We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant relaxing Break !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Pino Solo

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Iznajar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Pino Solo
Certificate of Excellence
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Brilliant relaxing Break !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We normally stay in England for our yearly get together but decided after 10+ years to try a Villa abroad....Well what can we say..it was the best thing we have done...Lisa and Nigel greeted us as soon as we arrived and gave us a show round and explained how everything worked. Every day Nigel came in to check the pool and Jacuzzi and helped with any queries we had. We went twice to the local restaurant for a meal which was lovely. We also took a trip down to Inzjanar which is absolutely stunning. Nothing was too much trouble with Lisa and Nigel and they were always there to answer any questions or offer advice. Our friends liked the villa as even though there was 12 of us we never felt as though we were on top of each other... hopefully we can return in the near future....Thanks again Nigel and Lisa x

Room Tip: room 5 was gorgeous....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uncleblobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    25
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
209
127
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnstaple, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

From the start of making contact with Lisa she made everything so easy, any questions answered quickly and with a very friendly attitude.

There where 15 of us from my family that stayed ages ranging from 15 to 82 and all of us where so delighted with the accomodation, the cleanliness, the facilities and of course the constant contact with Lisa and Nige. Lisa did our first lot of shopping for us and this was all there when we got there.Bless her it took 3 trolleys!

The pool and jacuzzi were cleaned every day by Nige and where exceptional and used by all of us at times.The days where hot but the nights cold and Nige supplied us with logs for the wonderful fire in the lounge. The beds where so comfortable and had plush linen on them and the towelling bath robes where an added touch of luxury.

Lisa arranged meals to be brought in and the standard of these were exceptional,the spaghetti bolognaise with garlic bread was enough to feed 30 people! We also had a very scrumptious roast pork dinner with all the trimmings, spit roast chicken and chips and also fish and chips.

The villa is off the beaten track but you therefore get to sample 'real Spain' and Lisa arranged for taxis for us when we went anywhere. We used this to go shopping,for a trip to the lake where the young ones did kayacking and also to a couple of restaurants.

Lisa and Nige you guys are stars! And yes I even shed a tear upon leaving you both and your villa and would always like to keep in contact with you. We are all hoping to come back one day and enjoy your hospitality once again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Traveled to Casa Pina Solo with 10 other family members ranging from 1 to 70 yrs old, some who have never been before, from 12th - 19th October this year.
This is our fifth time there, & everyone had a wonderful time.
I cannot rate this place highly enough.
Nige & Lisa, as usual, were great hosts, & Lisa's curry night was delicious.
Wonderful property.
Wonderful location.
wonderful hosts.
Wonderful holiday.
Wonderful weather.
We will be back.

Room Tip: We always take the roof terrace room......best in the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snev67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Recently returned from a short stay at Casa Pino solo and can honestly say it couldn't have been better. The villa was absolutely beautiful, comfortable, clean and accommodated all our needs. It's set in an idyllic location for peace but with the opportunity to explore if required.
The bedroom were very comfortable and had everything you needed, towels, robes and hairdryer , some rooms had en-suite and even their own living area complete with kitchen. The main area of the villa was just like home from home with a spacious kitchen with everything you could possibly need. A very comfortable and relaxing living area, and i have to say although not required because we had very warm sunshine the whole of our stay, i could quite happily see myself there on a winters evening with that real fire lit.
Outside the villa was very spacious and quite special with all types of seating areas to accommodate everything from formal dining to that relaxing evening drink on a evening. The swimming pool, hot tub, table tennis, pool table and dart board just completed the the delight of what was perfect.
Of course the company i was in made the holiday complete but it wouldn't have been anywhere near as relaxing had it not been for our hosts Lisa and Nigel who saved us a whole heap of work by doing our shopping, they were so helpful with everything and couldn't have asked for better hosts. Thank you to you both x

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

I recently stayed at Casa Pino Solo and although it was one of the shortest holidays Ive been on...it was also one of the best! We were staying there for my hen weekend and we enjoyed 3 days of sun, relaxation and hillarities! The holiday was of course top notch due to my gorgeous friends and family there to share it with me!! and it is with huge thanks to Lisa and Nigel for being such excellent and welcoming hosts! We were welcomed to the villa by both Lisa and Nigel who had got our shopping in for us and took the time to show each of us around the villa and to our rooms. I was quite stressed on arrival with trying to sort out various monies from all the ladies for shopping and transport....however, Lisa was sooo lovely and very calming. They both made us feel instantly at home.

The Villa is absolutely stunning and allocated in stunning scenery surrounded by olive groves. The interior of the villa was gorgeous....all of the rooms were luxury and comfort combined!! We were all provided with lovely white bath robes which were perfect after a session in the hot tub of an evening!! Towels were also provided and Nigel even came to clean the pool and hot tub every morning!

Lisa recommended places to go and places to eat and shop and they were both always happy to help with any enquiries.

Casa Pino Solo is a beauty and I hope to return for my mums birthday! I really cant think of a better way to spend it.....it really has everything you want from a holiday.

I reccommend it HIGHLY!!!

Thankyou so much Lisa and Nigel....we miss yoouuuu!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlikateRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

I recently stayed at casa pino solo with a large group of friends for a hen party; and had the most amazing time. The owners were very welcoming and friendly people, greeting us on arrival and showing us around their lovely holiday home. The villa was beautiful, very clean and tidy and supplied towels and bath robes for all of the guests. Also, the owners very kindly offered to shop for food and drink for our arrival meaning we had everything we needed for the whole weekend stay. All in all it was a great weekend and the owners really helped ensure we had the best time with as little to do as possible once we got there. I recommend this place to anyone wanting a relaxing stay with beautiful surroundings.

Room Tip: All rooms were a good size and very clean, some with ensuites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Twenty of us came on a hen weekend in late October. Age range from 20 to 58. We loved the villa and the facilities were first rate, everything very clean and comfortable, and enormous attention to detail - nothing was lacking to ensure a perfect holiday. Lisa and Nigel looked after us so well and took care of everything we needed, from keeping us supplied with great quality food to ensuring that medication was procured for one of our number with a very bad cold. Nothing was too much trouble and we felt properly pampered and very safe and content. Because we only had three days we didn't go to the trouble of car hire but Lisa and Nigel put us in touch with taxi drivers who were very cheerful and obliging, and took those who wanted to go out and about into the surrounding area at very reasonable rates. We had such a great time and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Casa Pino Solo. Great quality, brilliant value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iznajar
3.7 mi away
La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
3.4 mi away
Hotel Caserio de Iznajar
7.7 mi away
Hotel Maria Luisa
Hotel Maria Luisa
#1 of 1 in Rute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Caseria de San Jose
Caseria de San Jose
#4 of 9 in Iznajar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cortijo La Haza
Cortijo La Haza
#2 of 9 in Iznajar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
8.7 mi away
Almohalla 51
Almohalla 51
#1 of 6 in Archidona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Pino Solo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Pino Solo

Property: Casa Pino Solo
Address: Lugar Adelantado 14, 14978 Iznajar, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Iznajar
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Iznajar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful villa can sleep up to 20 people in luxury perfect for large groups of family and friends and at certain times of the year we do offer the villa for up to 10 people and even up to 6 people with private exclusive rent. There is an amazing seasonal heated pool,jacuzzi/hot tub,free internet with WIFI and full disabled access on the whole of the ground floor. We also have a cinema room,a games room and we welcome children to stay and we are very secure including a security fence for the pool, The villa is located in a great area totally central to Andalucia so its perfect for touring all of the cities.Also only 5 minutes drive away is the lake and beach of Iznajar so you have the pleasure of your own pool and a beach just down the road.This is a perfect holiday no matter how many people you have with you! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Pino Solo Hotel Iznajar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing