We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Spring break”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Iznajar, Province of Cordoba, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Francesca...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Spring break”
Reviewed 28 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a short break at the Casa Grace after a few days skiing in the Sierra Nevada (about 1 hour 30 drive from the Casa)

Hosts Sue and Chris made us feel extremely welcome throughout our stay and had a fantastic knowledge of the local areas. We were provided with excellent recommendations of places to visit, things to do and restaurants to eat at.

The Casa is situated in a beautiful, remote part of Spain and has breathtaking views of the surroundings. The local towns and villages are well worth a visit. We visited local towns Iznajar and Antequera whilst we were there, following recommendations from Sue and Chris, and we were very impressed!

The Casa itself is just short of 1 hour drive from Malaga airport - perfect for a short break. We would recommend hiring a car throughout your stay. The villa is lovely and peaceful, and very spacious. We enjoyed watching the sun rise over the surrounding hills in the mornings with a coffee.

A wonderful stay and we look forward to booking again in the autumn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J B
Surrey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely casita with pool in a beautiful quiet location”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The casita is just over an hour by car from Malaga airport. There a delicious welcome pack on arrival with wine, beer, water, home made bread, and food for breakfast.

The owners live next door and they made us feel very welcome, explaining the best local restaurants and bars, where to find shops and the market and gave us some ideas for trips out. Although it was a rural location in a beautiful olive grove setting, it’s only a few minutes by car to several great and inexpensive places for drinks and meals.

We visited Archidona, Iznajar, Antequera and Riofrio. Tapas lunch at a restaurant in Plaza Ochavada in Archidona was a real treat as was dinner at the Bull Ring in
Antequera. We also explored the dramatic limestone scenery of El Torcal, just south of Antequera.

Córdoba, Granada and Ronda are all within easy reach by fast roads.

We will definitely be returning there as it is so lovely and there is so much to explore.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay at Casa Grace. We would welcome you and your friends and family anytime.
Kind regards
Sue & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steviejen
Wallington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pure heaven”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed here for 5 days after much research of other rentals and i must say we definitely chose the perfect accommodation. The house and settings are breathtaking along with a fabulous pool. The views of the hills and olive trees are a must. The hospitality given to us by Chris and Sue was amazing. They are great hosts who are very welcoming to all. They have a great knowledge of the area and it was very easy to find from Malaga. We look forward to re booking soon. Thanks again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for review, looking forward to seeing you again in the summer with the rest of your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul113
London, England
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Fantastic !”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely 'away from it all' Andalucia location, yet so handy for visiting Cordoba, Granada and Malaga. Sue and Chris make you instantly welcome with lots of sight seeing recommendations and tips for great local restaurants. The nearby picturesque hill top village of Iznajar must be one of Spain's hidden gems. However, there is no need to travel far as Casa Piscina at Casa Grace is set in a quiet valley, good for walking and all accommodation comes with a nice pool and plenty of sunbeds. We had a thoroughly pleasant stay and would re-visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
Thank you for your review.we look forward to your next visit this year .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveltol...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place to escape to!”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Looking for a relaxing escape? Then Casa Grace is the place to stay, right in the heart of Andalucia in Southern Spain. Immediately you are warmly greeted by Sue and Chris who are fantastic and attentive hosts and make you feel very welcome. The apartments are spacious and really comfortable. You also have a balcony and a pool that is perfect for chilling out and cooling off after a day of soaking up the scorching hot Spanish sun! There is plenty to do round iznajar, fun activities at the beach to plenty of restaurants/bars to eat at that are full of Spanish culture with friendly faces. This is real Spain so getting booking now for a trip where forever memories are made! There is no other place like it! So thank you Sue and Chris I know I'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
your more then welcome, we look forward to seeing you and your family next summer, thank you for the review . sue and chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J B
Surrey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Idyllic!”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at Sue and Chris’s casita for a long weekend break. The casita was spacious and comfortable, particularly the bed. It was fully equipped to a very high standard. Sue and Chris were the perfect hosts, friendly and knowledgeable about the local area. They recommended several excellent restaurants, all of which were busy with locals enjoying the reasonably priced food and wine.

The house has a wonderful setting in the midst of olive groves, and the views are lovely. At night the silence is amazing, and clear skies and no light pollution meant that the Milky Way was clearly visible.

The road from Malaga was fast and quiet, and the house is also in easy reach of Cordoba, Ronda and Granada. You will need a car to get around the local area, which includes a massive lake, ideal for bird watching and walking.

We have already recommended it to griends and we will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting.
Liked least: Had to drive to the nearest town.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Thank you for such a fine review, we look forward to seeing you both in 2017 .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
em7557
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

An ideal location to hide away from the world or to base to explore. A hire car is ideal if staying at Casa Grace but Sue and Chris have provided pretty much everything else; from the welcome pack of food when we arrived to beach towels it is well equipped with all that you need.
The accommodation is lovely, great self catering facilities, the pool fantastic and the setting amazing.
A short drive away is Iznajar and the lakeside beach. Well worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2016
Thank you so very much for our review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing