We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant , great service, food and value.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Noyers-sur-Cher
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Relais Touraine Sologne
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Noyers-sur-Cher
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant , great service, food and value.”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We dropped in on the off chance that a room was available. Thank God we were in luck . Christine made us feel very welcome. That evening after some excellent food most of the dining room guests started conversations in three languages. One of the more interesting evenings of our five week tour of France and Spain. So we stayed a second night, Henri's food and wine made another excellent evening. A clean,friendly great place to stay. Thanks to both of you from the Aussies

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Songsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HB41, Propriétaire at Relais Touraine Sologne, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Thank you Aussies!
we just got your comment that made ​​us happy. we hope that your stay in Europe went well and we look forward to seeing you at an upcoming stay in France
see you later maybe in Australia ...
Christine Henri Brossamain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    87
    4
    7
    5
See reviews for
47
80
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We had dinner here in early January when practically all other restaurants were closed for holiday. It was one of the better meals we had in France, for a very reasonable price. The owners, Henri and Christine, were exceedingly friendly and helpful in providing advice on places to visit in the area. The location is convenient both to St. Aignan and Noyers-Sur-Cher.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArthurD193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We had a warm welcome, then were shown to a good size comfortable room with a good size shower room, the hotel was fresh and clean all the time.
The propriators were very helpful and friendly at all times.
The food was excellent, it was of a high quality and always hot.
We were there for 9 days and enjoyed every minute.
Also an excelent location, the secure parking was reassuring.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harold070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We enjoyed our stay for three nights in a clean comfortable room. We appreciated good food in the restaurant. This was our second stay in this hotel and we were pleased to revisit an area we know very well. The hotel is well situated for access to main routes and has a secured parking area. It is a good base to explore the Loire region, many Chateaux and the Sologne. The breakfast was very good too.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PTNorfolk_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands (Europe)
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2010

This is clearly a privately owned and operated hotel, which adds to the charm. Coming from the South of France we ran across this hotel by accident, looking for a room for the night. The room was nice, complete (free Internet included) and clean. And for a good price. The food in the restaurant (we had the "menu regional") was great and not expensive at all. Add the closed car park to it all and you have a very nice hotel that's affordable as well.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcthea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noyers-sur-Cher
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Saint Aignan
Grand Hotel Saint Aignan
#3 of 3 in Saint-Aignan
179 reviews
2.2 mi away
Les Jardins de Beauval
Les Jardins de Beauval
#1 of 3 in Saint-Aignan
2,261 reviews
19.3 mi away
Ibis Amboise
Ibis Amboise
#18 of 25 in Amboise
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Hotel Restaurant de l'Ecole
10.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Le Bellevue
Hotel Restaurant Le Bellevue
#3 of 4 in Montrichard
148 reviews
12.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Le Relais Du Moulin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Touraine Sologne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Touraine Sologne

Property: Relais Touraine Sologne
Address: RN 76 | 2 Route de Tours, 41140 Noyers-sur-Cher, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Noyers-sur-Cher
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Noyers-sur-Cher
Hotel Class:2 star — Relais Touraine Sologne 2*
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing