We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wedding and Holiday of our Dreams!”
other travellers have booked this property
Gorgeous large group villa with heated pool,hot tub,cinema room and perfect for kids
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorgeous large group villa with heated pool,hot tub,cinema room and perfect for kids
beautiful heated pool and hot tub Brand New Renovated Bathroom - Looks stunning!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Gorgeous large group villa with heated pool,hot tub,cinema room and perfect for kids
beautiful heated pool and hot tub
Brand New Renovated Bathroom - Looks stunning!!
Gorgeous Seasonal Heated Pool!! Chlorine Free
Refurbished Kingsize Bedroom With Best Linen
Fabulous  Eating/party Area With BBQ For 20
Fun in the chlorine free swiming pool
Family Fun In The New Mineral Swimming Pool
An amazing ariel view of our beautiful group villa
Gorgeous Kingsize Bedroom With Air Con and Heating And Ensuite
The Large Games Area Suitable For All Ages
The Lake And Beach Of Iznajar
Beautiful Heated Swimming Pool
Gorgeous 39 Degree Hot Tub!!
Our gorgeous 400 metre square family holiday villa
Our Villa Is Perfect For Large Groups To Celebrate Special Occasions
Brand New Bathroom With Walk In Power Shower
Only 5 Minutes Drive From The Villa Is This View From The Tapas Bar At The Top Of Town-Idylic
Xmas Time At Our Villa -All Decorated To Give You The Chrismas Feel!
Fun In The Sun On The Beach Of Iznajar 5 Minutes Drive from Our Villa-fab day out
Our Gorgeous Hot Tub 39 Degrees Day And Night For You All
One of The 5 Fully Equipt Kitchens
Enjoy a Celebration At Our Villa With Family
We Have A Brand New Pool System Fitted Called The Magna Pool.Minerals Make It Your Very Own Spa
Relax On One Of The Terraces With Our Beautician
Our Beautiful Lake And Beach Of Iznajar
Seasonal Heated Pool With 39 Degree Hot Tub
Beautiful Pool Area With Al Fresco Dining,lounging and Stunning Views
Group Fun In The Sun At Casa Pino Solo
Beautiful Double Bedroom
Brand New Cinema Room With A 60 Inch Smart Tv And Surround Sound With Subwoofer
Bedroom designed for a wheelchair user with a disabled facility wetroom ensuite
The wonderful roof terrace that is a perfect suntrap and has stunning views
Dine as a family with this great table for everyone
Bathroom With Wheelchair Access -full Wet Room
Wet Room On the Ground Floor For A Wheel Chair User
Brand New Bathroom - Massive Shower...Its Beautiful
Relax and enjoy and indulgent drink in blissful surroundings
Our Beautiful Brand New Bathroom From A different Angle
Want some paella? -This is at the local Feria in Fuente Del Conde Begining Of May Every Year
Our Glorious Gardens Here In Full Bloom
We Have A Large Grapevine You Can Help Your Self To In The Summer Months
Our beautiful 400 metre square luxury group villa in Iznajar
Shady Areas To Relax Under
Fenced Pool For The Safety Of Children
5 MInutes From Our Villa Is The Wonderful Village/Lake And Beach Of Iznajar
You Can Organise To Go Water Rafting -Only 50 Minutes  From The Villa Near Cordoba
The Brand New Cinema Room
Family Fun In The Hot Tub - 39 Degrees All Year Round
Enjoy A Game Of Poker With The Family
Another Lounging Area Upstairs To Relax And Watch Tv
Another Relaxing area That Is Shady In The Day Time
Relax On Our Huge Comfy L Shaped Sofa
Stunning Views With All Amenities on Your Door Step
Kayak on our lake and beach of Iznajar 5 minutes drive away
The football pitch at Lake Iznajar
The cinema room comfy sofas
Group Holiday - Fun In The Sun
We have a football pitch and tennis courts at our beach and lake of Iznajar
Iznajar village from a different angle -stunning!
Our grounds are so big and we have wonderful gardens here at Casa Pino Solo
Family Fun In The Sun
Casa Pino Solo's gorgeous mineral swimming pool -Our Group Having Fun
Stunning Chlorine Free Swimming Pool For All The Family -It is Ran With Minerals -Your Own Spa
Lovely Large Roof Terrace With Amazing Views
Dining With The Family At Xmas Time
Getting Ready For Our Xmas Group 2015 With Our Gorgeous Log Fire And Cinema Room
A lovely Twin first floor bedroom great for youngsters or teenagers in your group
Beautiful Brand New Bathroom Upstairs
Gorgeous Kingsize Bedroom With The Best Linen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Iznajar, Province of Cordoba, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Selina R
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding and Holiday of our Dreams!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How could I possibly put in words the wonderful experience we have had in Malaga? Well, one name comes to mind; Casa Pino Solo. Last year I proposed to my beautiful girlfriend and vowed to find the perfect place to hold our ceremony. I became restless and frustrated searching for the perfect venue in the UK for the wedding, after weeks the search then spread to France, with still no luck the search continued to Italy and finally I came across Casa Pino Solo in Spain. From the very start Lisa was more than happy to reply to any question I had, and was more than accommodating to any request we had for the perfect “image” of our special day. Looking through the pictures of the villa were beautiful, the image was starting to become more and more concrete and Lisa kept in constant contact and chased up anything we needed i.e. flower arrangements, catering, decorations. We were told by friends and family that getting married would be one of the most stressful days of our lives, but they obviously hadn’t had such amazing wedding organisers as Lisa and Nige! We had full confidence that everything was taken care of and everything was accounted for. Lisa also helped to arrange for the wedding cake, as well as the celebrant and waitresses during the dinner.

We had perfect directions provided by Lisa once we arrived into Malaga and hired our own car. The location of the villa is picturesque perfect, surrounded by beautiful scenery and isolated from other villas- you really felt like Royalty. The villa itself is beautifully presented. The rooms were serenely decorated, modern and bright. The kitchen had everything you could need, plenty of space for everyone’s food, booze and nibbles! The weather was beautiful - perfect to lounge in the outdoor pool and relax in the Jacuzzi from the evening into the early hours of the morning (which we often did!) With a group of 21 of us you couldn’t help but worry we would tread over one another during our stay but there is so much to do and so much space within the villa either outside or inside that our day trips and evening dinners were the only time we were all together! Lisa also arranged our food arrangements for some evenings; Pizza, Tapas and Paella- which were local and absolutely delicious.

So, the wedding day finally arrived after waiting impatiently for months and months. Lisa and Nige were there early in the morning to help prepare the space for our ceremony. It was the most stress-free day of my life! After the ceremony- the day passed so quickly and with so much ease. Lisa organised the catering and it was delicious. It was a very emotional day and what makes Lisa and Nige’s service so invaluable is that they are very genuine people who took pure pleasure in making our day as special as possible. No request was too much or too little. There is nothing Lisa and Nige won’t do to make your stay that extra bit unique or comfortable. On our last day all of us were visibly sad to leave. It was one of the best weeks of my life – not just marrying the person I love, but the amazing villa, hosts and company. I am sure that our whole group felt the same! Only one day back in the UK and we all had post-holiday blues! Such a wonderful and unforgettable experience- thank you so much again. We hope to be back for a reunion!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service- the hosts would do anything to help us out.
Liked least: Staying at Casa Pino Solo makes time fly too quick!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy B
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly amazing villa with friendly helpful owners providing a fabulous holiday venue!!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

From the moment the villa was booked the communication from Lisa was so friendly, helpful and informative. She made the whole process easy and pleasant. Prior to arriving at the villa our booking had to be amended due to unforeseen illness and she was so concerned and supportive. We had spit roasted chickens (absolutely delicious) arranged for the Sunday and Pizzas for our final night which made things so easy. Lisa and Nigel couldn't have been more helpful and when we arrived we had a few problems with illness and Nige escorted various members of our party to the doctors surgery, even on a visit to the hospital, to translate and support us. We were so amazed by this level of assistance , definitely above and beyond !!
The villa is fantastic, Lisa and Nigel have really thought of everything!!
We had a fabulous holiday, illnesses withstanding, and would love to return in the future!
I heartily recommend this villa, especially good for several families holidaying together , or a large group of friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and jacuzzi
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristollo...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic family holiday”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

My family spent Christmas week at Casa Pino Solo. There were 17 people in our party from 4 generations, aged 1 year to 78 years old. The villa and surrounding area provided so well for all our diverse needs. It really was an exceptional holiday. To start with, Lisa and Nigel are outstanding at what they do. They went out of their way to offer advice and organise things for us. This included buying shopping in for our arrival, booking taxis and restaurants, organising a pamper day(Kelly was fantastic) and organising caterers to cook Xmas dinner for us (great food, including accommodating for vegetarians). Every single thing was excellent quality. We loved the villa which was tastefully furnished and decorated, spotless, spacious, yet private. So much was available for our entertainment and we made the most of the pool table, karaoke machine and poker set. Everyone's favourite choice for relaxation was the hot tub which we made use of during the day and night. We managed to see plenty of the surrounding area. Iznajar, a 15 minute drive away is very pretty. The culture vultures amongst us also visited Grenada ,Cordoba and Antequera- all of which were stunning. A few young people from our group also stayed over in Marbella for a night of clubbing. The villa, Lisa and Nigel are rare gems. We feel very lucky to have happened upon them and we would all love to stay at Casa Pino Solo sometime again in the future. Huge thanks again Lisa and Nigel for making our Christmas so special and memorable.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie H
Barnstaple, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The Best Villa ever”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

From the start of making contact with Lisa she made everything so easy, any questions answered quickly and with a very friendly attitude.

There where 15 of us from my family that stayed ages ranging from 15 to 82 and all of us where so delighted with the accomodation, the cleanliness, the facilities and of course the constant contact with Lisa and Nige. Lisa did our first lot of shopping for us and this was all there when we got there.Bless her it took 3 trolleys!

The pool and jacuzzi were cleaned every day by Nige and where exceptional and used by all of us at times.The days where hot but the nights cold and Nige supplied us with logs for the wonderful fire in the lounge. The beds where so comfortable and had plush linen on them and the towelling bath robes where an added touch of luxury.

Lisa arranged meals to be brought in and the standard of these were exceptional,the spaghetti bolognaise with garlic bread was enough to feed 30 people! We also had a very scrumptious roast pork dinner with all the trimmings, spit roast chicken and chips and also fish and chips.

The villa is off the beaten track but you therefore get to sample 'real Spain' and Lisa arranged for taxis for us when we went anywhere. We used this to go shopping,for a trip to the lake where the young ones did kayacking and also to a couple of restaurants.

Lisa and Nige you guys are stars! And yes I even shed a tear upon leaving you both and your villa and would always like to keep in contact with you. We are all hoping to come back one day and enjoy your hospitality once again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the clenliness and the helpful owners
Liked least: nothing not to like!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phyl C
Belford, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Brilliant Pre-Wedding Celebration”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My daughter booked the villa for her hen party, but it was so much more. Twenty of us from age19 to 58, some of whom had never before met some of the others. The villa gave us a wonderfully versatile environment to gather together for meals, with plenty of space for chilling in smaller groups. The pool and hot tub were kept in tip top condition by Nigel who visited every day to do the maintenance routine, and the whole villa was excellently equipped, beautifully clean and so comfortable. We played table tennis and pool, swam, soaked up the sun and ate wonderful food ordered in for us by Lisa. We had the opportunity to visit Iznajar which is a lovely town with friendly locals, and throughout our all too brief stay both Lisa and Nigel were unfailingly helpful, friendly and kind. This was such a great time for us which we will never forget. Our thanks to Lisa and Nigel and the lovely taxi drivers who ferried us around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it was so good it would be really difficult to single anything out.
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy543
South Shields, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful villa with friendly welcoming owners”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I recently stayed at casa pino solo with a large group of friends for a hen party; and had the most amazing time. The owners were very welcoming and friendly people, greeting us on arrival and showing us around their lovely holiday home. The villa was beautiful, very clean and tidy and supplied towels and bath robes for all of the guests. Also, the owners very kindly offered to shop for food and drink for our arrival meaning we had everything we needed for the whole weekend stay. All in all it was a great weekend and the owners really helped ensure we had the best time with as little to do as possible once we got there. I recommend this place to anyone wanting a relaxing stay with beautiful surroundings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beryl M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Third time in 4 years speaks for its self.””
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We had a wonderful 3rd stay at Casa Pino Solo with "cant keep us away Katy" and agree with everything she says. The villa is so well maintained and welcoming with everything you need down to the fluffy white dressing gowns. Nigel comes every day to maintain the pool and hot tub so everything is always immaculate and he and Lisa provide lots of advice and information on things to do. The villa and its surrounds are spacious so everyone can find sun or shade, company or a quiet spot to read and relax. its ideal for all ages and we had a lovely relaxing time. it feels like home from home now! Thank you Lisa and Nigel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nigel and Lisa are so friendly and welcoming and their attention to every detail is second to none
Liked least: There is nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$2,523
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing