We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For the best meal on Santo!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean King Cafe & Restaurant

Ocean King Cafe & Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 16 Restaurants in Luganville
Price range: US$5 - US$14
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“For the best meal on Santo!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We found the menu and the prices at the Ocean KIng provided the best meal we had on Santo!
The food was delicious and the service prompt and efficient.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    23
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Lincoln
Level Contributor
96 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Such an extensive menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We arrived quite late but they were still happy to serve us. The dumplings were a huge serve. Friendly staff, delicious food - who would have expected chinese food in Santo? Servings are quite large and there is so much to choose from - recommend if you are tired of eating at your resort or just want some good authentic chinese.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank frangipani69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“good feed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We had a good meal here last week, friendly service, average, but nice meals at a reasonable price - worth trying out as there is not a lot of choice in town.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AnAussieFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Chinese food in Vanuatu”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This restaurant is ok. To be honest I did not really want to eat Chinese food while in Vanuatu but I was part of a group that dined here. The food is reasonably priced though not 'cheap'. The food came out in good time and came in decent servings. I would say that the quality of the food is average but reasonably tasty. Desert options are limited to banana and ice cream compositions.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChristyG01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Chinese Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had lunch here - a generous serve that I couldn't finish and very tasty. I'd certainly recommend this place for lunch or dinner. The ambiance could have been enhanced with more Chinese decorations and foliage.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean King Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

Luganville, Espiritu Santo
Luganville, Espiritu Santo
 
Luganville, Espiritu Santo
Luganville, Espiritu Santo
 

Been to Ocean King Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing