We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing and incredible value”
Review of Cortijo Las Olivas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Iznajar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cortijo Las Olivas
Reviewed 16 April 2012

9 of us have stayed here twice spread around the 3 "Hasienda's" all beautifully individual. We had so much fun playing in the pool (we are all grown ups!) and sharing amazing meals in the evenings made from exceptional (and cheap) local produce. Can't reccomend enough for a group of friends but likewise would suit families and couples alike. Plenty of local atttractions and Jess and Mandy really made us feel part of the family. Fantastic location and would reccomend on all counts.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnieBucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

I visited in 2012 with my husband and a group of friends and we had an absolutely incredible time! WE LOVE Cortijo Las Olivas!! First of all Mandy and Jess are amazing hosts... they left us to get on with our holiday but if ever we needed anything they were always available with some really great local knowledge! and the welcome pack was a lovely touch! The accomodation itself if beautifully decorated, cosy and very clean! we had the casita which overlooks the pool, and we used to love waking up in the morning to the sound of birds and the bright spanish sunshine! our friends took the Finca and Hacienda and had equally good reviews of their accomodation. Every apartment had beautiful kitchens and sky television which kept the kids entertained while we were having our siesta!!!

The Pool is very large and is fed by a fresh water well!! meaning that you are swimming in crisp, clean mountain water!! i loved that idea, and the Courtyards are stunning... the place is in very good condition and you can tell that the owners treat it with all the special care of their hearts!

The local area is fantastic and there is lots to do! we took a trip to the Alhambra and Generalife which is well worth a visit!! especially if you are a keen photographer like myself! the Alhambra is only a 50 minute drive away and its straight motorway the whole way! closer to home is the sleepy white mountain top village of Iznajar which is surrounded by beautiful aquamarine lakes!!! the actual town is stunning!! white buildings with all the charm of the REAL Spain with beautifully tended gardens and a quaint little church with one hell of a view!! Also accessible from the cortijo is Malaga, Cordoba, Rhonda, Seville. I think that if you are looking for an exploration or relaxing holiday then Cortijo Las Olivas is a place to go! In fact i want to go back now!

Thank you Mandy and Jess for a wonderful time!
The surrounding

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lianne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

WOW! What an amzing location! Set in the rolling mountains of Andalucia yet with loads to do in the area! We went for a quiet, relaxing family holiday for a week and couldn't ask for more. The mornings were spent visiting the beautiful rural towns of Loja, Antequera and Iznajar and the rest of the day by the pool before heading out to sample some of the best regional food in the world (try the Iberian pork - TO DIE FOR!).
Granada and the Alhambra is within an hour and well worth a visit too - and with Mandy and Jess (the most brilliant owners!) local knowledge you can be sure to find something to cater for every taste.
We rented out all 3 villas and they were great - everything you need without pretending to be something they're not, clean and functional with design touches giving you the feel of real rural Spain.
Overall we had a fantastic time and will definitely return. I work in the self catering industry, as does my partner, and you can take it form us that this is a real winner!!

Room Tip: Take a camera - great setting!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daviesrobbie1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: La maison La Finca a une chambre avec terrase et vue magnifique sur les champs d'oliviers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank patrickbernard2276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Montseav72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wij hadden de Finca, de andere ruimtes hebben wij niet gezien. De Finca is ruim opgezet en heeft zel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: si vous choisissez l'acienda la climatisation (payante 1€ l'heure) ne fonctionne pas à évite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isabelle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Iznajar hotels
3.0 mi away
Hotel Caserio de Iznajar
1.0 mi away
Cortijo La Haza
Cortijo La Haza
#2 of 9 in Iznajar
150 reviews
0.0 mi away
Camping Valdearenas
Camping Valdearenas
#5 of 7 in Iznajar
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Caseria de San Jose
Caseria de San Jose
#4 of 9 in Iznajar
45 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Cortijo Las Olivas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cortijo Las Olivas

Address: Lugar Adelantado 12, 14978 Iznajar, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Iznajar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Iznajar
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing