We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Malat Weingut und Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Furth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 June 2013

My husband and I spent 4 nites at Malat visiting the area last month and all I can say is that it was a perfect place to stay. The hotel is in the vineyard and it's very, very modern with much of it glass so you can see the vines from everywhere. It even has a fully glass shower in the bedroom! The rooms have a balcony perfect for sipping their delicious wine and looking at the monastery up on the hill. The staff is amazing...it's family run with "Mom" making the best omelettes in the morning! Daniela and I exchanged emails before arriving so we had wine tastings set up for us. Michael, owner and winemaker also set up tastings for us with fellow winemakers who all gave us very personal tastings. They were so very accommodating...even doing our laundry for us! And if that wasn't enough, Daniela spent 1 hour on the phone with American Airlines helping us change our fights since we don't speak German. For the beautiful rooms, excellent breakfast and fine service it's amazing that the price was so reasonable. This is the only place to stay when visiting the area!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConnieLongBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

What a stunning little hotel- everything has been considered with such fine detail, from the room fittings and fixtures to the amazing outlook over the vines and the distant Monestry. The breakfast was excellent and the grounds are kept immaculate. Friendly family business with great wines and good location to go exploring nearby towns. Big thumbs up!

Room Tip: Upper level has better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Osboyds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

the hotel is located at Forth, several kilos away from Krems where the main strain station is. I would suggest you drive here, it's much easier to visit the surrounding area with car.
the hotel owned by a family, near their private vineyard, just renovated within one year! So every thing is trendy and in exellent condition. I like their designing very much, lots of woods, clean lines, compliment with the natural vineyard atmosphere very well. I stayed in two different room type, the first one at the 1st floor with a lovely balcony overlooking the vineyard, including a in-room loft with ceiling window. the second one at the ground floor with a large outdoor deck. these two are both nice!
I have to mention the breakfast which included in rate, I love the breakfast! they serve fresh juice (grape juice is highly recommended), breads, cheese, yoghourt, coffee, fresh made snacks in buffet style, and they make different egg for you by order. the breakfast has fine dinning quality and atmosphere!
the staff mostly from the family, they are friendly and helpful.
The only thing that could improve is their own brand wine, it's quite average i have to say. but still good to ask for a test, maybe you will like it.
By the way, there is a landhaus bacher restaurant just 5 mins drive away. it costs us 400EURO for 2 person dinner, but not satisfying at all.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mengbei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

The hotel and the rooms are very nice and stylish, but a bit pricy for this area
We asked for the heating to be operated because it was a cold day. The promised it will be fixed, but nothing happened.
The Wifi signal is not detected in a lot of places (including our room)

Room Tip: The Wifi signal was not detected in the apartment in my smartphone
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

From the warm welcome to the stupendous breakfast this was a great property from start to finish. The hotel is new as I believe it opened in April 2012. The rooms are extremely modern and great attention has been paid to the design.

I opted for a suite which was a great choice. I had plenty of room but foremost, I had a lovely patio and a great view of the vineyards and the castle on the hill.

The beds were first rate, the Wi-Fi very fast, and there was no traffic noise.

Breakfast was not great. It was stupendous. There were the choices of a host of meats, cheeses, and cereals but this property was a standout because... special items such as freshly baked peach tarts, fresh orange juice, eggs of any type cooked to order, and whatever type of coffee you would like as much as you would like.

For dinner I went to a neighborhood wine restaurant just a few minutes away. Friendly and good food. Note. Wine not beer.

The only possible negative element - no air conditioning. I was fine.

Room Tip: I had Room 3 - a suite. Fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlwaysOnTheAirplane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

The hotel is not big (10 rooms only) but that means you don't have to share the spectacular view, the great breakfast and the superb hospitality of the owners with too many people.

The place opened about 6 weeks ago, so go there before too many people know about it. Your room is in the middle of an operating vineyard and there is ample opportunity to sample the Malat wine.

Slightly more than 1 hour away from Vienna in the middle of the Wachau.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DutchAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

In the middle of the countryside, not too far from Vienna (1hour 15). With own wine cellar and the chance to sample local wines. Meeting room very nice, but can get hot due to lack of a/c. Good quality breakfast. Big TV screens in bedrooms.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ViennaHolidaychecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Furth
2.4 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel and Spa
Steigenberger Hotel and Spa
#1 of 8 in Krems an der Donau
1,346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Weinresidenz Sonnleitner
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malat Weingut und Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malat Weingut und Hotel

Address: Hafnerstrasse 12, Furth 3511, Austria
Region: Austria > Lower Austria > Furth
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Furth
Hotel Class:4 star — Malat Weingut und Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let Go - and Enjoy! The Malat Hotel completes the Malat Winery. An inspirational retreat for diverse and adventurous people. Nine suites and one apartment. A reflection of modern architecture and local materials sensitively – and sensibly - combined: There are walls of stones from the old Hafnerhaus (potter's house) with clean, cubic shapes. Inside, stylish understatement dominates. Outside, nature is the star. The Malat Hotel lies admidst vineyards with an imposing view to the Stift Gottweig monastery. Our wine-boutique hotel: a destination for individualists, observers of nature and relaxation fanatics; for wine experts and gourmets, sport enthusiasts, culture lovers and philosophers – or whoever you may be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Malat Weingut und Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malat Weingut Und Hotel Austria/Furth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing