We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb villa in a stunning location”
Review of Casa Pino Solo

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Iznajar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Pino Solo
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb villa in a stunning location”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Lakes, mountains, olive groves for miles and miles and a lovely villa in amongst it all. The rooms are great, with separate kitchen and living areas if you need to get away from your fellow guests for a bit. great for families and friendly gatherings of all ages. I stayed here with a few other people for my Step-Father's 50th and we had a great time here. And what better way to spend your evening to cool down in the outdoor whirlpool.
Lisa and Nigel run the place really well and if they look after you as well as they did for us then you've got peace of mind that your time at Casa Pino Solo will be a good one! They know all the local eateries, bars and scenic spots and appeared happy to help and cater for anything.
Hope this helps you make a decision you won't regret :D
Book book book!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tommoja87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    25
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
215
127
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We came to Casa Pino Solo in late May (2014) for my daughter's weddding, and it was just perfect. Set on its own in a quiet valley among the Andalucian olive groves, just over an hours drive from Malaga airport, this is the ideal location for that get-away-from-it-all holiday.

The villa is well appointed, and had all the facilities we needed. Well decorated and furnished, clean, hot water always available, and comfortable beds. The hosts, Lisa and Nigel (who live a short drive away), couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Their help with the wedding preparations, and on the day of the wedding, was invaluable; nothing was too much trouble. And the wedding meal, prepared by Lisa, was excellent.

My daughter and other members of our party have also written reviews here saying how much we enjoyed our stay, so please read those for more detail. While you're here, I would suggest a visit to the local hilltop town of Iznajar.

So would I recommend a stay at Casa Pino Solo? A resounding YES!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This wonderful villa is ideal for a large family/friends holiday. I stayed here for my friends's wedding along with 21 others and was amazed at the hospitality and organisation of our hosts, Lisa and Nigel. The wedding was organised really well and everything on the day was perfect thanks to their hard work!
The rooms are spacious and very clean, with all the essentials you would need for an extend vacation (I could have happily stayed here permanently to be honest!). Most importantly a kettle which many Spanish properties seen to have a phobia of!
With the pool, darts board and table tennis, pool table and hot tub (which was amazing!!), there was always something to do!
The location was so peaceful and the views from the villa are breathtaking and they get even better if you wander into the local village of Iznajar. I would definitely recommend this villa to any one looking for a relaxing holiday away from the crowds and city life!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa89mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This villa is located about an hour’s drive north of Malaga in an olive growing region, the historic and picturesque village of Iznajar is only a short drive away.
This villa is spacious and the way the rooms are laid out it never felt crowded. The outside space has communal areas, outside the kitchen and around the pool, there are plenty of loungers and a variety of seating space.
The villa owners Lisa and Nigel are so supportive, even before we arrive they provided information and contact details of local businesses, this was invaluable as we were only there for a short time and it meant that we were able to make the most of our stay. We were a group of 16 ladies and on one day we were able to arrange for a local beautician to visit the villa for treatments.
Lisa really helped us with our meal plan, we had some meals delivered to the villa as suggested and prior to travelling we sent Lisa a list of supplies which were waiting for us at the villa on arrival. On one evening she made a booking for us at the local restaurant which served authentic Spanish food at a very reasonable price. As we didn’t have any transport we made arrangements with a local taxi company, this was easy to organise by emailing Jeff who is a friendly English driver. Details again supplied by Lisa.
Nigel was on hand to help us, he talked us through the various equipment at the villa and showed us how to operate the hot tub.
The owners of this villa provide an affordable stay with all the extras which I would not have expected for this type of holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lin2291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We were staying at the Casa Pino Solo for my hen party weekend. Firstly I must say that Lisa and Nigel were fantastic hosts. Long before the weekend, Lisa was in contact to help arrange everything and she always responded quickly and was very informative. I think the service they offer is unique and made it very easy to arrange everything for our large group.

On the night we arrived our plane was delayed so we arrived in the early hours of the morning, consequently we had a different driver to the one we should have had and he got very lost, we eventually arrived at 4.30 am instead of 7.30 the previous evening! Lisa was on hand to talk to the Spanish driver via phone once we realised that he was going the wrong way and when we eventually arrive, they were there to greet us with big smiles.

The villa is lovely, well equipped and lots of space, the way it is designed, you do not feel on top of each other at all. The outdoor spaces are particularly lovely and the villa is surrounded by olive groves and hills, very pretty. The rooms are also very comfortable, great beds and pillows.

Lisa helped to organise a meal at a local restaurant one night which again was great and put us in touch with a company to taxi us there. She also organised food for our arrival to be delivered (which she cancelled for us once we realised we were not going to get there), lunch to be delivered, a delicious BBQ and bought us some supplies and drinks to be waiting at the villa for us. This of course was perfect as we were only there for a short time, with no transport. She also put us in touch with someone to come to the villa and provide massages, pedicures, manicures etc, the ladies who came were really good. I had the best massage!

We enjoyed the pool, Jacuzzi, pool table, table tennis and karaoke. Plenty to do for sure.

The villa would also be great for large family groups. We didn't sight see for this occasion but the area seemed perfect for visiting lots of nice places.

I would whole heartedly recommend this villa.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules_P7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is a lovely property with extremely hospitable owners who couldn't do enough to ensure we had all we needed. The views are spectacular and local area beautiful. Unfortunately our party were struck down by illness and Nigel was wonderful in helping us get the medical attention we needed. The villa is well thought out and designed if you are a large party of lots of individual families, as we were. It is immaculately clean and extremely well equipped. The heated pool is perfect for little ones and I personally loved the jacuzzi. The only slight criticism, if it's possible to find any, is that the indoor communal area and kitchen are a tad on the small side if the villa is fully occupied. This is more than compensated for by the great outdoor space and BBQ. We had a great week, despite our bad luck! Thank you for having us, would happily recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

How could I possibly put in words the wonderful experience we have had in Malaga? Well, one name comes to mind; Casa Pino Solo. Last year I proposed to my beautiful girlfriend and vowed to find the perfect place to hold our ceremony. I became restless and frustrated searching for the perfect venue in the UK for the wedding, after weeks the search then spread to France, with still no luck the search continued to Italy and finally I came across Casa Pino Solo in Spain. From the very start Lisa was more than happy to reply to any question I had, and was more than accommodating to any request we had for the perfect “image” of our special day. Looking through the pictures of the villa were beautiful, the image was starting to become more and more concrete and Lisa kept in constant contact and chased up anything we needed i.e. flower arrangements, catering, decorations. We were told by friends and family that getting married would be one of the most stressful days of our lives, but they obviously hadn’t had such amazing wedding organisers as Lisa and Nige! We had full confidence that everything was taken care of and everything was accounted for. Lisa also helped to arrange for the wedding cake, as well as the celebrant and waitresses during the dinner.

We had perfect directions provided by Lisa once we arrived into Malaga and hired our own car. The location of the villa is picturesque perfect, surrounded by beautiful scenery and isolated from other villas- you really felt like Royalty. The villa itself is beautifully presented. The rooms were serenely decorated, modern and bright. The kitchen had everything you could need, plenty of space for everyone’s food, booze and nibbles! The weather was beautiful - perfect to lounge in the outdoor pool and relax in the Jacuzzi from the evening into the early hours of the morning (which we often did!) With a group of 21 of us you couldn’t help but worry we would tread over one another during our stay but there is so much to do and so much space within the villa either outside or inside that our day trips and evening dinners were the only time we were all together! Lisa also arranged our food arrangements for some evenings; Pizza, Tapas and Paella- which were local and absolutely delicious.

So, the wedding day finally arrived after waiting impatiently for months and months. Lisa and Nige were there early in the morning to help prepare the space for our ceremony. It was the most stress-free day of my life! After the ceremony- the day passed so quickly and with so much ease. Lisa organised the catering and it was delicious. It was a very emotional day and what makes Lisa and Nige’s service so invaluable is that they are very genuine people who took pure pleasure in making our day as special as possible. No request was too much or too little. There is nothing Lisa and Nige won’t do to make your stay that extra bit unique or comfortable. On our last day all of us were visibly sad to leave. It was one of the best weeks of my life – not just marrying the person I love, but the amazing villa, hosts and company. I am sure that our whole group felt the same! Only one day back in the UK and we all had post-holiday blues! Such a wonderful and unforgettable experience- thank you so much again. We hope to be back for a reunion!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iznajar
3.7 mi away
La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
3.4 mi away
Hotel Caserio de Iznajar
1.9 mi away
Cortijo La Haza
Cortijo La Haza
#2 of 9 in Iznajar
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Caseria de San Jose
Caseria de San Jose
#4 of 9 in Iznajar
37 reviews
8.7 mi away
Almohalla 51
Almohalla 51
#1 of 6 in Archidona
238 reviews
25.0 mi away
Hotel La Vinuela
Hotel La Vinuela
#1 of 5 in Velez-Malaga
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Pino Solo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Pino Solo

Property: Casa Pino Solo
Address: Lugar Adelantado 14, 14978 Iznajar, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Iznajar
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Iznajar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful villa can sleep up to 20 people in luxury perfect for large groups of family and friends and at certain times of the year we do offer the villa for up to 10 people and even up to 6 people with private exclusive rent. There is an amazing seasonal heated pool,jacuzzi/hot tub,free internet with WIFI and full disabled access on the whole of the ground floor. We also have a cinema room,a games room and we welcome children to stay and we are very secure including a security fence for the pool, The villa is located in a great area totally central to Andalucia so its perfect for touring all of the cities.Also only 5 minutes drive away is the lake and beach of Iznajar so you have the pleasure of your own pool and a beach just down the road.This is a perfect holiday no matter how many people you have with you! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Pino Solo Hotel Iznajar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing