We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
232
85
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
85
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bev and nabil loft style rooms are spacious minute taxi local roosters mezzanine level bed upstairs split level small pool no air con close to town enjoyable stay spent nights excellent hosts millennium cave the main street bar fridge
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Village de Santo is great luxury style bungalow accommodation. The bungalows are clean and spacious, although could do with a little more decoration! Would get hot in summer as the bed is on a mezzanine level with no A/C. Make sure you check your bill at the end as we were charged for airport pickup when it was meant to be included. All in all I would stay again

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

The in house band on Sat night was fun.
Good location for visiting attractions around Luganville.
Some confusion around transfers, but that's pretty standard in Vanuatu!
Overall good clean and secure accommodation near Luganville

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lasvegas76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Accommodation is very ample and spacious and the managers are nice and friendly. Some of the staff looked a bit alienated but that's quite a minor thing. The pool is minimal and not so inviting. The food on the contrary is really great (prices are ok and there is a large menu from which to choose). Internet is reliable.
A big downside is the location. Not close enough to town (it's a 2km walk) to allow you to choose what to do in the evenings and not enough in a natural spot to give a feeling of nature and remoteness.
Overall it's much more expensive than what you get in return but I guess that's Vanuatu in general. Ah, taxis are a rip-off. The prices for renting a car that they offer at the reception are also a bit more expensive than what you can find in town (check Hotel Espiritu).

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GiorgioBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villagedesantoresort, Owner at Village de Santo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to publish a review of your stay.
The Chef and his team are very happy to hear you enjoyed the good food and extensive menu at reasonable cost to you, tank yu tu mas.
Taxi’s fare in Santo are some of the cheapest in the world! 200vt (250vt) one way to town and fares is supports a local family.
Likewise hire car rates in Luganville differ, according to the size, model and condition of what you hire.
Again we appreciate your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

As soon as we arrived we were made to feel so welcome.
Bev, Nabil, Dave, Barry, Evonne and all the staff are just amazing.
Everyone is so friendly and do everything they can to make sure everyone has a great holiday experience.

The rooms are very spacious, clean and comfortable.
The breakfasts were extremely tasty, the French Toast a favourite along with the homemade jams and pancakes.
Charlie the chef does a wonderful job producing amazing tasty meals at the award winning 1606 restaurant.
Dave helped us plan our tours and booked everything up for us we just had to jump in the bus and enjoy the day.
The Chiefs bar was buzzing every afternoon with everyone sharing their adventures and offering advise to others.

We travelled with my daughter for her surprise 16th Birthday and would like to thank everyone including our fellow guests for helping to it such are special event.

My daughter uses a wheelchair and the resort is totally accessible the bathrooms are especially good.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Kath P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villagedesantoresort, Owner at Village de Santo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

It was a pleasure to assist you and you husband with celebrating your daughters 16th birthday, a very special time for all.
Uncle Dave is a passionate guests relations Manager he loves is work.
It was also great to see you and your husband have time out with much tok tok and laughter from the Chiefs Bar every afternoon.
Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

This is a great place to stay. The staff are exceptional, they will do anything to help. The food in the restaurant is really good, second best steak i've ever had (the best was in Paris, Sorry). It's an easy walk into town, close to some great diving spots like "The President Coolidge". Rooms are clean, cool and comfortable. Want a great place to stay with awesome staff, stay here.

Room Tip: No in room WiFi but it's free in the common areas.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Moran127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villagedesantoresort, Owner at Village de Santo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

Awesome review ! Thank you so much.
Steak, second best, first place Paris , Restaurant team happy with that !!
Hope to see you back again one day.
Thanking for choosing Village de Santo Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews