We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cortijo Las Olivas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
61
13
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
13
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tablegreat pool areafamily breakself cateringlocal areahope to visit againswimming poolbeautiful placesurrounding areaolivoscortijolasalhambrabbqaccommodationholidayvilla
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed at the Cortijo Las Olivas with a family friends (5 persons). We lived in cottage Finca. Localization of cortijo is great for everyone who wants to relax in peace and quite. We loved the aera, the pool and the possibility to sit outsite, play snooker and make barbecue. Jess is very outgoing and cheerful person. Nothing caused the trouble. This place will stay in our memories for a long time. I sincerely recomend this villa to everyone!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doroota8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

We have just arrived home from a truly wonderful holiday. We stayed in 'la Casita' which is one of the smallest villa's but it had absolutely everything we needed, including a fully functioning kitchenette and shower room.

We loved the fact that we could choose to sit outside our villa in the evenings and unwind with Sangria in our hands looking out over the villa's shared swimming pool and beautiful Spanish rural counryside.

Jess (the owner) is quite frankly awesome and is full of helpful advice and local knowledge. We were even given special treatment in local restaurants which Jess had personally checked out himself and built a relationship with.

I will be recommending to my friends and family and hope to visit again very soon. We actually felt sad to leave!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Cbarratt12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I stayed at the cortijo with a group of friends for a relaxing week in the Spanish sunshine a while back. The location is stunning with mountains and olive trees as far as the eye can see. There are beautiful blue lakes and the stunning (and steep) local town of Iznajer. Jess was a wonderful friendly host who also happens to be a bit of a hustler on the pool table...we enjoyed many a game in the lovingly cared for court yard. Granada and Malaga are only a 35 minute drive away for days out and Granada is a particularly interesting town. For anyone looking for the real Spain, I would gladly recommed Cortijo Las Olivas.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I stayed at the Cortijo in September with my partner. What can I say! Its a truly relaxing retreat and perfect for getting away. The pool is gorgeous and yes it is shared but at the most there was one other person in there at the same time! Jess is so welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. The apartment was authentically decorated and with lovely views over the olive groves. We visited Granada, which was beautiful and even hopped on a bus (one change) to Torremolinous for a night which was a great night out! Be sure to visit the Ice bar! You need to hire a car really due to the location but the roads are generally very good and everything is well signposted. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abbismith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

In September, my boyfriend and I stayed a week in one of the houses of Cortijo Las Olivas. We had our own terrace and balcony. The swimmingpool was shared, but nice to have in the hot Spanish sun. The house contained everything we needed but was not luxorious. The location of the property was perfect for us because we wanted to explore Andalusia. The cities of Cordoba and Granada were a hour away. Smaller towns like Antequerra were also easy to reach by car. We did miss a shop nereby for getting breakfast in de morning but if you don't mind doing everything by car this isn't a problem. The silence of the location is great if you just want a relaxing holiday without any fuss. Jess, the owner, is always available for advice on dining out, the best tourist spots and do's en dont's in Spain. We absolutely enjoyed our vacation here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emilyouw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews