We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i wish i had another star to raise my review to 6 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Auberge des Templiers
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Boismorand
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2014

the hotel is beautiful
great atmosphere of forest - rooms were amazing and very beautiful
the lounge next to the fire place and bar is amazing and again - the atmosphere!!!
very clean , amazing and most friendly service
restaurant is of great quality
will be back for sure

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vizaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

Auberge des Templiers is a comfortable hotel with professional and caring staff . Nice fireplace in the bar. Best for adults, for quiet and discreet retreat close to Paris. As mentioned in a previous review, it is "old school charm" .
We stopped over for Christmas night with our 3 children (14, 12 and 10) on our way to Paris. There were not other children or teens in the hotel. When the season prevents guests from using the park and the swimming pool, the hotel is not meant for kids as there is nothing organized for them. Not even a library area where they can read or watch a movie. We were even slightly surprised by the lack of special attention to children on Christmas eve.
We stayed in the "Chaumiere" part of the hotel and the rooms and bathroom were comfortable. However WIFI did not function properly in he rooms.
Diner in the restaurant was fine. It is traditional French cuisine - not light. Lobster and crab were served in heavy sauce. It is perhaps advisable to choose local venison or meat which makes a better marriage with traditional French sauces. Choice of wines is superb. Good continental buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbxct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

For the one who can afford it and can appreciate the beauty of this hotel, it's worth a detour.
Beautiful antique decoration in the whole hotel including the rooms.
One of the most beautiful park we have seen within a hotel ground.
Very nice food and good wines.
That one need to pay a price for all this must be accepted as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurensV592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Excellent location south of Paris, about 4 hours from Calais.
Close to motorway, so easy to get back en route to Switzerland or Southern France.
Good, reasonably priced rooms, clean swimming pool and excellent restaurant.

Room Tip: As the hotel main building is on the main road, make sure you ask for a room in one of the buildings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAFLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This is a 'grown-up' hotel and is exactly what you expect from Relais & Chateau. Our room was comfortable, if a little dated, with a well-stocked bathroom. Good bed and pillows.
We spent a few hours by the beautiful pool, which had excellent sun-loungers and a telephone to order refreshments (which arrived in minutes)!
Dinner was sublime. We had a six course extravaganza plus various little extras sent from the Michelin Star chef. Delightful staff. Quick service.
Room service for morning tea was amongst the quickest I have experienced. The hotel was very quiet...perhaps it is more busy at weekends due to its relatively close proximity to Paris? Young and old international guests: UK, USA, French.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the property as the road at the front is busy and noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkBruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

It's unfortunate that such a beautiful property did not offer the level of service that one can expect in such place. Maybe it was because we had booked one of the smaller, less expensive rooms, or did not order 500 euro wine? Service at dinner was clumsy, sommelier forgot us, we had to ask for menus and bread... The food kind of saved the day, but I'm not sure it deserves it's 1 Michelin star. Breakfast very average, considering the price (25 euros). It<s a shame because the property is fantastic and gardens are beautiful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We have spent 3 days and nights with our kids and my parents joined as well on the last day. We had big and comfortable rooms in the house located in the gardens. We have enjoyed magical moments: fantastic park / gardens - a lot of space and beautiful trees, incredible wine collection to get along with great meals, very helpful and friendly staff. The swimming pool and the tennis court are very well maintained. There are also very nice activities to do in the area. We have felt as very special guests and we will come back for a long weekend near Paris as a retreat or to see more of the castles and wines in the region. For new special moments for the 2 of us or again with kids...

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank morelki2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boismorand
10.8 mi away
Domaine des Roches
Domaine des Roches
#1 of 4 in Briare
170 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hotel Le Rivage
Hotel Le Rivage
#1 of 5 in Gien
173 reviews
8 mi away
Ibis Styles Gien
Ibis Styles Gien
#2 of 5 in Gien
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Domaine et Golf Vaugouard
Domaine et Golf Vaugouard
#1 of 1 in Fontenay Sur Loing
116 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Auberge des Templiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge des Templiers

Address: Les Bezards | 20 route Départementale 2007, 45290 Boismorand, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Boismorand
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Boismorand
Price Range: £117 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Auberge des Templiers 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This former post house more than 65 years ago into one of the first Relais & Châteaux properties. The Sologne, the Loire chateaux and the vineyards of Sancerre and Pouilly surround this culinary destination full of charm and tranquillity. Facing century-old oak trees, you will be seduced by the magic of ravioli of wild mushrooms and velouté with a truffle jus or John Dory in a La Ratte potato crust and sweet red onion sauce. Prestigious wine cellar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Auberge des Templiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Des Templiers Boismorand
Auberge Des Templiers France/Boismorand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing