We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Crosbys Staffordshire”
Review of Casa Pino Solo

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Iznajar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Pino Solo
Certificate of Excellence
Cannock Staffordshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Crosbys Staffordshire”
Reviewed 30 September 2008

This was our third visit to Casapinosolo. What can I say what a wonderful place to stay if you are wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle of your typical run of the mill package holiday. Seriously the accomodation is excellent the heated pool is fantastic and the views are out of this world. Lisa & Nige prove to be the perfect hosts and nothing is too much trouble you also get a welcome pack on arrival which comes in handy if you really dont feel like getting the shopping in as soon as you arrive. Not really much more to say just that if you are considering staying here just book you will not be disappointed, we already have and are returning in January 2009 cant wait.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Crosbylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    25
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
210
127
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2008

After recently returning from Casa Pino Solo i have to say i was amazed at the quality of work Lisa and Nige have put into there fabulous Villa accommodation. My third visit since building the website for them 3 years ago and each time i go the place grows on me with its beautiful scenary and excellent facilities.

A great place to relax and chillout when you need combined with a range of activities to choose from and each time i go i try something new.

Great hosts that really make you welcome and hope to see you again soon.

Paul
Web Designer

  • Liked — The view
  • Disliked — distance to local shops
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank korby018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2008

We wanted somewhere to relax away from the hustle and bustle of the City and our very busy lives; Casa Pino Solo more than fitted the bill. Set in the heart of Andalucia amidst the olive groves this was the perfect place to recharge our batteries. We were able to soak up the peace and quiet or alternatively visit one of the beautiful cities, Granada, Cordoba, Antequera, that are less than an hours drive away.

There are a couple of traditional Spanish bars within walking distance; Our favourite, Montesilla, served wonderful tapas and also has a very interesting menu del dia. A great place to stroll after a busy day!

The ensuite room was spacious and spotlessly clean. It was also very tastefully furnished - the bed was oh so comfortable it was a struggle to get up in the morning!

The hosts were a delight, it was a pleasure to meet two people who work so hard to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, nothing was too much trouble for them.

I shall be booking again without a doubt.

  • Liked — The room, the kitchen and the pool
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DosTubos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2008

Our family (2 adults, 15 y.o and 10 y.o) had an amazing time last spring! Nothing could have made the vacation better. The rooftop apartment was extremely comfortable. There was ample bedding, a compact kitchen, a modern and luxurious bathroom and a private terrace complete with outdoor grill and dining table. We enjoyed the heated pool, hot tub and of course, ping pong and billiards outdoors! We felt pampered yet all was affordable. Lisa and Nigel were exceptionally warm and gracious. They informed us about local dining places as well as sightseeing options not listed in the guidebooks. We have recommended casa pino solo to many friends and would love to return one day!

  • Liked — heated pool, beautiful apartment, fantastic location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drjoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2008

This is a wonderful place to stay and relax in 'Real Spain'. The apartment we stayed in had everything for a young family like ours and Lisa and Nigel make you feel really welcome.....providing some essentials on your arrival....Bread, Eggs, Water etc. The heated pool is perfect for people with babies/young children and they even have a games area with pool table and table tennis. Would recommend to anybody......we will certainly be returning in the future.

Steve, Claire & Lilia
Staffordshire

  • Liked — Views
  • Disliked — not applicable
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AlfieStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2008

This is the perfect place to experience the real Spain. Lisa and Nige are the perfect hosts and will do everything to make your stay comfortable and memorable.

The apartments are lovely and the pool heated so that you can swim all year. There is a jacuzzi, pool table and other things at the complex to keep you amused or of course you can go off walking, riding etc.

Culture is available in the cities of Grenada, Cordoba and Seville to name but a few or you can take a short drive to the coast and get some ozone, though you will have your fill of fresh air at Casa Pino Solo!

There are lots of lovely bars and restaurants if you decide you do not want to cook and it wont cost you a fortunate to dine out.

You won't be disappointed!

  • Liked — clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artyDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2008

What a place!!
It's the only place where I have been on holiday and returned home feeling really relaxed and revived.

It's got something for everyone, and people of all ages.

Lisa and Nigel are fantastic, they have thought of everything you could possably want or need, on arrival you have got a welcome pack, all the esstentials, dressing gowns, towels, cd player, dvd player, television, fans, where else would you get all this at no extra costs!?

Location is fantastic, it's lovely and peaceful to relax around the pool, but not far for the trip to the supermarket or going out for a drink and a lovely meal.
Main resorts eg, torremolinos, can be reached within an 1hour.
But there is plenty to explore around you.
Iznajar lake is a must, top up your tan at the same time!

A relax in the hot tub is a must, as well it's a great way to relax at night under the stars.

Treat yourself to a massage by the pool, its great, Lisa can arange this for you, or a manicure.

I have travelled to Casa Pino Solo a few times as a family and as a group, also at different times of the year and I have never been disappointed, the only time we are disappointed is packing to come home!!! We never want to leave!!

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MillieStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iznajar
3.7 mi away
La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
3.4 mi away
Hotel Caserio de Iznajar
7.7 mi away
Hotel Maria Luisa
Hotel Maria Luisa
#1 of 1 in Rute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Caseria de San Jose
Caseria de San Jose
#4 of 9 in Iznajar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cortijo La Haza
Cortijo La Haza
#2 of 9 in Iznajar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
8.7 mi away
Almohalla 51
Almohalla 51
#1 of 6 in Archidona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Pino Solo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Pino Solo

Property: Casa Pino Solo
Address: Lugar Adelantado 14, 14978 Iznajar, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Iznajar
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Iznajar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful villa can sleep up to 20 people in luxury perfect for large groups of family and friends and at certain times of the year we do offer the villa for up to 10 people and even up to 6 people with private exclusive rent. There is an amazing seasonal heated pool,jacuzzi/hot tub,free internet with WIFI and full disabled access on the whole of the ground floor. We also have a cinema room,a games room and we welcome children to stay and we are very secure including a security fence for the pool, The villa is located in a great area totally central to Andalucia so its perfect for touring all of the cities.Also only 5 minutes drive away is the lake and beach of Iznajar so you have the pleasure of your own pool and a beach just down the road.This is a perfect holiday no matter how many people you have with you! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Pino Solo Hotel Iznajar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing