We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden piece of paradise, book now for an amazing stay in a beautiful place”
Review of Casa Pino Solo

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Iznajar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Pino Solo
Certificate of Excellence
worcestershire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hidden piece of paradise, book now for an amazing stay in a beautiful place”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Set amongst the olives groves in this peaceful, stunning part of Spain is this beautifully furnished villa cared for and nurtured by the lovely owners Lisa and Nigel

My sisters wedding was held here on 23rd July 2014 and whilst I did not stay here due to numbers, a lot of mine and my family's time was spent here as in total 30 of us joined my sister for her special day.

Every thing you need to enjoy a family holiday Is on site, pool, darts jacuzzi table tennis and a full size pool table as well as a poker board,

This villa is fully equipped for all your catering needs but should you wish to avoid sweating over a hot stove, Lisa and Nigel can arrange food to be delivered to the door , good value and very tasty. They also recommend some fab local resteraunts

As for the wedding day itself , WOW simply WOW , the setting , the location, the hands on team there to make sure their guests are happy is just second to none and it's a day that I will treasure in my heart for a very long time

So thank you from the heart Lisa and Nigel, I truly hope one day that we get the opportunity to return and enjoy such an idyllic lovely holiday all over again

Jo mark and family xxx

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bettyboop39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    25
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
215
127
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Esbjerg, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Me and my Family will recommend Pino Casa Solo (Iznájar) to others (max 20 persons). The house and outside area are in very good condition especially the pool. No noisy neighbours.

Lisa and Nigel was very obliging all the time we need them (just call). Nigel have got new film in Danish and Lisa have ordered a tapasdinner and she also have had shopped for us to the first 1-2 days.

We also liked being met at the airport and driven directly to Pino Casa Solo. The service are in top class.

I think we will return to Pino Casa Solo again sometime.

Dorte from Esbjerg, Denmark

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Staying at the Villa was 14 of us including 1 infants. Age range was 18 months to 60+.

On arrival, the location and villa really are beautiful.
It is surrounded by millions of olive trees in rolling valley's for as far as he eye can see.

In regards to the villa it is kept in pristine condition. 4 of the rooms are like separate apartments within the villa with their own individual entrances from the outside.
There are then 3 bedrooms leading off the main house area.
In terms of the villa there are no complaints, we used the pool, hot tub, darts, pool table, TV, all eating areas etc. I guarantee there is nothing to be disappointed with in the villa.

In regards to location if you are happy to either stay in for most of the holiday or drive everywhere than this is perfect. Taxis are available however due to having two hire cars we didn't use these.
There isn't really anything in walking distance.
The nearest bar and restaurant is Draculas bar just down the hill into the local village.
This is perfect with friendly staff, amazing food and a warm environment. We ate here quite a lot with a designated driver each night.
Iznajar (Pronounced Iz-nack-er) is a short drive away and is a beautiful town however very hilly!

This really is a beautiful villa and location in terms of scenery and something Lisa and Nige who are ever so helpful should be proud of.

If you want a holiday where you are happy to be quite remote and can spend quality family time together than this is it.
If you want to go out drinking at bars each night and having a 'strip' to explore this is not it.
Final recommendation is to hire cars.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gareth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

If you are looking for a great family vacation in Spain this is the place for you. We had a group of 16 people from our extended family from age 15 to age 65. We had 7 cousins from age 15 to 38 along who had 3 significant others. My wife and her two sisters and their husbands made 16. This villa would also work for hen parties and other large groups who travel together.



1.Lisa was wonderful thru the entire booking and planning process. Great advice on our day trips to Ronda (an hour or so away), Granada (and Alhambra one hour away) Cordoba (and Mezquita 90 minutes away) and golf (45 minutes away). Lisa and her husband Nigel were friendly and did everything to make our stay delightful. No hovering. Left us alone except when needed. She designed the best possible sleeping arrangement for our group in 8 separate bedrooms. If we had a problem they fixed it immediately.

2. Lisa bought 24 bottles of Spanish wine and had it ready on our arrival.

3. Lisa arranged three catered meals in for our group. Lisa prepared a pork dinner that was especially good. The spit chicken that was delivered on the day of our arrival was a wonderful start for our stay. Lisa booked two fabulous local restaurants for our group of 16. She also suggested other dining at the Iznajar Lake that we used on three days as well as the pizza dinner we picked up from the restaurant that provided the spit chicken (1 mile away) So easy for everybody because only meal we had to deal with was breakfast.

4. The outdoor areas of the villa were amazing and this is what makes the villa so special. So perfect for a big group. We used the pool and hot tub all the time and also used the ping pong tables and pool table. Having the extra areas next to the kitchen and off the upstairs bedroom gave us lots of room to either be together or do things separately. We spent nearly all our time outside when we were at the villa. The villa was not close to other houses so we could be as loud as we wanted and did not hear noises from other houses but it was close to restaurants and activities.

5. The kitchen was extremely well equipped with plates and glasses of all types.

6. Nigel came everyday and cleaned the pool and hot tub as well as taking the garbage

7. Blackjack table and chips were provided and we used them a lot.

8. Terrific view and breeze from the outdoor areas.

9. Great parking area. We had 5 cars and had lots of room

10. Great location centrally located near Granada, Cordoba, Ronda and Malaga as well as small quaint local towns. Very easy access to the great Spanish freeway system that speeds you to your destination. Lake Iznajar is incredibly beautiful and has two wonderful beach front restaurants.

11. Villa was very clean. It was great to have a washing machine to use.

12. The rooms and beds in the villa were only average which made no difference to our group since we spent all our time outside by the pool and overlooking the olive fields. Several of bedrooms can be a bit warm on hot days but they normally cooled off by bedtime with the breezes hitting the villa in the evening.

Make your reservation early to get this incredible property--we booked it over a year in advance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarkelovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The most relaxed we have been for a long time. Lisa and Nige made sure all our preparations for my husbands 50th were second to none. Restaurants and taxi's all booked for us in advance, thank you both so much. It was so lovely to return to the villa and the area, it's such a beautiful part of the world and made more so by the excellent hosts and their lovely villa. Our son joined us and friends later in the week, held snooker competitions and adored the hot tub. Everything is here to hide yourself away from the day to day norm, totally wind down and enjoy life to the full...the perfect escape!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IGH_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

2nd visit to Casa Pino Solo, this time as part of a large group for a special occasion. The facilities are fantastic both inside and outside the villa. The location is handy for visiting other places if you can drag yourself away from the pool. Lisa and Nigel took care of all the arrangements before we arrived and while we were there. Great hosts nothing was too much trouble to ensure a great time was had by all. Cheers both !

Room Tip: The upstairs suite is great, views are fantastic with a little bit of privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BD124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Lakes, mountains, olive groves for miles and miles and a lovely villa in amongst it all. The rooms are great, with separate kitchen and living areas if you need to get away from your fellow guests for a bit. great for families and friendly gatherings of all ages. I stayed here with a few other people for my Step-Father's 50th and we had a great time here. And what better way to spend your evening to cool down in the outdoor whirlpool.
Lisa and Nigel run the place really well and if they look after you as well as they did for us then you've got peace of mind that your time at Casa Pino Solo will be a good one! They know all the local eateries, bars and scenic spots and appeared happy to help and cater for anything.
Hope this helps you make a decision you won't regret :D
Book book book!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tommoja87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iznajar
3.4 mi away
Hotel Caserio de Iznajar
3.7 mi away
La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
8.8 mi away
Hotel Rural Llano Pina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Cortijo La Haza
Cortijo La Haza
#2 of 9 in Iznajar
139 reviews
8.7 mi away
Almohalla 51
Almohalla 51
#1 of 6 in Archidona
238 reviews
3.8 mi away
Caseria de San Jose
Caseria de San Jose
#4 of 9 in Iznajar
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Pino Solo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Pino Solo

Property: Casa Pino Solo
Address: Lugar Adelantado 14, 14978 Iznajar, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Iznajar
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Iznajar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful villa can sleep up to 20 people in luxury perfect for large groups of family and friends and at certain times of the year we do offer the villa for up to 10 people and even up to 6 people with private exclusive rent. There is an amazing seasonal heated pool,jacuzzi/hot tub,free internet with WIFI and full disabled access on the whole of the ground floor. We also have a cinema room,a games room and we welcome children to stay and we are very secure including a security fence for the pool, The villa is located in a great area totally central to Andalucia so its perfect for touring all of the cities.Also only 5 minutes drive away is the lake and beach of Iznajar so you have the pleasure of your own pool and a beach just down the road.This is a perfect holiday no matter how many people you have with you! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Pino Solo Hotel Iznajar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing