We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Ferme des Tourterelles
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Restaurant Le Moulin du Landion(Dolancourt)(Great Value!)
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel AIR LANE(Bar Sur Aube)
US$93
US$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Le Val Moret(Magnant)
US$101
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant de l'Abbaye(Clairvaux-sur-Aujon)
US$79
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel des Pirates(Dolancourt)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Grange du Relais Hotel-Restaurant(Colombey-les-deux-Eglises)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
59
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable tennisperfect hostsla fermepool areaoutdoor activitiesfantastic weekgitescyclingvillagepropertypropertiesbedroomsarahprivacyboulesbadminton
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2010

This was the second time we have stopped here and will certainly be back again. Its in a great spot and very quiet. The pool is ideal just to chill out. I am a keen cyclist and went out with the local club from Bar Sur Aube, which is the nearest town. Lots of rolling traffic free roads and lovely champagne villages. Sarah and James are the perfect hosts. We once again filled our car with local champagen to take home but now need some more.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LEONARP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

It was our first stay in La Ferme des Tourelles. Friends of us recommended the B&B and since we wanted to go champagne tasting and shopping for our honeymoon, we went to visit Sarah and James. First of all we would like to say the hospitality was great! On our way to la France, we received a phonecall whether we wanted to join the bbq with all the guests that same evening. It was the start of a great week. The location is perfect, you can walk around without encountering anyone for over hours and still shops are only a five minute drive away. The room was large and we got our breakfast every mornig slid through our window. Having breakfast with a great view, the sun and a glass of champagne, that's our idea of a perfect holiday. All excursions we wanted to make, were reserved by Sarah, who is indeed fluent in French, and everything could be arranged. We definately have plans to visit Sarah and James again. Thanks for a great holiday!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua_Klerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

Our third stay at La Ferme des Tourterelles and it is just like coming home. This time we stayed in a different property at the farm - Les Hirondelles - another beautifully converted immaculate, comfortable and well equipped gite. The owners continue to improve the farm and the welcome was as wonderful as ever. We recommend this destination without reservation, the location is perfect for discovering rural France, with a diverse range of places of interest within easy travelling distance, good advice is on hand from the owners and great facilities on the farm make for a thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable holiday, something is available for all ages with Nigloland (marvellous privately owned theme park), The Lakes of the "Foret d'Orient, Troyes, in easy reach and places like Epernay, Beaune within 1.5 hours. We firmly believe that we will be hard pressed to find a more perfect location for our French holidays

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FodderJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

We stayed at la Ferme des Tourterelles in May 2008 for three nights. Our room was very nice and the gite we stayed in had its own kitchen, bathroom, livingroom, washingmachine and really everything that you need in a place where you can easily stay in for a week or even more weeks.
There is a big swimmingpool with great views over the fields and sunbeds.

La Ferme is located in a secluded little village where you can go for a quiet walk in the evening and there is a village nearby with some small restaurants. One of these restaurants looks really terrible but once inside, the food was perfect value for money.

Sarah and James who did all the construction works themselves are great people. When we visit the Champagne again we will defenitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanUtrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2009

We booked our first stay here with some trepidation after having less than good experiences booking self catering accommodation in France in the past. However: as soon as we arrived our concerns vanished. The properties are located in a traditional farm setting that has been skilfully converted by the (English) owners into meticulously clean, very attractive and extremely comfortable gites that are furnished to a very high standard, with excellent bathrooms, superb beds and well equipped kitchens. Externally whilst the gites are arranged in a long narrow courtyard, each property has a sizable and private patio area which we used at mealtimes and in the evenings. The garden areas are nicely planted and the whole location has an inviting, rural feel, which is amplified by the long distance views across open rolling agricultural land. Behind the property you will find a superb swimming pool which is both heated and very clean, it faces South making it a perfect suntrap.
Eclance is a small, quiet, safe and sleepy village with around 120 residents, there are no shops, bars or restaurants in the village but there are a couple of restaurants in the next village of Arsonval a couple of miles away, and good shops / supermarkets in Bar sur Aube. The baker calls in the village every morning and the fishmonger once per week. We bbq'ed most evenings as did the other guests. The location itself is perfect for exploring the region whatever your interest may be, with champagne houses, lakes, historic towns & villages, open country all within easy travel, and Nigoland (which we didnt visit) a huge fun park just down the road. Finally the owners, James and Sarah, who live on site were perfect hosts, very friendly, extremely helpful and just great people that we are so pleased to have met.
We enjoyed every aspect and every minute of our stay in Eclance. Would we go again..... we already have (we went back in Mid August and enjoyed our stay just as much if not more)

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FodderJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews