We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Pino Solo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveller rating
480
25
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
480
25
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubtable tennislisa nigeolive groveslarge grouppaelladart boardfantastic villalocal restaurantsnothing is too much troublehen doevery morninggreat hostshome from homeswimming poolcinema roomfantastic week
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 505 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This was our second time at Casa Pino Solo. Lisa and Nigel are the best. They do everything to make your visit fantastic. The villa is gorgeous, clean and spacious. We spent many days sitting on our terrace apartment eating, drinking and just taking in the wonderful view. We again had Jeff (Nigel's friend and our guide) take us to places in the area that the guide books do not show. This was not our last time at the wonderful villa, we will be back many times.

Room Tip: Every apartment in the villa is excellent, clean and spacious.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We normally stay in England for our yearly get together but decided after 10+ years to try a Villa abroad....Well what can we say..it was the best thing we have done...Lisa and Nigel greeted us as soon as we arrived and gave us a show round and explained how everything worked. Every day Nigel came in to check the pool and Jacuzzi and helped with any queries we had. We went twice to the local restaurant for a meal which was lovely. We also took a trip down to Inzjanar which is absolutely stunning. Nothing was too much trouble with Lisa and Nigel and they were always there to answer any questions or offer advice. Our friends liked the villa as even though there was 12 of us we never felt as though we were on top of each other... hopefully we can return in the near future....Thanks again Nigel and Lisa x

Room Tip: room 5 was gorgeous....
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uncleblobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

From the start of making contact with Lisa she made everything so easy, any questions answered quickly and with a very friendly attitude.

There where 15 of us from my family that stayed ages ranging from 15 to 82 and all of us where so delighted with the accomodation, the cleanliness, the facilities and of course the constant contact with Lisa and Nige. Lisa did our first lot of shopping for us and this was all there when we got there.Bless her it took 3 trolleys!

The pool and jacuzzi were cleaned every day by Nige and where exceptional and used by all of us at times.The days where hot but the nights cold and Nige supplied us with logs for the wonderful fire in the lounge. The beds where so comfortable and had plush linen on them and the towelling bath robes where an added touch of luxury.

Lisa arranged meals to be brought in and the standard of these were exceptional,the spaghetti bolognaise with garlic bread was enough to feed 30 people! We also had a very scrumptious roast pork dinner with all the trimmings, spit roast chicken and chips and also fish and chips.

The villa is off the beaten track but you therefore get to sample 'real Spain' and Lisa arranged for taxis for us when we went anywhere. We used this to go shopping,for a trip to the lake where the young ones did kayacking and also to a couple of restaurants.

Lisa and Nige you guys are stars! And yes I even shed a tear upon leaving you both and your villa and would always like to keep in contact with you. We are all hoping to come back one day and enjoy your hospitality once again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Traveled to Casa Pina Solo with 10 other family members ranging from 1 to 70 yrs old, some who have never been before, from 12th - 19th October this year.
This is our fifth time there, & everyone had a wonderful time.
I cannot rate this place highly enough.
Nige & Lisa, as usual, were great hosts, & Lisa's curry night was delicious.
Wonderful property.
Wonderful location.
wonderful hosts.
Wonderful holiday.
Wonderful weather.
We will be back.

Room Tip: We always take the roof terrace room......best in the house.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snev67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Recently returned from a short stay at Casa Pino solo and can honestly say it couldn't have been better. The villa was absolutely beautiful, comfortable, clean and accommodated all our needs. It's set in an idyllic location for peace but with the opportunity to explore if required.
The bedroom were very comfortable and had everything you needed, towels, robes and hairdryer , some rooms had en-suite and even their own living area complete with kitchen. The main area of the villa was just like home from home with a spacious kitchen with everything you could possibly need. A very comfortable and relaxing living area, and i have to say although not required because we had very warm sunshine the whole of our stay, i could quite happily see myself there on a winters evening with that real fire lit.
Outside the villa was very spacious and quite special with all types of seating areas to accommodate everything from formal dining to that relaxing evening drink on a evening. The swimming pool, hot tub, table tennis, pool table and dart board just completed the the delight of what was perfect.
Of course the company i was in made the holiday complete but it wouldn't have been anywhere near as relaxing had it not been for our hosts Lisa and Nigel who saved us a whole heap of work by doing our shopping, they were so helpful with everything and couldn't have asked for better hosts. Thank you to you both x

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews