortable beds and a good-sized kitchenette (with oven, not just a hotplate) and full-size fridge. These are ideal for a longer stay.
The owners, Esline and John are delightful and very hospitable and will take you out for sight-seeing trips to Champagne Beach, etc. (we had our own transport, so not sure what, or if, they charge).
There are no TVs (bonus!) and the WiFi (when it is working) is good.
There was only one issue with both rooms - the hot water system doesn't work very well, so we either had cold or scalding water in the shower - but the owners are so focussed on providing great service that I'm sure this will be addressed.
This is one of the newer holiday accommodations in Santo and I would thoroughly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing