We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All in one trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
White Castle Resort & Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Calatagan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All in one trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

The things I love about our stay are
1.We arrived early at the hotel and they let us check in early for our convinience.
2. Rooms are spacious.
3.Toilet and bath are separated in all the rooms we rented. Spacious.The 1 junior suit we rented has it's own balcony and it's facing the beach.
4.My 4 and 5 yr old kids stayed for free.
5.Food was excellent. We paid 750/adult for fullboard meal . You'll get lunch and dinner with dessert and breakfast. Breakfast is free.Serving for me is good for 2. We didn't order extra for the kids. Tempura is delicious and they serve plenty for one person.
6.Hotel has it's own pool. No kids pool though.
7.Near the beach. Fine sand. My kids love it.
8. Staff are all nice and accomodating especially ate rose. The hotel manager is friendly and accomodating he's the one who answered all my emails. They are considerate.
9.They offer island hopping.
10. Value for money. You'll get more than you paid.

All in all my kids enjoyed our stay. My kids doesn't want to go home. :) If your going to Calatagan, Batangas White Castle Hotel is a must stay especially for big families.:)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jhayasmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    21
    13
    5
    12
See reviews for
24
24
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lipa City, Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Spent Valentines Day 2014 in this remarkable hotel.
> This is not a walk in resort if you want to appreciate the gastronomic delights that are available to you by booking in advance and prepared in some style by the owner and renowned Master chef Hans Boddecker.
> If fresh prawns served in a pineapple followed by mulligatawny soup in a coconut don't fill you then surely fillet of beef accompanied by a 25 herb butter sauce will.
> Fresh fruits with strawberry compote and fresh cream and the best schnapps in the world will just make your day complete.
> The ambience of White Castle is truly unique. The rooms are beautiful and spotless as are the grounds. Wait till you see the sunsets.
> The staff are so friendly and very attentive.
> My only negative is that White Castle could do with a few more directional signs as it is not easy to find the first time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank artfrommanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2009

Very nice webpage and nice german agent. But when we came there it had a terrible smell from the dirty river at the back. Beach is full of garbage and price is like 5 star hotel. This Mr Hans Boedicher should go to jail for that. No food or restaurant nearby, very ugly road and unsafe parking area.

  • Liked — The webpage
  • Disliked — all is very terrible
  • Stayed January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
30 Thank KurtZollinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Calatagan hotels

laguna
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2008

my fiance and I were planning some getaway for his birthday,so we end up checking the internet and came across this white castle thing resort which I said its nice and relaxing place to stay. We even called the said given information and booked on the date that we arei planning to celebrate his birthday. When we arrived at the horrible place, we are actually toured by what they called "ma,am" who doesn't even looked like one. She toured us in the resort and to my disappointment,I saw that dirty beach with a filthy smell,stray dogs and cats,a slum area and that swimming pool which I think has not been cleaned for ages. And the staff!!! They are so awful to the sense that you can see that they really don't have such education in running any establishment..So to my disappointment and dont want to ruin our getaway,we backed up and proceed to Ricky Reyes' Golden Sunset..

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
17 Thank anchovies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfgang K, General Manager at White Castle Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2014
These reviews are very old. Things have changed over here not only in 2014.
Try out yourself or check recent reviews !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2008

We had been to the White Castle Resort with a bunch of friends for a weekend getaway. We were all very excited about the fact that there would be everything as described in their website. But the bitter truth is that their Beach was the dirtiest beach that we have ever come across in the Land of Phillippines, not clean at all. Their swimming pools looked liked not cleaned for ages. The rooms had all leaking pipes and bursted lamps,old dirty torn bedsheets and pillowcovers and ants all over in the bed. There were stray dogs and cats walking all around the place even inside their KITCHEN!!! No exaggeration at all. The worst thing is, we had checked with them about the cusine they do serve and the manager did inform us that the owner is a German and he is a chef. So we being expats, were happy about the fact that we would at least get some Continental food....When we arrived there and did check with the manager about this German Chef that she mentioned about,-she had the cheek to tell us that we have misunderstood her. She went on to say: that yes the owner is a German and he is a chef, but he is not here.So probably they do think that we do have some divine power to come to know that the chef is not there without them mentioning it to us over the phone.They fooled us even by giving incomplete information over the phone in addition to their deceiptive website. We are really really shocked at how people are such experts in duping others.
Please Please do never ever go to this place....Its a sincere request!!!
Just a deceptive website.....

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
12 Thank DeceivedTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfgang K, General Manager at White Castle Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2014
These reviews are very old. Things have changed over here not only in 2014.
Try out yourself or check recent reviews !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calatagan
1.7 mi away
Coral Beach Club
Coral Beach Club
#1 of 3 in Lian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
22.4 mi away
Eagle Point Resort
Eagle Point Resort
#1 of 7 in Mabini
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
1.2 mi away
Matabungkay Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Chateau Royale Hotel Resort and Spa
11.1 mi away
Canyon Cove Beach Club
Canyon Cove Beach Club
#2 of 4 in Nasugbu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
28.8 mi away
Club Balai Isabel
Club Balai Isabel
#1 of 2 in Talisay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Castle Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Castle Resort & Hotel

Property: White Castle Resort & Hotel
Address: Aplaya | Balibago, Calatagan, Luzon 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Calatagan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Calatagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Castle Resort & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome families, couples or newlyweds looking for a quiet, romantic retreat in a secluded paradise for the perfect getaway! We offer adventure Tours, Motorcycle Rental, Golf, Diving, swimming, Boating, jet-ski rental, fishing, site seeing, or just relaxing on our blue water beach or pool, or dining in our restaurant. The possibilities are endless! Situated 115 km South West of Manila on the shore of the South China Sea and close to Calatagan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Agoda and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your White Castle Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Castle Resort And Hotel
White Castle Hotel Calatagan
White Castle Resort & Hotel Calatagan, Batangas, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing