We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Cheval Blanc(Montmort)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$482
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Clos Raymi(Epernay)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Dames de Champagne(Bergeres-les-Vertus)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
55
108
41
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
108
41
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall villagechampagne regionwine listeasy accesscroissantsen champagnestayed for two nightsdouble bednice hotelbreakfast roomperfect locationgymlogisannexproducerseurocheese
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We went with some friends for a weekend of champagne tasting and the hotel had a good location in the middle of the champagne region. We arrived late and used it to dine, sleep and breakfast.
The restaurant is excellent and the service was correct. The bedrooms were well equipped with excellent beds. The view from the room was rather poor as we looked at a parking.
Breakfast had everything we needed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013 via mobile

On our way back from skiing in the Alps we stopped in the heart of champagne land. The hotel was on its own in a small village but the fact it had a pool and sauna attracted us. It was easy to find in the dark but the receptionist was not helpful and seemed taken aback when we requested dinner for 845 so we could use pool etc. The liesure facilities were more than adequate. The room looked onto a car park and the hills and for two adults and a 14 year old ticked all the boxes-big, decent beds etc though it advertised free WiFi it did not work. We then went for dinner. After a week skiing we wanted to watch the pennies and a €29 set meal was the top of our budget however when presented with the menu once sat down, we were told this was no longer available and it was €45 per head. Wine ranged from €3000 (yes €3000!) To €28 so we opted for the sancerre at 28. The food though was excellent and we were treated to a gastronomic feast so we did not feel to hard done by. Again the staff were not cheerful or helpful. We had a decent stay with great food but be prepared to pay for it and not expect smiley faces (unless I suppose you ordered the top of the range wine!).

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

This was a stopover on our way back from the south. I just happens to be the right distance to break our journey but as we don't drink alcohol the Champagne area is pretty hopeless. We do love the Mont Aime viewpoint and as photographers love to return this hill whenever we pass by. But we will not stop here again. I asked for easy access and a shower for mobility problems and on arrival was shown to a first floor room with a bath! There is a lift but it is still a long trail from reception. The receptionist agreed to find me another room while we parked the car. As the car was full of luggage we didn't want to use the public car park at the side so had to find our way to the edge of the village and then wend our way through to the rear car park. She had found us a ground floor room right by the back door which was a big improvement until we found that the shower was broken and you had to hold the head! The menu gourmand was excellent for me but as my husband is dairy intolerant it was very ordinary for him as everything was served without sauce! This is the first time in over 10 years that chef has been unable to provide a different sauce for my husband! Not impressive in a quality hotel, a much cheaper restaurant the previous night had no problem providing an alternative. But we felt it was the waitress rather than the chef that was the problem, she just wouldn't be told to ask chef just repeated that it would be sans sauce! Another waitress then turns up with a bon mouche which was full of cream! She did take it away when asked and returned eventually with an alternative. But the overall experience is not one we will repeat.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank photolass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

It was our first stop over on our way to Italy (from Manchester). The sat nav was telling us that we were approaching, but I could not imagine where the hotel could be ! And there is was, behind the church ! it was surprisingly busy. But don't expect to do anything as it is in the middle of nowhere
The lady at reception showed us to our room.
The room (standard) was nicely decorated, with a large italian shower
The breakfast was also very good (continental and savoury)
Dinner : gourmet menu - it was excellent (the combination between fruits and aromatic herbs was fantastic) with a high quality service
The car park and the indoor swimming pool are at the back of the hotel (but on arrival, just park your car in the small public car park at the side)
Don't forget that it is a "hostellerie", so very traditional ! it is not everybody cup of tea

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katia_bensonuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

My husband and I spent a weekend at this hotel recently and had a lovely time. We took the discovery package which was quite expensive but the food was absolutely superb. Our room was on the ground floor and had a small terrace opposite the pool. It was spacious and clean, with tea/coffee stuff and a mini bar ( which we chilled our recently bought champagne in!). Included in the package is a visit and tasting at LANOIS champagne house. The visit is interesting but it's all in french which is hard work , if like me your French was learnt at school some while ago. The tasting however made up for this and the champagne was plentiful at this point.
The gastronomic meal was great as was all the food, and breakfast had a good choice and good coffee.
The pool is covered which was good as when we were there the weather wasn't good, and it's surrounded by a small grassy area where you can sit out.
The village where the hotel is has very little to offer, and unless you have come to sample the champagne there isn't much in the area.We did however go to taste, and buy champagne, and my comment would be to stay away from the big champagne houses and try the smaller more local producers. We met some lovely people and bought good champagne from them at a considerably cheaper price.
Whatever you do, this hotel has good accomodation, friendly staff, and excellent food even if the price is a little above average.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews