We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good nights sleep!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Logis Auberge des Moissons
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Matougues
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Nothing to look at and no reason for being there except as a stop off point BUT, comfy beds, a unique interior with many interesting features and a superb restaurant. The food was beautifully presented with lovely little touches and tasted just great. Gorgeous local cheeses and yummy deserts-I would drive out of my way to go there!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

As noted in other reviews not much to look at from the outside but an excellent location just off the autoroute to break a journey.
Good for dogs with an allocated exercise area and longer walks outside the hotel.
We booked the half board package which was excellent value but if we visit again ( and probably will) we would just do bed and breakfast only because the fixed price menu looked better than the food in our package - which was good just a personal preference.
Oh and if you fancy a glass of the local champagne before the meal go for the half bottle and not a glass - much better value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boucheboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Agree with other reviewers. A rather good find booked it the night before as a stop over from the Alps to the UK (almost exactly 1/2 way) - 5 mins from the auto-route - the owner is ever present and is delightful. Rooms clean spacious and comfortable. Restaurant set menus excellent quality and good value (4 course meal circa 30 euros). Highly recommend. Has a pool but did not take a look at it !

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PDubois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

A very comfortable logis with great food. Situated in an excellent position close to both Chalons and Reims and all the lovely villages in the Champagne area.
As others have stated, it might not look much from the road, but once inside, the rooms are good and very large, the service is quick and efficient and it is all very friendly. We chose half board for the couple of nights there and the choices changed on both nights. After the five courses we could not have asked for more. Breakfast in the morning was also very good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j_reynolds42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We Used this place as a stopover from geneva to uk. We stayed in a double room which was ok, but saw the family rooms, which were huge. Dinner was excellent and champagne was good. Parking is available. Breakfast was ample

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank guy_butler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stopped on way from UK to Alsace. Excellent find just off of A26 (Rue Des Anglais). Nice clean, friendly hotel & staff with an excellent restaurant. Hard to fault it really, a bit expensive if you are a tight budget but good value considering the quality of the menu.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ukJimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Don't be put off by the approach from the road - once through the gate, there is a modern well maintained hotel. It's just that it has been converted from a farm and so first impressions might put you off.

The rooms are built around a courtyard and are very modern. Ours was very clean with a huge 2 metre square bed and (joy of joy having been away for 3 weeks) English telly. The bathroom is a little odd, being one end of the room, separated by swing doors of the sort that bars in Western movies always have. So you can have 5 minutes of silly fun by crashing through them saying "Bartender, get me a beer", or "Ah've come fer mah boy!" until the novelty wears off! Everything worked and it was a nice place to be.

We had dinner in the restaurant. Extremely good value - 24 euros each for a 4 course meal of good quality and large portions. Very friendly service and attentive, even through the restaurant was full with a large party.

Breakfast was not so good. The breakfast room is a little small and minimalist, so got very noisy. With a large group staying in the hotel, there just wasn't enough room and the staff were struggling to keep the supplies running. But a small point in the overall scale of things.

We stayed for just one night, but it would be comfortable for several nights and is just on the southern edge of the champagne area for things to do and places to visit.

Definitely one to consider for a return stay

Room Tip: if you have a room near to reception, you may find, as we did, that people passing on the way to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevinw1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matougues
5.3 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 1 in Fagnieres
338 reviews
15.3 mi away
Hostellerie La Briqueterie
19.4 mi away
Chateau D'Etoges
Chateau D'Etoges
#1 of 1 in Etoges
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Le Clos de Mutigny
Le Clos de Mutigny
#1 of 2 in La Chaussee-sur-Marne
206 reviews
21.7 mi away
Ibis Reims Tinqueux
Ibis Reims Tinqueux
#3 of 10 in Tinqueux
631 reviews
8 mi away
B&B Hotel Chalons en Champagne
B&B Hotel Chalons en Champagne
#4 of 18 in Chalons-en-Champagne
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis Auberge des Moissons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Auberge des Moissons

Address: 8 route Departementale 3, 51510 Matougues, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Matougues
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Matougues
Price Range: £77 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis Auberge des Moissons 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Auberge des Moissons is a charming old farmhouse which has been completely renovated including 27 double, twin or family rooms, air-conditioned. Each is equipped with the latest technology. The Hotel includes disabled facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Logis Auberge des Moissons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logis Auberge Des Moissons Hotel Matougues
Auberge Des Moissons Matougues
Logis Auberge Des Moissons Matougues, France - Champagne-Ardenne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing