We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star for Luganville”

DEco Stop Lodge Narcosis Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 18 Restaurants in Luganville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$32
Cuisines: Australian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Enjoy the freshest of local seafoods and famous organic Santo steaks overlooking the beautiful Segond Channel. Your dining experience is one to remember and one to recommend.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“5 star for Luganville”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is always our first and last night stop (probably a few in between) in Luganville. We love the cocktails, the food, the staff and the view. One of the few restuarants set on the hill - a sunset cocktail, on a fine evening is memorable... usually for us it is overcast - but - always the evening is memorable. Philly - one of the long term staff, always remembers us, and is happy to recommend what is best on the menu for the evening. Trust her judgement she has never steered us wrong. Wear your bug spray with your perfume, but otherwise - fantastic.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mlh1760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    44
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wailuku, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“808 diver”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The food was really very good. The service is great as well. Their specials change everyday along with their menu. Highly recommend going here to eat. Just give yourself plenty time to enjoy the view.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“great dive base”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I stayed at Deco Stop for a week in one of their air conditioned rooms. Rooms 8 and 9 have the best views. 10 and 11 are quiet rooms so long as you dont have an elephant staying above. The cleanliness was excellent and everything worked. The staff were friendly and the food was lovely, the best that I have experienced on any of the Pacific Islands. The bunk rooms are more basic but still very clean. If you can afford it definately go for the ensuites.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank roberth657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
“Friendly and Helpful”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The staff were fantastic, fast and very helpful with all your needs. As well as having great facilities that created a warm and relaxing environment. Next time in Santo, we will be back there for sure!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best view of town!”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We were so glad we visited this place it is well worth a visit! We went for dinner (didn't stay), they were expecting a big party and were not able to serve us food. We did sit and enjoyed the horizon with a couple cups of wine before leaving to look for food somewhere else. Beautiful pool/bar area.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisandra2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed DEco Stop Lodge Narcosis Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Luganville, Espiritu Santo
 
Luganville, Espiritu Santo
Espiritu Santo, Vanuatu
 

Been to DEco Stop Lodge Narcosis Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing