We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finca Las Encinas”
Review of Finca Las Encinas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Iznajar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Finca Las Encinas
Ranked #3 of 9 Iznajar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2012

A tucked-away Fina in the Andalucian countryside. Clive and Maki provide a warm welcome. The rooms are rustic and comfortable. Breakfast and dinner are high quality. We availed of horse-riding and cooking lessons organised by our hosts. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2012

We were very impressed with Finca Las Encinas. Pretty house in a lovely setting on a hillside surrounded by a tapestry of olive groves. Detailed instructions made it straightforward to find, although we would recommend arriving in daylight. We received a warm welcome from Maki, Clive, son Cei and (very friendly) dogs Smoky and Lassie. Our hosts made special arrangements to ensure that my husband (6'5") had a comfortable bed, and they were a fund of local information, not only about places to visit but also about life in the area.
This house is well situated for trips to Cordoba and Granada, and within easy reach of good walks for all abilities and lovely villages (try Zuheros for magical views)
Make sure you book an evening meal, Clive is a talented chef and the food is restaurant quality. Thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: Steep stairs to the rooms - not suitable for some people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Excellent accomodation in the stunning scenery of the Parque Natural. This is a traditional Finca conveniently placed for both Grenada and Cordoba, however there are plenty of picturesque local villages to explore. We arrived stressed and tired after an early flight but knew we had found somewhere special the moment we were welcomed by Clive and Maki, who are perfect hosts and could not be friendlier or kinder.

The highlight of our trip was a fun (lubricated by the local wine!) and informative cooking session with Clive using home grown or locally sourced ingredients.

Truly exceptional.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

For our trip to Andalucia we were looking for culinary highlights, sun, quiet and some cultural inspiration. We found all that and more during our stay at Finca las Encinas. Clive's cooking was absolutely exceptional. Our cooking session was interactive and fun. This is one of the very rare places where you feel immediately 'at home' and can truely relax. Thanks to Maki, Clive and their son Cei. Highlight of our trip, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

I had a brilliant time at Finca Las Encinas... I thoroughly enjoyed Clive's fun and informative cooking sessions, Maki's advice on sightseeing and knowledge of the the local area, together with their insights into the Andalusian way of life. It was an definitely a culinary and cultural experience to remember!
I wanted a relaxing getaway, with the option of exploring the nearby villages, and that is what I got! Finca Las Encinas is centrally located and afforded good access to the local region.
Thank-you!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernadette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Lovely people, place, food. Don't stay anywhere else, eat anywhere else. Quite magical.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Our stay at Finca Las Encinas really recharged our batteries making us able to cope with the dull weather back home. During stressful days with rain or snow we look out the window thinking of the tranquility of Finca Las Encinas.
The warmth and open-heartedness of Maki, Clive, and their son Cei and the endless hunger of the dogs Smokey and Lassie made us feel quite at home.
The cooking class with Clive is must for anyone who wants something out of the ordinary.

We only wished we could have stayed a few extra days.

Love from Denmark

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ts_danmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Iznajar hotels
3.5 mi away
Hotel Caserio de Iznajar
4.9 mi away
Caseria de San Jose
Caseria de San Jose
#4 of 9 in Iznajar
45 reviews
6.9 mi away
Cortijo La Haza
Cortijo La Haza
#2 of 9 in Iznajar
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Camping Valdearenas
Camping Valdearenas
#5 of 7 in Iznajar
8 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Finca Las Encinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Las Encinas

Address: Calle Los Juncares, Los Juncares, S/N, 14979, Cordoba, 14979 Iznajar, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Iznajar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Iznajar
Price Range: £49 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gourmet B&B with Cooking Courses - Finca Las Encinas, Iznajar, Andalusia, enjoys a magical setting surrounded by the unspoilt landscapes and offers its guests a homely and idyllic atmosphere. Centrally located in Andalusia, the guests can easily explorer the area or indulge oneself and get way from it all. Sample great food and wine or participate in cooking courses for an exceptional culinary experience. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing