We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly hotel with good restaurant”
Review of Hotel Parenthese

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Parenthese
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chille
Wootton Bassett
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Friendly hotel with good restaurant”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We stayed here for a week and the hotel was very friendly. The staff could not do too much to help either in assisting us to see the Jura (in the rain) or when one of the group was unwell. The restaurant was also very good. The rooms were comfortable and individual. I am looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThosCardew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    98
    45
    18
    2
See reviews for
11
116
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

The standard rooms are nice, big and very clean. I do not know how other hotels are in Chille or in Lons les Saunier, but in France I have been often deceived: hotel rooms tend to be small, old and dirty. It is true that 99 euros for one night is not cheap at all, but once in a while it is good to be able to give ourselves a gift. And this was a good one. The spa is 10 euros per person and it is small (small hammam, small sauna and small cool jacuzzi) but we were only 2: if you are enough lucky, you have the spa for yourself. We did not try the massage, and the restaurant seemed to be too pricey so we avoided it.
I would like to go back there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, Kent
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I stay at this hotel because it is near to where the company I work for are based. It is a small boutique style hotel. The rooms are adequate but the real treat is it has a small spa and outdoor swimming pool and an excellent, if pricey, restaurant. The owners are very friendly and the location is in a secluded village on the outskirts of Lons-le-Saunier town. The rooms could do with some refurbishment but on the whole I always look forward to staying here.

Room Tip: The second floor rooms have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine_and_Adrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We have stayed at the Parenthese 8 times now seven of which have beenone night stays in the winter on our way to the alps for skiing. We decided this year to go back in the summer, stay for longer and see more of the area. We were not disappointed, the hotel and restaurant were as good as ever and the Jura area of France we found to be beautiful ,quiet and unspoilt.
The pool and spa area of the hotel was a great place to come back to and relax after a day out visiting the attractions of the area.
The only reson we have not given the hotel an excellent rating is that we feel that the rooms may need a refurb in the next year or so. However, as the hotel is constantly improving things year on year we are sure they will probably have this in hand.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brunters53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Français en Suisse
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2010

We could not find rooms near Salins-les-bains, so we booked this hotel instead. The hotel is lost somewhere in the nature ! But is was a very nice surprise. The hotel is beautiful, nice car park, very friendly staff, beautiful rooms. The restaurant was also good. The value is very good.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank triptoomuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chille
0.8 mi away
Hotel du Beryl
Hotel du Beryl
#1 of 5 in Lons-le-Saunier
152 reviews
7.9 mi away
Domaine du Revermont
Domaine du Revermont
#1 of 1 in Passenans
232 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Lons le Saunier
Ibis Budget Lons le Saunier
#2 of 5 in Lons-le-Saunier
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hotel la Fontaine
Hotel la Fontaine
#1 of 1 in Mantry
192 reviews
22.1 mi away
Hotel des Deux Forts
Hotel des Deux Forts
#1 of 3 in Salins-les-Bains
84 reviews
0.7 mi away
Logis Hotel Le Grill
Logis Hotel Le Grill
#4 of 5 in Lons-le-Saunier
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parenthese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parenthese

Property: Hotel Parenthese
Address: 186 Chemin du Pin, 39570 Chille, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Jura > Chille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Parenthese 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Restaurant and Spa Bracket From 2km of Lons-le-Saunier Place of ideal ressourcement Contemporary restaurant Greedy and creative cooking of our Chief Fabrice Park raised by 2 hectares in which you will have big luck to meet squirrels Free and vast car park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Parenthese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Parenthese France/Chille

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing