We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moonlight views for the romantics”

DEco Stop Lodge Narcosis Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 20 Restaurants in Luganville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$31
Cuisines: Australian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Enjoy the freshest of local seafoods and famous organic Santo steaks overlooking the beautiful Segond Channel. Your dining experience is one to remember and one to recommend.
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Magnificent views across the harbor, surrounded by lawns and bushes all kept beautifully. The pool beckons you in but the menu was a delight with a good selection and once a bottle of Australian wine was poured all thoughts of doing anything but soaking up the ambience was gone.

1  Thank Warrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DecoStop, Owner at DEco Stop Lodge Narcosis Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Ah Warrick you are a romantic at heart and glad you found our little spot to enjoy. Happy to have you back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

every meal was excellent - coconut crab was a highlight, great range of food and seems to be among the best, if not the best restaurant on the island.

1  Thank AnAussieFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DecoStop, Owner at DEco Stop Lodge Narcosis Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

So glad you enjoyed our restaurant but unfortunately the coconut crab no longer is available due to the reducing numbers available of this species so the restaurants of Santo have decided to reduce the demand. However the rest of the menu will more than make up for it's loss.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

During our stay in Luganville we decided to have dinner at Deco Stop. We were not disappointed! Best steaks we have had anywhere. Highly recommended.

Thank tivamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DecoStop, Owner at DEco Stop Lodge Narcosis Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Fantastic...so glad you enjoyed our steaks. We aim to serve the best steaks in Santo so we appreciate your comments and looks like our efforts are paying off.....thanks again to our wonderful staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The Restaurant, a short up hill walk from town, was cute and comfortable with great views of Santo. The Australian owners were incredibly nice, and the food was so great we came back for dinner the same day we had lunch there. A pool is also located there, and due to the fact there is not many good places to eat in Santo, this would definitely be one of, if not the top, place to eat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Juju2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DecoStop, Owner at DEco Stop Lodge Narcosis Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Cute, comfortable and the top place to eat....love it. Thanks for your comments and we are happy you enjoyed your "Narcosis" experience. Our staff work extremely hard to make it just that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

There is not much choice of good restaurants in Santo so this stylish and ambient restaurant on top of a walkable hill was most appreciated by my extended family. We were so happy with lunch that we came back for dinner as well. The Aussie lady who runs it is so friendly and relaxed. She happily let our kids swim in the pool and even provided towels. Highly recommend this place.

Thank Allycabally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DecoStop, Owner at DEco Stop Lodge Narcosis Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

So glad you had the Narcosis experience twice.....thanks for your review and just quietly...I think that Aussie lady is pretty awesome as well !!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed DEco Stop Lodge Narcosis Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Luganville, Espiritu Santo
Luganville, Espiritu Santo
 
Luganville, Espiritu Santo
 
Espiritu Santo, Vanuatu
 

Been to DEco Stop Lodge Narcosis Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing