We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing stay”

Les Chambres Vertes at Le Clos de la Chartrie
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Chambres Vertes at Le Clos de la Chartrie
Ranked #1 of 2 Cormeray B&B and Inns
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very relaxing stay”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed at Les Chambres Vertes during our stay in the Loire Valley. The place was nice and quiet and situated in a remote area. Sophie was friendly and very helpful. We were fortunate to be there for one of the dinners that Sophie organised an the food was delicious!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eliza2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie G, Propriétaire at Les Chambres Vertes at Le Clos de la Chartrie, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Thank you very much about your advise on Tripadvisor. I do appreciate it and you're being most helpful.
Sophie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Getxo, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

We spent three nights at Les Chambres Vertes and enjoyed every minute there. The guest rooms are very clean, stylish and comfortable. The common room is also unusually well- furbished. The breakfasts were delicious and ample. Sophie was gracious and helpful. The area is peaceful and scenic, yet very close(by car or bike) to the sites of the Loire Valley. Highly recommendable.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie G, Propriétaire at Les Chambres Vertes at Le Clos de la Chartrie, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
I am very thankfull to you for such an appreciation. It is a great help !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I spent just one night at this delightful Band B in the French countryside in the Loire valley, but wish it had been longer. The host Sophie was helpful, efficient and welcoming. The room (set up for people with disabilities) was large and spotlessly clean with very 2 large comfortable beds and a huge bathroom. The guest rooms are recently renovated and occupy the old barns of the farm, giving them a real country feel. The view of the wheat fields from the window was so restful and the whole place was quiet and peaceful. The breakfast was all organic local produce - bread, jams, fromage frais, fruit and good coffee and tea. Sophie recommended a ggod local restaurant and made the booking for us. The village is just a short drive from Cheverny castle - well worth a visit - and not far from all the other Loire castles, so Cormeray was a good base for visiting this part of France, as long as you have transport. Good base for cycling, too, as countryside quite flat. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PollyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie G, Propriétaire at Les Chambres Vertes at Le Clos de la Chartrie, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you so much for all you have written. So pleasent for me and my house and useful for guests to come !
All the best to you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Excellent B&B. The place has been carefully renovated to a small B&B with 3 clean rooms. Set along a cycling trail about 3 km from Cheverny. Due to the thick walls and good insulation the rooms remain cool even on hot summer days, a great benefit for a healthy sleep. During the day and night there is hardly any traffic so you can be assured it will be silent. Sophie takes great care in serving home made or locally produced food. I stayed here for cycling the Loire castles and found it an excellent base to do so. Sophie was very helpful in advising on what and when and how to visit. She also directed me to some great restaurants who weren't always on the tourist trail. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magna-regis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie G, Propriétaire at Les Chambres Vertes at Le Clos de la Chartrie, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Thank you for your advise. I'm very grateful to you and you've been most helpful by writing it.
Sophie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

This is a delightful b&b in a perfect location for exploring the chateaux of the Loire. Sophie speaks perfect English (and has lived in the UK) and everything is run on an organic and environmentally friendly basis. Rooms are excellent and food good. Many of the best chateaux are within a short drive (or bicycle ride - there are bikes available) and the local villages provide some good restaurants, with the fine town of Blois close by, where any shopping or eating requirements are well catered for. Les Chambres Vertes is very quiet and peaceful and is outstanding value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Peaceful, quiet, adorable owner, clean... everything was great ! Sophie does speak English which is much appreciated and is very helpful, booked us in a lovely restaurant for the evening meal and that was delicious. Wish we stayed longer than a night. excellent value for money, so much better than what you can find in the region

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emilie2g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We use Trip Advisor all of the time and have never written a review. However, we loved our stay at Les Chambres Vertes so much that we thought it warranted mentioning. The countryside surrounding the B&B is beautiful and the B&B is handy to many of the tourist sites in the region. The accommodation itself is lovely. The room we had was spacious, clean and comfortable. The hostess was very helpful and generally just lovely to talk to. We experienced her cooking on the first night (despite our late arrival) and thoroughly enjoyed the food served. Breakfast was also great - so much choice and all tasty local food. We wished we could have spent weeks there, not days.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cormeray
2.0 mi away
Relais des Trois Chateaux Hotel
Relais des Trois Chateaux Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cour-Cheverny
419 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chateau de La Rozelle
Chateau de La Rozelle
#1 of 1 in Cellettes
164 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Saint Hubert
Hotel Restaurant Saint Hubert
#2 of 2 in Cour-Cheverny
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Le Beguinage
Le Beguinage
#1 of 9 in Cheverny
142 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Levraudiere
La Levraudiere
#2 of 9 in Cheverny
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Chambres Vertes at Le Clos de la Chartrie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Chambres Vertes at Le Clos de la Chartrie

Property: Les Chambres Vertes at Le Clos de la Chartrie
Address: de la Talonnerie | La Chartrie, 41120 Cormeray, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Cormeray
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cormeray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is an old farmhouse which I restaured both traditionnally and ecologically. It has 2 double rooms and a twin room, all on the ground floor with ensuite bathrooms. There is a terrace half sun half shadow, a common room with wifi, fridge, kettle teas and coffee, touristic information and bicycle to let. I serve dinner four evening a week (advance booking required); 95% of the food served is organic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Les Chambres Vertes at Le Clos de la Chartrie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Chambres Vertes At Le Clos De La Chartrie France/Cormeray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing