We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food with a View”

DEco Stop Lodge Narcosis Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 19 Restaurants in Luganville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Cuisines: Australian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Enjoy the freshest of local seafoods and famous organic Santo steaks overlooking the beautiful Segond Channel. Your dining experience is one to remember and one to recommend.
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Deco. Stop is set on a hill above the town of Luganville with a delightful view over Segond Channel. We sat on the deck by the pool with friends for an hour before dinner and were cooled by the sea breeze sweeping up from the Bay. Then we moved into the thatch - roofed Narcosis Restaurant where the food and service were of high quality. I had grilled Poulet fish with a delicious lemon sauce, crispy chips and a nice salad. I would certainly recommend this spot for enjoyable dining.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DecoStop, Owner at DEco Stop Lodge Narcosis Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Hi Heather and thanks for your kind words and recommendation. We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us and we'd love to see you back sometime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I visited Deco Stop last night for dinner and happy hour drinks (5-7pm) and had a great experience.
Before dinner, we sat out by the pool with a cocktail watching the sun go down over the Segond Channel- it is a fantastic view from up on the hill!
Then we moved under the thatched roof to have dinner. I enjoyed a two-inch-thick steak with a fantastic sauce and my partner had a seafood crepe full of prawns, mussels, scallops and fish.
The meals were served promptly and the service was excellent and attentive. It was good to see the proprietor Kim ensuring all guests were satisfied.
All in all an excellent experience and we thoroughly recommend!

Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DecoStop, Owner at DEco Stop Lodge Narcosis Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Hi David. Thanks for coming up and sampling our restaurant and bar and we agree with you....best spot in town to watch the beautiful Santo sunsets

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This place is a must to go to if you're in Santo. Stunning, peaceful views and outstanding food and service. Simply beautiful.....highly recommended :)

Robyn

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DecoStop, Owner at DEco Stop Lodge Narcosis Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Robyn, thank you so much for your kind comments...we do pride ourselves with our restaurant and staff.....hope you get the chance to come back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Food cooked to perfection. The lobster, steaks and butterscotch puddings are just sensational. Spoiled for choice, which makes it easy to go back again.

1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DecoStop, Owner at DEco Stop Lodge Narcosis Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Thanks for your comments and we would love to see you back to sample some of our new menu.......great job from the kitchen staff again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We had a lovely dinner here - the fish was excellent and the service was very good. Unfortunately, the caprioska was terrible - not a patch on the caprioskas mixed by the girls at Barrier Beach House! I would definitely recommend the food and the outlook is really beautiful.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wendyj157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DecoStop, Owner at DEco Stop Lodge Narcosis Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

So glad you enjoyed your dining experience...OOhhh but we missed with the Caprioska.......I hope you brought it to attention and asked for another of our great cocktails.........we'll try again. you are welcome back to sample any of our great cocktails

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed DEco Stop Lodge Narcosis Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Luganville, Espiritu Santo
Luganville, Espiritu Santo
 
Luganville, Espiritu Santo
 

Been to DEco Stop Lodge Narcosis Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing