We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A holiday to remember.”
Villa & Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa & Pool
Views from the Pool Terrace Sunbeds, Umbrella Shades and Pool Towels provided
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Villa & Pool
Views from the Pool Terrace
Sunbeds, Umbrella Shades and Pool Towels provided
Alresco Dining (sits 6)
Alfresco Dining (shaded)
Main Bedroom
Tower Bedroom
Suite Lounge
Suite Lounge
Suite Bedroom
Suite Bedroom
Views from Suite Bedroom
Large Garden
Umbrella & Sunbeds on Garden Terrace
Garden with solar lights
Dining Room (for 6 people)
Dining & Wood Burner (not necessary in Spring / Summer)
Main Lounge
Main Lounge
Sundeck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Iznajar, Province of Cordoba, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sunshine7...
1 review
“A holiday to remember.”
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in August 2016

A beautiful, secluded property overlooking the olive tree clad mountains. Shops and restaurants are a manageable drive from the property. The nearby lake is fantastic to swim, sunbath or run alongside. For the less energetic the 8 steps from the kitchen door to the swimming pool to cool off is convenience itself.
An excellent outdoor dining area below the alternative sunning area makes both lazy lunches and exciting evening meals so easy. The kitchen is well equipped and spacious.
The rest of the house is beautifully decorated and comfortable.
If just relaxing by the pool is not your thing you there are many places to visit in the area or by day or half day trips.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2018
Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure having you stay and hope to have you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJ NIl P
Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peace & Tranquility”
Reviewed 16 March 2018 for a stay in September 2017

The White House Of Iznajar amid a million olive trees in rural Andalusia is the perfect place for a stressfree and relaxing vacation. The photographs are an accurate depiction of the villa, the furniture is contemorary and there are three bedroom each sleeping two persons each with its own bathroom. The mattresses on the beds are very comfortable and brand new as are the sheets, so no sleeping issues. There were 6 of us, three couples..the villa is big enough to allow all of us privacy but plenty of space for us all to get together by the pool and at mealtimes.
Highlights are simple pleasures such as a dip in the heated pool before breakfast, lunch under the parasols in the scented gardens or cocktails on the raised decking at sunset.
The village of iznajar is a short ride from the villa and is adequately equipped with the usual restaurants and shops and, being a sports fanatic, a huge sports training hall and a very well equipped weight lifting gym and awesome mountain roads for cyclists....by pure coincidence the weekend that we stayed was the same weekend as Feria Real, a spectacular traditional annnual parade through the sloped winding streets of the village where 75 strong men follow a brass band and carry a huge and incredibly heavy icon of The Virgin Mary, while hundreds of women follow in their stunning colourful flamenco costumes....a crazy breathtaking experience. The village itself is situated on the top of a hill and overlooks the lake, perfect photo opportunities.
Greatly recommended....didnt get to meet the owners but they obviously take great pride in ther holiday home

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2018
Thank you, Andy, for your great review! I might have to borrow some of it for the Villas write up. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and experienced the Feria on that weekend. It really is a sight to see! I have tried to create a comfortable yet traditional summer getaway and I am glad you enjoyed it as much as I do! Hope to host you again soon! Brent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sian R
1 review
“A Spanish gem”
Reviewed 15 March 2018 for a stay in June 2017

What a wonderful place. Nestled in the mountains, this fabulous holiday retreat was just what I needed to take a break from real life. The gardens are wonderful and you can lose yourself in the sensory experience. The house was great. Cool in the heat but everything you need at hand. I loved swimming in the pool and sunbathing on the deck as the swallows fly over. It’s easy to drive into the picturesque village, which has everything you need and lots of history. A great holiday in a great place. Thanks !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2018
Thank you for such a great review. I am so happy I could share my beautiful home in Spain with you and look forward to having you there again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobstar66
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Villa with Gorgeous Views & Pool”
Reviewed 15 March 2018 for a stay in July 2017

We landed at Malaga airport and it only took and hour to get to the villa. When we arrived, we were met with what looked like a traditional Spanish rural house, but once inside we found a stylish and modern decor with everything we could want. The kitchen had every appliance you could ask for and a huge American styled fridge so we could pack it up with everything we needed. The closest large supermarket is like a 15 minute drive away, and there are smaller ones in the nearby town of Iznajar...and we only needed to go a couple of times during our stay. There are also a lot of places to eat within 20 minutes of the villa. My favorite was down by the beach on the lake which is like a 7 minute drive away.

The pool is good size and they had floaties we could use and float around on while working on our tans. The place really does take advantage of the sun...with a sun terrace that has its own lounge and sail shade, sun lounges and chairs by the pool and even sun lounges in the garden. There is also a table outside shaded by the sun terrace were we ate most times.

Even though there was six of us there, the bedrooms are well spaced out and away from each other, so there was plenty of privacy...one of the bedrooms has its own lounge (my sister grabbed that room!) With three bathrooms, two of the bedrooms had ensuites, so there was no waiting LOL.

The house is really well located for exploring Andalusia...we did a day trip to Seville, and went to Granada to the Alhambra Palace. We also went for a beach day in Malaga, which had a lot of hustle and bustle, so when we came back to the Villa it was nice to get back to the peace and relaxing vibe. A car is essential to get the most of it staying here. The close by town of Iznajar is also a beautiful old Spanish town with a 800 year old Fort.

Thank you to Brent, the owner,who gave us plenty of tips on what to see and do, and for sharing his beautiful home with us. I highly recommend it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2018
Thank you for your review, and I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and visit. Andalusia is such a wonderful place and the Villa is ideally located to explore this wonderful part of Spain. I look forward to having you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing