We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
231
85
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
85
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbev and nabilloft stylerooms are spaciousminute taxilocal roostersmezzanine levelbed upstairssplit levelsmall poolno air conclose to townenjoyable stayspent nightsexcellent hostsmillennium cavethe main streetbar fridge
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Had an amazing time at Village de Santo, a group of 6 of us went and had the best time. The owners and staff members really look after you and help you with everything. Really recommend this place the accommodation was awesome with great food and drinks.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaz k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My partner and I travelled to Santo in early December 2013 and were amazed with our accommodation at Village de Santo. The rooms are absolutely gorgeous and so spacious, being that there are not a heap of rooms. under 20 I believe, and we travelled in the low season we had heaps of privacy, felt like the staff knew us and felt like we had the resort to ourself, making it even more relaxing and peaceful. It was cheap to get into town via bus or taxi and the staff were extremely helpful with everything and friendly. We really enjoyed the pool and outdoor bar as well as dining at the restaurant a few times. The rooms are extremely good value for money and the included breakfast was delicious. Only negative was the wifi that was not working for the majority of our six night stay but the staff were very apologetic and it was easy to find wifi in town. All in all an amazing resort and we would love to stay there again. Highly, highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaysee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

All the staff at Village de Santo were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were lovely, food in the restaurant was fantastic and being just out of town was a nice quite place. Into town was very easy, a 2 minute cab ride for about 100-200Vatu per person. Highly recommend this great resort.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Warm welcoming staff, clean rooms, centrally located and very family friendly . Evening entertainment was relaxing and enjoyable. Breakfast was very satisfying and evening meals catered for our varied needs .

Room Tip: The rear of the complex is quiet and private .
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mcclurefamily2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villagedesantoresort, Owner at Village de Santo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

The staff and management are delighted to hear your large family group enjoyed their stay with us in Santo.

Music night is a big hit with guests and our staff, they really look forward to Tuesday nights, thank you for mentioning this.

Welcome the comment regarding breakfast being very satisfying, thanks.

Direct bookings from our web site always have continental breakfast included.

Restaurant 1606 Chef’s are happy and very capable, catering for Vegetarians, vegan, gluten free and celiac special diet needs.
Our new menu has an extensive Variety. The Chefs selections on the board every night allow for the purchase of fresh sea food from the local fishing which supports the locals and a treat for sea food lovers who dine in Restaurant 1606.

Hope we see you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed at Village in September for 3 nights with my 2 sons, and I can only agree with the other reviews. Beautiful rooms, clean and spacious. Great food. And really friendly service from all the staff. I have no hesitation in highly recommending this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villagedesantoresort, Owner at Village de Santo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Village de Santo Resort and Restaurant 1606.

Staff and management appreciate your high recommendation for future visitors to Santo.

Look forward to seeing you and your family again in Santo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews