We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A complete agro experience with excellent hosts”
 Nivant Surroundings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Nivant Surroundings
Greenery at its peak!! Dinning Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Nivant Surroundings
Greenery at its peak!!
Dinning Area
Small Jungle Safari tents for couples.
Inside Tent picture ( Capacity of 20 people )
Attached Washrooms.
Swimming Pool with Mushroom umbrella
Rain Dance along pool side
Farm tour for better understanding
Machan for sightseeing and star gazing at night.
River Side relaxation.
Fun Along Riverside.
Swimming in River vaitarna
Foggy Climate during wintrers
Boating in River Vaitarna ( Closed in monsoons)
Bullock cart Ride
Animal Love
Organic Mango Plantation.
Organic farming of leafy vegetables
Friends & Family Outings.
Camp Fire during winters.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Palghar, Palghar District, Maharashtra

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alpana71
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A complete agro experience with excellent hosts”
Reviewed 8 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We visited the property on 20th and 21st January, 2018 and stayed in two tents. The location of this place is very close to Mumbai so an excellent weekend retreat. We were welcomed by Mr. Prateek at the farm and all through our stay he ensured that we were taken care of.
The pace is tranquil and scenic. You can watch sunrise by sitting on the bank of the river which runs around one boundary of the property. The hosts were also kin enough to arrange a bon fire for us. This place is for people who want to experience life on a farm and not for travellers who are looking for five star comforts.

The tents are spacious, neat and tidy. The food which is served is cooked on the farm. It is simple but delicious maharastrian food which we enjoyed thoroughly.

The farm is close to Govardhan Eco Village run by ISKCON, so if one has spare time then it is worth a visit preferably for the evening aarti.

If there was anything lacking (which according to me was not) the hosts made up for it!!!
I will visit the farm again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2018
we thank you for visiting our place and really feel good for satisfying you...in future also will keep all our services at its best according to situation.....i am sorry for late responding to your review...THANKS A LOT
TEAM NIVANT
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PratikSin...
1 review
“Perfect Place to Unwind”
Reviewed 29 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We had planned a Company Outing here which included a night Stay. The place is very good with decent accommodation facility. Food is homely. Nice place to Unwind from City Life. City folks can experience whats it like to stay in Quite and Calm area. Backyard there is river where we enjoyed boating and swimming. People who know swimming well can even try Kayaking. Evening Time we were provided with Barbecue facility & Bonfire too. In all Our Team outing was very good at affordable pricing. Recommended for Family/ Office outing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2018
we really appreciate
your interest and stay in our property, we enjoyed serving you as our guest..we expect many more visit of your group..in future
Team NIVANT
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harish V
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 28 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Very different experience , like staying in tents, the scenic surroundings. The calm river side boating, tractor and bullock cart rides..... all together a memorable trip with
family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2018
We appreciate sharing your experience with us will continue to give best services in future ,looking forward for your next trip.
TEAM NIVANT
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omkarbang...
Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place, but need to improve hospitality, infrastructure and food option.”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Hi we were 5 couples and 2 infants went for 31st Dec '17 night ( price was good, but u get what u pay). Location is as per the property name Nivant and silent places are not found road side. Its too deep inside from high way about 30km. Loaction is amazing & huge property . On the banks of Vaitarna river. Good activities like boating, swimming and tractor ride. We took 1 cottage & 1 tent. both were good with basic amenities like clean toilet bathroom, bed, mats, blankets and geyser. Most impressing was camp fire in freezing cold night. But they need to improve on food options and hospitality service. Only one option in breakfast (Upama). No non-veg was served on first day lunch. No much option in lunch and dinner. Chiken given for dinner on day 1, same was served on next day lunch. We had to do the sitting arrangement near camp fire on own. We need to carry our chair from one point to another, as property do not have much chairs. You will have to bring cold drink, snacks, milk, cigarette etc or any other grocery items/addon from out side on your own as hotel do not sell any thing in hotel. And markets are 4-5 kilo meters away from property. Road are terrible 5-7km from property. Hotel will cook breakfast for you if you supply them with raw material (which should be informed inadvance to avoide to and fro). Hotel was helpful to make baby food but with your grocery. Even within the hotel the roads are terrible with sharp and big stones. Its a good extremely location to stay with family and friends, but if provided more better facility & service it will be remarkable. U need to have your own car/bike (terrible road for 6km to hotel) to travel, cause auto rikshaw charges are crazy from palghar railway to hotel. And train frequency is low and too crowded on long weekends/public holidays. Also there are few thing which are gievn on their website but do not exsist for example poultry farm etc.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Thanks for review,i will take into consideration.your suggestion.
One thing i would like to clear this is AGRO TOURISUM CONCEPT AND NOT RESORT.CONCEPT.,...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunil V
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had very good experience at your place. Food was excellent. Accommodation was excellent as well Hospitality was great. It was very unick experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
THANKS MR.SUNIL V,WE LOOK FORWARD FOR YOUR AND YOUR FRIENDS/FAMILY NEXT VISIT AT NIVANT .WE APPRECIATE FOR CHOOSING US FROM MOMBASA KENYA.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geets1406...
Mumbai, India
1 review
“Awesome place for nature lovers”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We were 7 girls ... enjoyed the beauty of the place.. food was good.. enjoyed boating & tractor ride as well... Planning visit once again for one night stay...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2017
THANKS GEETA WE ALSO HAD NICE TIME WITH YOU ALL.I AM WAITING FOR YOUR NEXT VISIT
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neeta K
1 review
“Stress bursting”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Just visited nivant farm.....awesome place ...vry close to nature ...from tent experience to boating to tractor ride to bullock ride to tracking. .....all at one place. ......must visit if u r a nature lover......l was not feel like coming back......will definitely visit again......

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Thanks Neeta
we are looking forward to your next trip with MORE facilities and more adventures
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing