We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recharge your batteries in the sun at Cortijo Las Olivas!”
Review of Cortijo Las Olivas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Iznajar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cortijo Las Olivas
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We really have enjoyed our stay at Cortijo Las Olivas . We stayed as a couple at the "La Hacienda". The kitchen as well as the bathroom was well occupied. The pool is very large and has an amazing view on the olive trees. We really had the chance to recharge our batteries in the sun. The location of Cortijo Las Olivas is amazing. Nearby you have a wonderful clear blue lake, where you can swim and kayak. Only one hour away you can visit Granada and Cordoba. And last but not least, Jess the owner of Cortijo Las Olivas helps you with everything you need! We definitely recommend a stay at Cortijo Las Olivas!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anonymous53749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for Cortijo Las Olivas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

We have just had the most amazing time at Cortijo Las Olivas.We spent seven wonderful nights surrounded by the most beautiful scenery and were treated to great facilities and a fabulous host.The pool and bbq are looked after to the highest of standards and the accommodation is top notch!!I would highly recommend this location to anyone who is looking for a superb base with such easy access to some great sites all within easy diving distance.Our family will be back in the future with other friends and family as there is so much to see and do and with a host that would do anything to help you with your holiday makes sense to return.We cant say enough good things about our stay and wish all the best to the owner who is constantly upgradeing his accommodation.The kids will keep themselves busy between the great pool and table tennis and a snooker table certainly keeps all interested.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulstock2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed 2 weeks in La Finca with the four of us (parents, 5 year old boy, 2.5 year old girl). The bedrooms are really nice with one of them having an amazing view on the pool and the environment and a lovely terrace. The kids loved the swimming pool as well as the pool table and the table tennis. Cortijo Las Olivas is very kids-friendly, we didn't have to worry about their safety. The place Iznajar and the lake are lovely.
We also made bigger trips to Cordoba, Granada, Malaga, Marbella, Ronda. After a long day and after bringing the kids to bed we chose one of the beautiful terraces and had a bottle of wine and looked back at another lovely day. At Cortija Las Olivas, you really have the possibility to relax, it is so quiet and peaceful. The rose garden is also wonderful. And we also enjoyed the barbecue.
Jess is very friendly and it was nice to have a chat with him. He was always willing to help!
We really miss the place and probably once, we will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liesbet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed at the Cortijo Las Olivas with a family friends (5 persons). We lived in cottage Finca. Localization of cortijo is great for everyone who wants to relax in peace and quite. We loved the aera, the pool and the possibility to sit outsite, play snooker and make barbecue. Jess is very outgoing and cheerful person. Nothing caused the trouble. This place will stay in our memories for a long time. I sincerely recomend this villa to everyone!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doroota8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

We have just arrived home from a truly wonderful holiday. We stayed in 'la Casita' which is one of the smallest villa's but it had absolutely everything we needed, including a fully functioning kitchenette and shower room.

We loved the fact that we could choose to sit outside our villa in the evenings and unwind with Sangria in our hands looking out over the villa's shared swimming pool and beautiful Spanish rural counryside.

Jess (the owner) is quite frankly awesome and is full of helpful advice and local knowledge. We were even given special treatment in local restaurants which Jess had personally checked out himself and built a relationship with.

I will be recommending to my friends and family and hope to visit again very soon. We actually felt sad to leave!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Cbarratt12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I stayed at the cortijo with a group of friends for a relaxing week in the Spanish sunshine a while back. The location is stunning with mountains and olive trees as far as the eye can see. There are beautiful blue lakes and the stunning (and steep) local town of Iznajer. Jess was a wonderful friendly host who also happens to be a bit of a hustler on the pool table...we enjoyed many a game in the lovingly cared for court yard. Granada and Malaga are only a 35 minute drive away for days out and Granada is a particularly interesting town. For anyone looking for the real Spain, I would gladly recommed Cortijo Las Olivas.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I stayed at the Cortijo in September with my partner. What can I say! Its a truly relaxing retreat and perfect for getting away. The pool is gorgeous and yes it is shared but at the most there was one other person in there at the same time! Jess is so welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. The apartment was authentically decorated and with lovely views over the olive groves. We visited Granada, which was beautiful and even hopped on a bus (one change) to Torremolinous for a night which was a great night out! Be sure to visit the Ice bar! You need to hire a car really due to the location but the roads are generally very good and everything is well signposted. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abbismith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Iznajar hotels
3.0 mi away
Hotel Caserio de Iznajar
1.0 mi away
Cortijo La Haza
Cortijo La Haza
#2 of 9 in Iznajar
142 reviews
3.0 mi away
Caseria de San Jose
Caseria de San Jose
#4 of 9 in Iznajar
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Camping Valdearenas
Camping Valdearenas
#5 of 7 in Iznajar
5 reviews
1.0 mi away
Casa Pino Solo
Casa Pino Solo
#1 of 7 in Iznajar
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cortijo Las Olivas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cortijo Las Olivas

Address: Lugar Adelantado 12, 14978 Iznajar, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Iznajar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Iznajar
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing