We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great activity for kids and adults”
Review of Jungle Raider Park

Jungle Raider Park
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Civenna
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Jungle Raider Park is the original adventure and amusement park built in the trees. Jungle Raider Park in Civenna is the biggest Adventure Park of Lombardia A skill path hanging in the air, which shifts from logs to wooden walkways, from Nepalese bridges to ropes connecting one tree to the next. It's a new way to spend a day in the outdoors, combining fun and physical exercise with nature and the experience of immersed in the woods.
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A great activity for kids and adults”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We were delighted to finally find something exciting and adventurous for our kids to do in Lake Como that is open during the day. Perhaps because it is listed under Civenna and not Bellagio or Lake Como we didn't find out about it until the second last day of a 2 week holiday, but we are extremely glad that we did.

It's about a 15 minute drive from Bellagio up some windy wee roads. We arrived at 10am just as they were opening and stayed until just after 12. Our kids, 12,10 and 4 had an absolute ball. The older 2 did the Air and Wind routes and there was even a Baby route that our 4 year old did. He was incredibly chuffed to have the same harness and equipment as his big brother and sister. We have been tree trekking in quite a few different locations and have never found one that caters for younger children as well as this. Peter gave clear safety instructions in Italian and in English and had a really friendly way with the kids while all the while emphasising safety procedures. Should probably get the kids to wear long sleeves and trousers as it was fairly cold under the trees even on a sunny day. A super morning!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Zelda1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    70
    4
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vicenza, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great afternoon! ”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

We were visiting Lake Como, staying in Dorio. We had 6 young children ranged 13 to 8. The Jungle Raider website stated they were not open in the afternoon, but I sent an email and received a call asking when we wanted to come. We basically had the whole park to ourselves. There were several levels of difficulty and everyone had a great time! The staff was very friendly and spoke enough English to get us set up and give good safety instructions. I would definitely recommend this place for an afternoon of adventure!

Helpful?
1 Thank Mareardon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“perfect - good 2 hours of entertainment for mum, dad and 3 boys 5 - 9yrs”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Perfect - no queue when we arrived. They spoke sufficient English, and were kind and helpful. No idea what would have happened if we'd had a rain storm while up in the trees, but the weather was just right - late August.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Bozey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent park with great thrills”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We visited the park with 3 kids ages 4 to 13. All of them had a great time. The place is well shaded by the trees. Our 4 year old loved the "baby" trail and was ready to move on to the higher challenge but it was restricted by height. All in all a great place to spend a couple of hours or more.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank oferlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun day out for the family if you are staying on Lake Como.”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

We were staying in Lenno got the car ferry over to Bellagio and drove to piano rancio, just outside Civenna. We had 4 children with us aged 6 to 11 all of them had a great time. Minimum height was 1.2m, although there was a toddler practise area for the younger ones. The drive also has some breathtaking views of the lake. Anyway we all had a great time and it was great to find something that was such fun for both the big and little kids.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lechlade_cherries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jungle Raider Park also viewed

Piani Resinelli, Abbadia Lariana
 

Been to Jungle Raider Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing