We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barrier Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Village de Santo Resort(Luganville)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Beachfront Resort(Luganville)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Espiritu(Luganville)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Hotel Santo(Luganville)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunrise Beach Cabanas Resort(Luganville)(Great Value!)
US$155
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Quays Fish & Dive Resort(Espiritu Santo)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reef Resort(Luganville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Aore Island Resort(Aore Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
595
53
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
595
53
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoyyan housegarden farechampagne beachfloor to ceilingour honeymoonboutique resortclown fishthe managersstand up paddle boardsbeach housethe main houseplunge poolsanto beeflope lopethe water is crystal clearoverlooking the beachmountain bikes
Filter
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Shane and Shendel made us feel so relaxed from the moment we arrived and the way they are with their guests is truly unforgettable we felt so comfortable whilst there and the staff are so so lovely and very sweet, the meals were wonderful and generous, the prices were very very reasonable as well.
Our Fare was spacious modern and had plenty of storage for clothing and hanging space, also drawers for bathroom requirements which were large and very practical, we came back to our room on the day of our wedding anniversary to find the girls had written happy anniversary 2013 in little pieces of fern leaves on our bed which must have taken so long to do, it was so thoughtful we will always remember that special moment thank you girls.
Overall the this place could not be faulted I would highly recommend this beautiful place and we felt the most outstanding thing at Barrier Beach House were the genuine hosts who are down to earth helpful people who go above and beyond.
Vicky and Darrin

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolah4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrier BeachHo... V, Manager at Barrier Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Hi Vicky and Darrin,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We're extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourselves and I've shown May and Yvana your comments about their little 'fern' message on your bed. They both do a great job so it's good to be able to show them such positive feedback.

It was really great to have you come stay with us and hopefully we'll see you back here soon.

Cheers,
Shendel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

From the first bite of succulent beef to the final crackle of freshly crumbed prawn, Moyyan House is truly a slice of paradise.

The staff were exceptional---always available but never imposing. You feel like you are all alone here, enjoying the crystal clear waters perfect for swimming i.e. you can stand on the soft sand, dive into acqua wonderlands, and snorkel the surrounding reefs all truly within 12 steps of your wonderfully appointed cabin...any number is fine...being here is what counts...

The food is unparalleled---fresh, seasonal and filled with finger-licking goodness---it brings the word 'organic' to shame---everything is fresh and local---the beef, the chicken, the lobster, the calamari, the coffee, the ice-cream, the coconut...you name it and Claudia, the Head Hostess, is mesmerising with her hospitality...

The Chefs, Doreen, Cecilia and Katherine are masters of their domain---FIFTY STAR QUALITY----and trained by the best! And Doreen (head Chef) freshly baked bread with melted butter is to die for!

As if you couldn't get any better, there is also a heavenly spa with two amazing angels Irene and Valentina, that will rub, knead, twist and crackle every ache, sore, headache, pain in every limb, joint and tissue in your body....you will be lavished---their professionalism is comparable with top spa outfits in the West---the Waterlily products they use are amazing...(all natural and chemical free)...

Last but not least, is the beautiful Head Manager Pam--she will make sure that your every need is catered for even before you know you have it...Gracious and Amazing Woman!

Thank you Moyyan----we have found our paradise!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SerenaKatarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We only had dinner at Moyyan as the resort we were staying at didn't have a restaurant.We walked feeling like intruders but were welcomed like family. We were provided with a great table and the steak was perfectly cooked. The price was more than reasonable.

We returned the next night and had the same fabulous service and welcome.

We will be staying at Moyyen when we return to Santo.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2crownies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We spent four nights here. It poured rain. The wind was of typhoon quality. And yet, this was a highlight of our three weeks in the South Pacific. The beach is a lovely, lovely location. Walking the beach was a highlight. The water was warm and the snorkeling great. The restaurant is superb and Claudia and Celia are simply a delight. Their kindness and sense of spirit made our stay very memorable. But most of all, Tracy, our hostess, made us feel like she really cared about us as guests at the hotel. This is a rare experience in our travels. We think that this is one of the finest resorts we have stayed in - and would recommend it in a heartbeat to anyone thinking of staying on Santo island.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

Shane and Shen will make your holiday with their intimate island knowledge and gorgeous food - the chocolate brownie is to die for.The views over the water are aquamarine and so clear. You must stay here - all the reviews are true!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews