We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tast”

Grill'd Healthy Burgers
Ranked #5 of 52 Restaurants in Charlestown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Healthy
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great tast”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Very crowded on a Saturday night. Took long time to place order. Should have more seating, as we found couple using table meant for 4 people. Inconvenient if there are families with teen children looking to squash into a small table with 4 chairs

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank shrim23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    17
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
244 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“One of the greatest Burger experiences in my 50 years of eating in restaurants”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My boys just loved the healthy menu. They are food fanatics....healthy food fanatics .
We had just finished day 1 of a 3 day football tournament at Adamstown Oval.

Phone in or order at the restaurant.

Amazing.
Fresh.....watch them prepare.

Wonderfull value.
Could easily put up the price and still be great value.

Great taste.........incredible variety.

Funky restaurant.

Great open kitchen.



Try to eat every week on the way home after training.


Read the website and the founders vision and founders passion.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hotelsareourlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Burgerama”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Plenty to choose from. Quick service although somewhat 'mechanical'? Nice chips. Liked the pineapple option but would have liked it slightly grill'd. Not too bad but not brilliant enough to brag about eating there.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kezza501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great burger restaurant”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

Grill'd is my favourite place to go for a burger. My favourite being Garden Goodness.
The burgers are pretty healthy, and taste amazing. It's great to eat a burger (and some delicious rosemary & sea salt seasoned chips) and not feel gross about it afterwards.
I've eaten at Grill'd Charlestown many times, and the service is always friendly and prompt, and the food is always great.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisby80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We loved the home cooked style and taste.Everything tasted real and not pre fab.The price was affordable and service was friendly.We will come back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bryceow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grill'd Healthy Burgers also viewed

Charlestown, Lake Macquarie
Charlestown, Lake Macquarie
 
Charlestown, Lake Macquarie
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Grill'd Healthy Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing