We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"wonderful accommodation with wonderful people"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Village de Santo Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Luganville
Certificate of Excellence
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“"wonderful accommodation with wonderful people"”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at Village de Santo for 6 nights, loved every second of it. Very friendly staff who you got to know over the week! Located just 5 mins drive from town it was really nice to feel like you could get away from town, but no too far away enough to be annoying. Large spacious rooms and comfortable beds, as well as good food.
Dave looked after us well and all the staff went out of their way to make sure you were okay and were very helpful booking tours, diving etc.
Wish I could have stayed longer!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank mccsa189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    79
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
85
107
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We've just spent 6 days at Village de Santo and could easily have stayed longer. Bev was incredibly helpful in organising diving, snorkelling and car hire for us before we arrived. Once we did get there we were treated to a real sense of community. Bev and Nabil were very kind and helpful - great local knowledge and really going above and beyond to look after us. Their staff are an outstanding bunch of people - very sweet and helpful and always smiling and laughing. We really couldn't recommend Village de Santo more highly.

Room Tip: Rooms closest to reception can pick up wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lyndon_Et_al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed at the Village de Santo for 3 days. The food was great - nice and fresh, the rooms were clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Tours could be arranged if required and suggestions taken up if needed. Reasonably priced. Best thing: helpful friendly staff.
Not so good:
While there the microwave exploded and left the room stinking of burnt plastic. We were given another room.
Not met at airport when we arrived as we were expecting.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank blackdorisNz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Though not on the beach nor in town, this place is highly recommended.
The large apartments were very clean and the bed extremely comfortable. The pool and bar area are very nice, but the thing that makes this Resort special is the people, service, very nice food and yummy espresso coffee.
Breakfast includes interesting home made pawpaw and banana jam, try the wonderful fish burgers for lunch and a tapas dinner with local musicians playing in the background make this a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Though airport transfer is offered when you book for a price, it is not necessary - taxis are everyw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed at village de santo for 8 days and enjoyed every one of them. Nabil and his staff are so friendly and helpful, Nabil made our holiday very easy by organising our diving and tours. The chefs at village de santo are excellent and i enjoyed my dinners there so much i didnt eat anywhere else! Great place to stay to go and dive the coolidge, i will definately be back :D

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sally w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

From the time I met Bev and her offer to help with the booking for our party of 9 to the time Nabil said goodbye and we left for the airport the service and hospitality was faultless.
Spacious , clean rooms, friendly and highly skilled staff, great food and entertainment.
Village de Santo is the only place I will stay when visiting Espiritu Santo, Vanuatu.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christine170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Had a very nice stay at the Village de Santo in June 2014. Bev was very helpful as soon as I booked my reservation reached out by e-mail me to ask if I wanted any dives booked before I got to the island. Nabil was a great host and very welcoming. Was very responsive to all requests and made sure my stay was comfortable. The location of the hotel is great, right outside Luganville and is not far from the Coolidge. The food at the restaurant was fantastic and surprised me a little given the scale of the island. The fish and meat were both very fresh. I was travelling solo and had a great stay at the Village de Santo with many good conversations and meals with other guests as well as Nabil and his team. I would definitely recommend to friends and family travelling to Santo.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luganville hotels
0.0 mi away
The Espiritu
The Espiritu
#8 of 10 in Luganville
168 reviews
5.8 mi away
Barrier Beach House
Barrier Beach House
#1 of 10 in Luganville
291 reviews
5.9 mi away
Moyyan House by the Sea
Moyyan House by the Sea
#3 of 10 in Luganville
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#6 of 10 in Luganville
113 reviews
5.9 mi away
Sunrise Beach Cabanas Eco-Resort
6.8 mi away
Ratua Private Island
Ratua Private Island
#2 of 10 in Luganville
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village de Santo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village de Santo Resort

Property: Village de Santo Resort
Address: Rue Higginson | Sanma Province, Luganville, Espiritu Santo, Vanuatu
Region: Vanuatu > Espiritu Santo > Luganville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Luganville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Luganville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village de Santo Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vibrant, contemporary and surrounded by lush tropical gardens, Village De Santo Resort is perfect for a sun-kissed holiday, catering for divers, business travelers and adventure travelers Deluxe Village Suites are prefect for families, couples or solo travelers. Conveniently located just 5 minutes from Luganville town and 15 from Airport. Recharge in one of 17 beautifully appointed open-plan luxury suites, complete with queen bed, modern bathroom and fully screened timber louvers and ceiling fans. Above all, Village De Santo places utmost importance on supporting and integrating its resort with local communities. Guests experience everything this tropical island has to offer, while feeling good that their stay with us directly benefits this beautiful island community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Village de Santo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village De Santo Resort Vanuatu/Luganville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing