We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Iznajar and environs”
Review of Casa Pino Solo

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Iznajar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Pino Solo
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Iznajar and environs”
Reviewed 17 April 2013

What really makes this place are the hosts, Nigel and Lisa. They treat you like family. Nothing is too much trouble and they are always just an email or phone call away. We stayed in the rooftop apartment overlooking breathtaking scenery. The apartment contains all you will need whether you choose to eat in or to partake of one of the many restaurant suggestions provided in your information book in the apartment. Bedding is lovely. English satellite TV and free internet are a bonus. The village of Iznajar is charming but beware of narrow and steep streets if driving. Better to park and walk. Don't miss the cemetery. It's worth a look. You can travel to many places from Casa Pino Solo. If you prefer not to drive, a friend of the owners will gladly take you to what you would like to visit. We recommend Casa Pino Solo highly.

Room Tip: The Casa can be rented out in its entirety making it a great place for families or groups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Horizons128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    25
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
215
127
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Highland Park, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Three weeks in Jan and Feb at a wonderful place. This is the time to tour if one does not like extreme heat. The propriators, Lisa and Nigel, were so helpful and accessable to us in suggesting places to go and things to do in addition to our plans. The accomodations are great and everything worked. Sat TV in English, French, Spanish and German are available. The terrace in the Sun is great along with the views of the olive groves and the flowering almond trees -- beautiful! This place is convenient to all of the local places as well as the well known cities of Andalucia. Go, stay and viist!

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms/terrace have views in all 4 directions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Creek, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

There’s a casa in Spain with one pine,
Among almonds and olives and wine,
If you have the idea,
To see Andalucía,
Call Lisa and Nige for a great time!

We used Case Pino Solo as a base location for day trips to the Alpujarra, Morocco and many points in-between. It was great to have a cozy place with all necessary amenities to call home at the end of a long day or just to relax and enjoy the local pace.

Lisa and Nige were very attentive to our every need but at the same time gave us the privacy that we wanted. While we traveled as a couple for this visit, I hope that we will one day return to share the charms of Iznájar with family and friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SplitLiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We just spent a wonderful week at Casa Pino Solo. Lisa and Nigel could not have been more gracious and accommodating. The poolside apartment is not only beautiful with lovely scenery, but is also as comfortable and relaxing as can be. Stayed February 2013, traveled as a family.

We hope to be able to visit again as soon as we can.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tnite1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

As this was the families second visit to this wonderful villa in iznajar, as expected it was an absolute pleasure. Lisa and Nigel met us when we got there with open arms and such a pleasant welcome, they really did make us feel at ease with everything. During our stay we soon came to realise nothing was ever too much for them both.

This villa is definitely a first class recommendation with 5 stars. A low rating for fitness centre just because I'm now a fitness fanatic and although my workouts by the pool side were satisfactory nothing could beat my gym at home. The location is gorgeous but as we didn't hire cars we found this a problem as we had to rely on Lisa and Nigel providing us with information for taxis - again always willing to help.

On another pleasant note, The beautiful log fire in the living room was absolute gorgeous. Making it that extra harder to leave this beautiful, tranquil villa set in the beautiful iznajar. It's enough to make anyone not miss home.

Truly thankful and ever so grateful for everything they did for us during our stay - living in absolute luxury!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJBlueMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Many people have given excellent reviews about Casa Pino Solo and so they should. The villa is in a lovely rural spot amongst the olive trees and within a short driving distance to a couple of bars/restaurants. It's spotlessly clean and has everything you need to enjoy your holiday. Lisa and Nige are great hosts and nothing is too much trouble to them. Our flight was over 3 hours late so we didn't arrive at the villa until after midnight - they were both at the villa for our arrival and were very welcoming. Even at this late hour, they took their time to show us around so this immediately put us at ease and in the holiday mood after a long journey. Lisa & Nige were easy to contact whilst we were at the villa and happily booked taxi's, tables at the restaurant and ordered takeaways for us. We thoroughly enjoyed lazing around the pool and relaxing in the hot tub. There's plenty of things to do at the villa like playing darts, table tennis and pool. There's also mountain bikes for the adventurous fit people!! Thank you Lisa and Nige for providing a lovely villa with every little detail being thought of for us to enjoy our stay and for your warm and welcoming hospitality.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Finding Casa Pino Solo was one of my great finds. Lisa and Nigel are amazing they are very friendly and helpful, need directions no problem, need a map they have those too. The proximity to Cordoba, Granada and even Seville are a pleasant drive. Staying in the middle of olive groves is a site. The apartments are luxurious and very comfortable. What more can I say..... When we can we will come back (with the family)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKlassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iznajar
3.4 mi away
Hotel Caserio de Iznajar
3.7 mi away
La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
8.8 mi away
Hotel Rural Llano Pina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Cortijo La Haza
Cortijo La Haza
#2 of 9 in Iznajar
139 reviews
8.7 mi away
Almohalla 51
Almohalla 51
#1 of 6 in Archidona
238 reviews
3.8 mi away
Caseria de San Jose
Caseria de San Jose
#4 of 9 in Iznajar
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Pino Solo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Pino Solo

Property: Casa Pino Solo
Address: Lugar Adelantado 14, 14978 Iznajar, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Iznajar
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Iznajar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful villa can sleep up to 20 people in luxury perfect for large groups of family and friends and at certain times of the year we do offer the villa for up to 10 people and even up to 6 people with private exclusive rent. There is an amazing seasonal heated pool,jacuzzi/hot tub,free internet with WIFI and full disabled access on the whole of the ground floor. We also have a cinema room,a games room and we welcome children to stay and we are very secure including a security fence for the pool, The villa is located in a great area totally central to Andalucia so its perfect for touring all of the cities.Also only 5 minutes drive away is the lake and beach of Iznajar so you have the pleasure of your own pool and a beach just down the road.This is a perfect holiday no matter how many people you have with you! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Pino Solo Hotel Iznajar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing