We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AAHHH..A coffee shop!”
Review of Victoria Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Victoria Cafe
Ranked #14 of 16 Restaurants in Luganville
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Newcastle
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“AAHHH..A coffee shop!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This place is a godsend to westerners. Ahhh a great cappucino..and their bacon ad egg sandwiches.mmmm.
OH..and their cakes...mmmmm .
YES this place should definitely be on your itinery every morning.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liketoknow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Whanganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
84 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Coffee fix”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Great place to get your coffee fix while in Luganville! The cakes are lovely as well. Free Wi-Fi is an added bonus.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank VeronaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Coffee in Luganville”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I am working in Luganville on a two year contract & get my coffee fix every morning at the Victoria Cafe. It is known by the local expats as having the best coffee in town & I am garateful that it is here.

Priscilla is on the front counter & she is very friendly & attentive

It has recently changed ownership & the new owners have freshened it up & repainted the interior, giving it a semi European look, while mixing it with the old ni-Van feel

I have noticed it is incresing in popularity & getting a good steady clientelle

The food is pretty good & there is a varied selection to suit everyone, plus a selection of pastries & cakes.

Often they have quick bistro style food on offer to, if you are in a rush; but come in early for that as it goes quickly.

Wi fi is available if you need it & there are overhead fans to keep you cool in the hotter months.

It is easy to find, on Luganville's main street just opposte LCM Supermarket & close to Unity Park.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerang, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Nice and clean and friendly staff”
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Happy to stop in and have a cold drink and noticed the free internet that was a plus. Quite a few people in and out so must be a popular place amongst locals and visitors. Would recommend.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JennyP59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Our regular coffee shop during our short stay in Santo. Best coffee we could find and friendly and efficient service. Good cakes and slices as well.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank gregandlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Victoria Cafe also viewed

Luganville, Espiritu Santo
Luganville, Espiritu Santo
 
Luganville, Espiritu Santo
 
Espiritu Santo, Vanuatu
Luganville, Espiritu Santo
 

Been to Victoria Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing