We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golden Wedding Celebrations!”
Review of Casa Pino Solo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Pino Solo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2012

I booked Casa Pino Solo on behalf of my parents as they wanted their immediate family to join together on holdiay instead of a party. With 13 of us ranging in age from 13-73 we all had a fantastic time. Lisa and Nige are the perfect hosts, nothing is too much trouble. The pool, hot tub,pool table, sky tv, table tennis and playstation meant all were accomodated. Many many thanks and I strongly reccomend a holiday here

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2012

I am not really one for doing this kind of thing so I guess that goes to show how impressed we were with casa pino solo. From the outset Nigel & Lisa were extremely helpful & communicative, nothing seems to be a bother to them & they're only to happy to help with any local info you need, they organised a couple of meals for us through a couple of local restaraunts on our first two days here. The accommodation is spot on, the scenery is great & we had a fantastic, relaxing time

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigneill66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Liverpool
Reviewed 21 August 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I have nothing to good things to say about this villa, so it's difficult to know where to start! Before you even arrive at the villa, Lisa will make sure everything that can be sorted in advance is done, from suggesting room allocations (they're all fab rooms, so wouldn't hesitate to go with her recommendations), to helping with taxis and supermarket shops. On arrival, Lisa and Nige are waiting to greet you to show you round the villa - and you do need to be shown around, as it is rather large! It will take you a day or so to get your bearings!! They are so welcoming - you don't feel like they are relunctantly allowing you to stay in 'their' villa, they make you feel like it is going to be your home from home for the next week or two. Every one of the rooms are fantastic, with more than enough crockery, cutlery and equipment to keep you going - if there's 3 of you in the room, you don't get just teh 3 glasses which you have to use and wash before you can have another drink! The main kitchen if perfect if you're cooking for your group, as is the bbq outside. However, there are a couple of local restaurants who do really good food, and will deliver as well, if the pull of the pool and entertainment facilities are the villa mean you don't want to leave! Coming onto the entertainment facilities - there is something for everyone, and all quality stuff - dart board, pool table, table tennis, the pool, the hot tub, plenty of TVs and DVD players, and DVDs to watch, plus a library of books! Nige comes each morning to clean the pool, and is ready to answer any questions you may have. Lisa and Nige can't do enough for you - I've stayed in lots of villas, and this is by far the best in every way, and have never ever come across such amazing owners. I would not hesitate to recommend this villa to anyone, and would love to return to it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lelzebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I have just returned from a week at the Casa Pino Solo and I can truly say that my party of 15 had a wonderful and relaxing holiday. Lisa and Nigel who own the Villa help you plan things from start to finish to make the whole experience run as smooth as possible.
The Villa is wonderful, all of the rooms are beautifully furnished and the disabled room with access to the pool area was fantastic for my daughter who is in a wheelchair.
We did not hire a car for our trip but still managed to visit the local restaurants by a short taxi drive and we had a trip to the coast via a coach that Lisa helped to organise. Our last day was spent at the Iznajar beach camp and swimming in the lake was fantastic (especially as the temperatures were in the 40's).
Lisa and Nigel cannot do enough for you, arranging shopping, trips out, bbq's and curry nights and even giving the minibus driver directions for our pickup on the last day. I would not hesitate to recommend this to large parties looking for a relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darren2767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Casa Pino Solo - this villa in Iznajar in Spain is just brilliant. We thought it was too good to be true when we booked it almost 12 months ago, and with each review we read, our expectations grew and gew......we were not disappointed! This villa is just fantastic - plenty of space for a big party - you can all be together or find a quiet space to chill out. Everything is so well equipped - the kitchen has everything you need, there are DVDs to watch, TVs in most of the rooms, pool table, dart board, table tennis, pool and of course the hot tub! I can't say enough good things about this villa, and must of course give a massive mention to Lisa and Nige who own this villa - they are there to help with anything and everything - nothing is too much trouble for them. Thanks for providing this fantastic base for a very special family holiday

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nanzebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I'm not a big review writer, but Casa Pino definitely deserves a 5 * review. Everything about this villa is amazing - it's impossible to do it justice with pictures and words. Nige and Lisa can't do enough for you. If you're looking for a large villa, then look no further

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaszebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Iznajar hotels
3.3 mi away
Hotel Caserio de Iznajar
3.8 mi away
Caseria de San Jose
Caseria de San Jose
#4 of 9 in Iznajar
45 reviews
0 mi away
Camping Valdearenas
Camping Valdearenas
#5 of 7 in Iznajar
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Villa Cortijo Andalus
Villa Cortijo Andalus
#6 of 9 in Iznajar
15 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Casa Pino Solo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Pino Solo

Address: Lugar Adelantado 14, 14978 Iznajar, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Iznajar
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Iznajar
Price Range: £22 - £476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful villa can sleep up to 20 people in luxury perfect for large groups of family and friends and at certain times of the year we do offer the villa for up to 10 people and even up to 6 people with private exclusive rent. There is an amazing seasonal heated pool,jacuzzi/hot tub,free internet with WIFI and full disabled access on the whole of the ground floor. We also have a cinema room,a games room and we welcome children to stay and we are very secure including a security fence for the pool, The villa is located in a great area totally central to Andalucia so its perfect for touring all of the cities.Also only 5 minutes drive away is the lake and beach of Iznajar so you have the pleasure of your own pool and a beach just down the road.This is a perfect holiday no matter how many people you have with you! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Pino Solo Hotel Iznajar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing