We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome customer service at Kasang, Lansdowne.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kasang Regency Hill Resort
Ranked #1 of 26 Lansdowne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Kasang regency is nearly 6 kms before Lansdowne and its a beautiful property with good parking space, clean decent rooms (not the 5 star type!!), v good view of the valley from all rooms, good play area for kids, TT, Billards table and you could do some trekking if u r adventurous....

If you want to stay away from phones, social media and just relax, rest and relax...this is the place to be.....(you will not get any n/w !! and hope it will be available by Q1 2015 !!!!)

We went in June 2014 and it was real real hot (around 38 deg C) but the evening temp was pleasant..... Lansdowne town is managed by our Army and town is vvvv clean, lake is awesome and u can spend loads of time just sitting there.....or u can even visit Tarkeshwar Temple...(awesome drive)

Overall its v affordable, nearer to delhi (around 300kms) and you can travel over any weekend... Once the telecoms n/w coverage becomes alright, then this could be used for short weekend getaways/offsites for corporates !!!

Best climate to go there is from mid of Juy till mid of Feb.

Room Tip: Rooms straight below the Reception area and above the reception area are pretty good...and u will ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VivekPad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kasang, Owner at Kasang Regency Hill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2014

Greetings from Kasang Regency Hill Resort !!!!

We are happy to note that you had a pleasant stay with us and the services extended by my team were to your satisfaction. We thank you for your detailed feedback on the ambiance and service of the hotel.

Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. Our team prides itself on the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need and uplift your spirits.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you again at Kasang Regency Hill Resort !!!

warm regards
gaurav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

A nice and serene stay option at Lansdowne with friendly staff and management. It was a family trip and the staff took really good care of us. Lansdowne does not have too many good options to stay and Kasang Resort is one of the best options.
Shobhit

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shobhit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kasang, Owner at Kasang Regency Hill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Greetings from Kasang Regency Hill Resort !!!!!

Thanks for your this wonderful review of Kasang Regency Hill Resort for your short visit.

Out team is truly the singular factor which makes guest return .Being located in the lap of mother nature does gives us an added advantage .Far away from the hustle bustle of daily lives .We endeavor to create memorable experiences for each of our guests.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

warm regards,
gaurav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

A decent hotel with good view and awesome food. These 3 words summarises the whole experience.
The rooms are quite big though luxury is not the right word but one can't expect much at Lansdowne.
The hotel is hill side property with a great valley view. The weather was awesome during our stay which added up the whole experience.
The food which they serve is wonderfully tasty and gives a feeling of home cooked food. Special thanks to Gaurav who was always there to look after the guests.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Dushyant_Sinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kasang, Owner at Kasang Regency Hill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Greetings from Kasang Regency Hill Resort !!!!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Trip advisor. We really appreciate your compliments on the room,view from our resort , facilities, food offering and felt well-looked after during your stay with us.

It is a great pleasure to receive an encouraging feedback and we hope to have you again with us in the future.

Sincerely,Gaurav Sabhlok,Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Overall good stay. Fantastic location with good valley view+average food+nice service
As such, lansdowne does not offer very good resorts to stay, its a small hill station with limited no. of stay option, and kasaag is among the best options to stay here.
It has average size rooms with private balcony, with good outdoor area (swings for kids too) and nice tracking routes adjacent to resort.
In peak season its advisable to book in advance.

Room Tip: each room has almost similar view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kasang, Owner at Kasang Regency Hill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Greetings from Kasang Regency Hill Resort !!!!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Trip advisor. We really appreciate your compliments on the room,view from our resort , facilities, food offering and felt well-looked after during your stay with us.

It is a great pleasure to receive an encouraging feedback and we hope to have you again with us in the future.

Sincerely,Gaurav Sabhlok,Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Lansdowne is nearest hill station to delhi with a comfortable 5-6 hrs drive and cheaper than other hill station.Resort Location:good although 6km before lansdowne. Right on road and accessible.Room size is large with sofa with ,dining table and kitchenette(If it's not there ,room size will be huge),ventilated,good balcony.Views from rooms in day or night are unhindered and excellent in clear weather.Even on a rainy day time spent in balcony is worth .Bathroom is ok a tad below good.Restaurant size felt small to handle full occupancy of hotel.It was too tight to get the things during buffet time.Cutlery was very ordinary types.Electrical food warmimg stations required. Breakfast & dinner: spread & quality needs improvement.Bed linen and bath linen also needs to be upgraded to modern side(no spring mattress).There are no upscale luxury hotels available hence this is the or among best.All better resorts/hotels are before lansdowne and are a notch above or below to each other. Tarkeshwar temple is must visit place set in valley amidst huge trees serene and tranquil as Gomukh in Mount Abu.Network is an issue which i feel is good on vacation.Be ready to walk or drive for satisfactory connectivity.Overall a satisfactory value for money 3n/4d stay,not luxurious but i can come back easily on most weekends.Prior booking is a must in lansdowne because of dearth of good hotels.

Room Tip: Top Floor Super Deluxe Rooms with balcony for better veiws
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vikshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kasang, Owner at Kasang Regency Hill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Greetings From Kasang Regency Hill Resort !!!!

Dear Guest,

We are really glad to have received your feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Also as Lansdowne is a remote area we have with great difficulties able to provide the best possible . We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful experience at Kasang.

warm regards
gaurav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Spent 2 nights at Kasang Regency (22-23rd June 2014). It is located in the middle of the mountains in the heart of Garhwal, the drive to the resort is amazing only if you don't have motion sickness. Lush green mountains and a good highway makes the ride smooth and enjoyable. Located on the road itself, the resort looks small from the outside but trust me it is huge from the inside and i think the best in the Mountains.

The staff is friendly, hospitality is great and the food served (breakfast,lunch,dinner) is awesome!!.
Rooms are good too, i recommend to take either a Deluxe or Super Deluxe room. Rooms are big with a nice LCD and a tata sky connection, there is a fridge and ample space in the cupboards to keep you luggage.

Resort is loaded with activities and sports too keep everyone engaged during the day and night. In the Evening there is Housie and music played near the gardens. Gaurav (owner) is a great guy and an excellent TT player, don't challenge him (lol).

Ask him for nearby sightseeing (cantonment, lake , museum and the church).

All n all a great place to getaway from Delhi.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arpitmadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kasang, Owner at Kasang Regency Hill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Kasang Regency Hill Resort !!!!!

The entire team at the Hotel is thrilled to have such a kind review from you. It is heartening to know when the efforts that the team makes are appreciated by the Guest. I thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience with us. Looking forward to see u again.

Thanks & Regards
Gaurav.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stay at the Hotel was comfortable, the staff was cooperative and helpful in nature and the food was great. The view form Rooms was fabulous.

Advice to stay here to experiance the place and its suuroundings.

Sandeep..

Room Tip: Go for the Super Deluxe Room which has good Valley View from Balcony..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank devgan_96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kasang, Owner at Kasang Regency Hill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Greetings from Kasang Regency Hill Resort !!!!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Trip advisor. We really appreciate your compliments on the room,view from our resort , facilities, food offering and felt well-looked after during your stay with us.

It is a great pleasure to receive an encouraging feedback and we hope to have you again with us in the future.

Sincerely,Gaurav Sabhlok,Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lansdowne hotels
1 mi away
Lans Castle, A Boutique Hotel
0 mi away
Corbett Hill Resorts
Corbett Hill Resorts
#5 of 7 in Lansdowne
36 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Green Palms
Hotel Green Palms
#5 of 26 in Lansdowne
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Samskara & Samsara Homestays
0 mi away
Astre Vue Resort
Astre Vue Resort
#4 of 26 in Lansdowne
20 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ravine Palace
Hotel Ravine Palace
#3 of 26 in Lansdowne
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasang Regency Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasang Regency Hill Resort

Address: Village Palkot, Lansdowne 246155, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Pauri Garhwal District > Lansdowne
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Lansdowne
Price Range: £31 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kasang Regency Hill Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Kasang Regency Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kasang Regency Hill Hotel Lansdowne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing