We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Jenny and Roger”

Chislehurst Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chislehurst Guest House
Kigali
1 review
“Thank you Jenny and Roger”
Reviewed 6 December 2011

While undergoing a surgery at Sunninghill Hospital, I stayed for 9 days at Chislehurst recently. For the first time, I felt home in a guesthouse. With my special needs due to the treatment I was receiving, Jenny and Roger availed themselves anytime I needed them offering the best possible care in their quiet and peaceful place. I would definitively recommend anybody in need of special VIP care to pass there. Thanks a lot, Jenny and Roger

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaoulKigali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
2
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Liss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We had the most wonderful stay at Chislehurst , everyone was so hospitable and helpful. The en suite rooms are decorated & fitted to the highest possible standard.We certainly look forward to staying there again one day.

Room Tip: All rooms are of equal high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieS240246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mierlo, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2011

My two friends and I stayed for two nights at Chislehurst, and it was amazing. They weren't expecting us, the maids had already left and they had other important stuff to do. And still they managed to get our rooms ready within minutes and make us feel right at home.

The rest of our stay was full of hospitality and enjoyable conversations. We have even enjoyed our last lunch together with a splendid braai (barbecue). The goodbyes where hard to make, so I'm looking forward for when I go back later this year.

The prices were a bit higher compared to other guesthouses in the neighborhood, but for all three of us it's more than worth it.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruud_Althuizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kitale
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

we were 3 of us my mum aged 87, myself and my husband. we took 2 rooms for a week and then extended our stay for another 5 days.

i only booked this place because i was looking for a place near the hospital while my mum was undergoing some treatment and because of the very many nice reviews the guest house had.

i must say the reviews were so correct. \this place was great, clean, luxurious, well serviced with wonderful staff and sumptious breakfast made to order.
well done jenny and roger and thankyou for making our stay so wonderful. your rooms were more than comfortable, clean with hi speed wifi, tv, hairdryier, microwave, tea and coffee making in the room and a small fridge which was so handy.
We got everything we needed.

We highly recommend your place to travellers whether on business or on holiday

Room Tip: walsingham suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Excellent place. The best service I have received in a hotel all around the world. It si not a conventional hotel

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pepe83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2010

I was fortunate enough to stay at the Chislehurst for the duration of the World Cup and while the quality of football may have been indifferent on occasions, the accommodation most certainly was not. Jenny and Roger and their terrific, friendly staff have created a wonderful ambience that felt more like home than a guesthouse. Rooms are first rate, standards of service as high as any top hotel in the city and there's a super, relaxed vibe. Nothing was too much trouble and I would have no hesitation recommending the Chislehurst to anyone, no matter if you are in Joburg for a night or a month.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miltonbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2010

A great guesthouse. Warm and welcoming to a very tired journalist for the last week of six at the World Cup finals. Immaculate rooms. Great breakfast. Lovely people. Good location for Sandton City - about 10 mins in a cab

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cursoryglance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greater Johannesburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Louise Terrace Guest house
0.9 mi away
Rivonia Bed & Breakfast
Rivonia Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 73 in Sandton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
18.9 mi away
Towers Lodge
Towers Lodge
#8 of 8 in Germiston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.4 mi away
African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa
24.8 mi away
Eagles Nest Estate Guest House
12.2 mi away
Misty Hills Country Hotel
Misty Hills Country Hotel
#4 of 5 in Muldersdrift
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chislehurst Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chislehurst Guest House

Property: Chislehurst Guest House
Address: 1 Vickers Avenue | Rivonia, Sandton, 2191, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #355 of 878 B&Bs / Inns in Greater Johannesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Chislehurst Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chislehurst is a small elegant guest house in a tree lined suburb of Rivonia, but close to the busy town center with shops, restaurants, and close to major shopping malls and entertainment centers with theaters and cinemas. It is a 20 minute drive from OR Tambo International Airport. Guests have full use of all facilities, including the lovely thatched lapa by the pool where breakfast is served weather permitting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chislehurst Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing