We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We said we would make another visit to this lovely place and we have.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Iznajar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brazos Abiertos Casa Rural
Ranked #9 of 9 Iznajar B&B and Inns
Torpoint, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We said we would make another visit to this lovely place and we have.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

Again a lovely carefree holiday. Our fellow guests contributed to enjoyable first half of our 10 day stay, Julie and Sheelagh our hosts made sure we enjoyed the whole holiday as usual. Donkeys, cat and visiting dog added to the pleasure. . Beautiful views, sunsets and night skies. Food excellent.
By the way the visiting dog is now going to be ours!

Room Tip: We like the Spring Room, it faces east and you can see the morning star.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
30
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

We have just returned from 7 nights at Casa Brazos Abiertos. We were hoping for peace, tranquility, comfort, beauty, friendliness, views, places to visit, and good food and we were not disappointed.
Julie and Sheelagh have done something really special and that's provide the comfort and luxury of a great hotel with fabulous meals if you want and a bar when you need it and combine it with the privacy and space of a private setting where you could feel you were on your own if you wanted to be.
It's brilliantly done, nothing was too much trouble, the girls were on hand with maps and advice when needed but were never obtrusive. The other guests were lovely so we enjoyed some great evenings of laughter and conversation.
We feel very lucky to have found such a wonderful place and will happily return again to explore more of Andalucia and enjoy the sheer peace of such a beautiful place. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Casa Brazos to anyone. Elaine and Wendy.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

Stayed here in early May and sadly the weather not on our side. However lovely location on a hill, probably a little cooler in the heat of the sun, but we needed the open fire on, and even the bedrooms has underfloor heating, so very cosy.
Julie and Sheelagh were lovely and we were well looked after. Variable breakfasts each day, and they even managed to find us fresh milk. Beautiful peaceful place, would have loved to enjoy the pool more. Iznajar is close by but you need the car. It's not a wild touristy going out place, has a nice beach area by the lake which I'm sure would be great in the sunshine.
Great place to unwind and recharge.

Room Tip: All rooms equally nice. All ensuite, all shower/wet room, with full disabled access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicolasjsnelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham,UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

We stayed for 2 nights with some friends of ours, and had a really good time

The location is stunning, looking out over olive groves. We eat both nights at the Casa and had probably the best meals of our entire holiday.

Breakfast was also a real treat. The rooms are very good, all with wet rooms. Although it wasn't necessary for us, the whole place has been designed to be wheelchair accessible.

Julie and Shelagh were perfect hosts, and we intend to return some day!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobFiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

Thank you to Julie and Sheelagh....what a fabulous place. After Rob's weeks intensive guitar workshop nearby, we were going to move on, but felt that staying put and taking in the peace and tranquility of Brazos Abiertos was a better option, so stayed for another week! Listening to the Nightingale in the evening, (especially after one of Julie's delicious dinners), the beautiful birdsongs in the morning, wonderful views and to be made to feel so welcome, a few days doing some local touring, (not being far from Cordoba and Granada) was all we needed. Nothing was too much trouble, thank you both of you for a wonderful, fabulous stay, which we will never forget, and hopefully will come back again one day soon.

Rob and Jill. Cheshire

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

We went at Easter for 4 days this year- my third trip. I love the peace and beauty of Los Brazos; Sheelagh and Julie are the perfect hosts- nothing is too much trouble- attentive but not intrusive.I recommend it to anyone who wants to get away from the 'rat race' ; recharge your batteries and get a sense of perspective of what is really important in this stressful world- good company; good food; beautiful scenery; luxury rooms- showers are to die for!! My next trip can't come soon enough.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

What a lovely, lovely place! Julie and Sheelagh are so kind and interesting and run Brazos Abiertos just perfectly.
Our room (Spring) was great. Didn't spend much time in there though as the gardens, pool and patio areas kept us outside most of the time. Absolutely fantastic views from everywhere on the property, and just so peaceful and relaxing.
The donkeys were particular favourites of ours and kept us immensely amused.
We had meals each of the three evenings we spent there and without exception every course of every meal was delicious, and I cannot believe how they can provide such wonderful food for the price. You will not be disappointed if you take meals there, and like us will be reluctant to try anywhere else because the food is just so good.
Julie and Sheelagh clearly love their home and life there, and are willing to share their extensive knowledge of the area, and their very interesting stories of Andalucian life. They're both lovely women make will make you so welcome and at home.
We've never left a place with the kind of feelings we left Brazos Abiertos with, and can't wait to visit again later in the summer.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonySEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Iznajar hotels
4.5 mi away
Hotel Caserio de Iznajar
6.0 mi away
Caseria de San Jose
Caseria de San Jose
#4 of 9 in Iznajar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
8.0 mi away
Cortijo La Haza
Cortijo La Haza
#2 of 9 in Iznajar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Cortijo La Loma
Cortijo La Loma
#2 of 7 in Iznajar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Brazos Abiertos Casa Rural? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brazos Abiertos Casa Rural

Property: Brazos Abiertos Casa Rural
Address: Los Juncares, Iznajar, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Iznajar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Iznajar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brazos Abiertos Casa Rural is a luxurious B&B offering breathtaking views and heavenly scenery. You can spend lazy days around the pool and still be in an ideal location to visit some of the world's best historical sites: Alhambra Palace & Cordoba's Mezquita etc. We have four luxury bedrooms, each has flat screen monitor/DVD, luxury bedlinen and beautiful wet rooms. We are open all year round and also serve evening meals.Brazos Abiertos is fully accessible to any guest. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing