We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Suerre
Nearby Hotels
US$84
US$82
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$118
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Bambu(Puerto Viejo de Sarapiqui)
US$102
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$82
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Mountain and Lodge(Turrialba)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Pacuare Lodge(Pacuare River)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
28
57
26
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
57
26
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoccer fieldcosta ricasports facilitiesolympic sizegymcasinopoolzonetennisbananawifiaccommodations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

Bland rooms set around a motel like car park but its clean, has A/C and good wi-fi. Olympic sized pool, gym, covered tennis courts and separate kids pool are the highlights. Excellent service ay reception in English and Spanish.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

I only stayed 1 night, but the service was terrible, The room was old, everything was rusted or cracked. I also noticed all the inside walls need some painting.
The prices seemed extremely expensive for the quality of rooms, they charged Hilton rates for a single room with one full bed, old tv, a chair and an old rusted minibar fridge.
I should have to agree on not a nice place to stay, not comfy at all, maybe if you are really desperate and no vacancy around, then and only then this place will be your first choice to stay.

Room Tip: At least on Standar rooms, Find another Hotel!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgvcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Thanks for a fantastic time , we spent 2 nights here and participated in the Pococi Tope and couldnt have asked for better time . Prices very fair , food really good , pool was fantastic ! I might ask for the management to review the pillows ? They were a bit lumpy and bumpy but I found the best 1 and made due ! After 3 hours on horseback and dancing to the wee hours I was ready for any pillow ! Thanks again ! PURA VIDA at its best !

Room Tip: Get the breakfast package its worth it !
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chucksurfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We are 'socios' of this club but only because of the gym and enormous 50m swimming pool. Friendly staff and a well equipped gym. Everything in this concept feels "old" but for Guapiles standards it is luxurious.

Room Tip: See it before you take it
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Words really fail to capture what this place is even trying to be. It is easily the most bizarre travel experience I have ever had in Costa Rica. If you want an overpriced hotel room that lacks any sort of actual comfort, this is the place. If you want a hotel with a seedy casino, this is it. If you want to hear pounding bass and techno music as you try to fall asleep coming from a spin class in the fitness center that is on the other side of the parking lot, you will be in heaven.

The staff were polite and the restaurant is satisfactory. There is a Thrifty Car Rental on site, which was extremely useful in helping us escape the bizarre oddity that was Hotel Suerre.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews